We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   29 Theresa Ave, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Villa Simona
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Simona to your Saves list
Ranked #51 of 57 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    3
    4
    30
See reviews for
7
20
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Mossel Bay
1 review
1 of 5 stars NEW

What you get is - the rough owner who would be shouting at you on the phone if you not make it till 5pm to check in; -No parking area, be ready to park you car on the street next to that place if there will be any space available. But the owner Simone will tell you that she doesn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Yes, I was late for my booking at 5pm owing to a delayed flight. When I got to the place, at 5:50 there was no one there! I called and was scolded by the proprietor for being late and then a huge deal was made about getting to me to open up. In fact, I was even asked if I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Simona-Owner, Manager at Villa Simona, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry that you feel this way. However, we asked you for an ETA before hand as we do not offer 24hr service ie: we do not live on the premises. You told us 16h30. Needless to say, we planned around this arrival time. The fact that you did not inform us that your plane was delayed... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Due to a bad car-accident in Namibia we were not able to continue the second part of our vacation and explore Cape Town as planned. We stayed five nights in Villa Simona and really enjoyed our time there. The views over the bay are stunning and personnel was very attentive. Our room was nice and the breakfast we got served... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simona-Owner, Manager at Villa Simona, responded to this review

Thank you so much Laurens! It was an absolute pleasure having you & Katharina here & hope you are feeling much much better :o} Wishing you both all the best for 2015! Best regards, The Villa Simona Team More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We arrived and were shown to the basement of the house. They call this the 'Springbok Apartment'. We were told it has 3 bedrooms, but they failed to mention that the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms are interleading, and separated by a cardboard wall. The 3rd bedroom has no window or natural light and therefore no ventilation. I would not put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

That's the shame of this industry and Cape Town! If you are interested in figuring out why it is, gotta go on reading this feedback, otherwise step you forward and take care! Here we are, let's go! Villa Simona is not by chance for anyone: it's the only spot with room available in Camps Bay, always. So ask yourself why.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Where to start? After the awesome pictures, an enquiry about the self catering option (so did a bit of homework) and it is CAMPS BAY after all... We booked. One and only good point- Simona mailed a "good offer" and was amicable to payment over the 4 months prior to our arrival. That's how the trouble started. Every month for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
43 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Views from this villa are spectacular. The room we had was small but adequate. The adventure started at breakfast. Seemingly our breakfast was not included, although my Booking.com confirmation clearly said so. Bit of an awkward situation. I thought the spoons would be ripped from out hands. In the end resolved with a breakfast. Packed up and left and wrote... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simona-Owner, Manager at Villa Simona, responded to this review

Hi MVH1951, I'm terribly sorry re: the confusion. I am not too sure at this point in time which room you had but just for the record, all our rooms are self-catering except for three, namely: Dolphin, Ostrich & Antelope. Should anybody in a self-catering unit want breakfast, we are more than happy to accommodate them at an additional charge... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed for 9 nights in the Leopard room and we loved it. Fantastic views out over Camps Bay. The room was big and airy and perfectly clean and well equipped. There is a certain charm about the place - each room has its own theme so doesnt feel like you are in yet another standard hotel room. We found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simona-Owner, Manager at Villa Simona, responded to this review

Thank you so much Ken. We hope to see you again soon :-) More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The good points are the villa's location with its wonderful views of the sea, sunsets and beaches from the small garden. The poor points are : The Antelope Room is small and dark, has thin walls, and a dividing door between room and shower that is permanently stuck open. There was only one toiletry, a small half empty bottle of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Simona-Owner, Manager at Villa Simona, responded to this review

Good day Henry, Apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. However, the Guesthouse is now under new management & although there are still a few things that need to be 'tweaked', a lot of the issues that you have mentioned have already been addressed Ie: toiletries are refreshed/refilled daily, Satellite TV has been installed & hairdryers etc.... More 

Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Do not even know where to begin. I booked this out of desperation as almost all of CapeTown was booked out. No wonder this was available. We pulled up to literally being in shock as the exterior looked as if it was condemned or abandoned. Our first room was what she called the penthouse. Far from it however it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Simona B, Owner at Villa Simona, responded to this review

This review is totally unacceptable and indeed libellous. When this guest checked in with her lady friend she was extremely happy with her room and with the view. Indeed she changed her flight and extended her stay in my guest house. This guest and her friend enjoyed all of the facilities and indeed shared them with a number of male... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Villa Simona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Simona

Address: 29 Theresa Ave, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Simona 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Simona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Simona Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay