We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse

Certificate of Excellence
55 Rottingdean Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    55
    29
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
56
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No complaints. A. The only comments that comes to mind: Reconsider the cost of room 3 iro to the quality of the view. B. A small fridge and basic cutlery in the room can be usefull, rather than to trek down the passage in pyjamas etc Overall score: excellente !! Thank you very much !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was greated at receiption with a lady ( owner/ manager) wearing her slippers. My room was next to a communal kitchen and entertainment area and my bedroom opened up next to the smoking area. None of this was mentioned when I requested a quote. It was definitely not what I wanted or expected. You could only smell the oil... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi Rika, Thank you for your feedback and apologises for greeting you in what you assumed were slippers they are actually women’s fleece boots from Pick n Pay. Also, I’m very sorry for the “noise” you felt two guests were making, however it was 6:30pm, the lady was merely cooking dinner while the gentleman read his newspaper. As promised by... More 

Durban, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very comfortable beds and friendly owners pity there was no soap or bubble bath supplied and the Jacuzzi bath was not functioning nice location ,good sea views and quiet area of camps bay all in all a lovely place highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. Unfortunately the corner bath in your mountain view suite is just a bath not a spa bath like in our ocean view suites, but I do like the idea of supplying guests with bubble bath as we do already supply soap. Next time be sure to book an ocean view suite to... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The guest house is in a lovely location, and has a lovely view of the mountain and sea. Parking is safe and very convenient. The staff welcome was great and they were available but not in your face. Very close to a couple of restaurants and close to the mountain access drive. Very happy

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi Richard, Thank you so much for a great review, we really appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon. Thanks Tali More 

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service and friendly staff. Our next visit to Cape Town we will be staying at the Villa again. Amir & Rene your guesthouse was like a second home to us. Kind Regards Christo & Chantel Van Greunen

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi Christo and Chantel, Thank you so much for your kind words, I'm so glad you see Villa Atlantica as your second home, we so enjoyed having you stay here and hope to see you again soon. Take Care Tali More 

Druban
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay at Villa Atlantic is very good. Amir and Rene are very friendly and always reachable. our query are answered promptly. They suggest best unit for us and it really feels comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

So happy you enjoyed your stay - thank you so much for the great review and we hope to see you again soon. Take care Tali More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This guest house was in a great location and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Close to all of the restaurants and beach in Camps Bay. I would definitely recommend the Ocean View room as you can watch the sunset on the balcony! The hotel also has a lounge area and kitchen that can be used which was nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future. Take care Tali More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Nice upmarket guesthouse with lovely views of the sea and the mountains. Conveniently located to visit Table mountain. All the people we met were friendly and helpful. Nice lounge and kitchen area and patio and pool area very clean and tidy. Wouldn't hesitate in going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great review. I'm so glad you enjoyed staying at Villa Atlantica and we hope to welcome you again here soon. Take care Tali More 

liverpool
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Very nice villa in a beautiful location in camps Bay with a great view of the ocean and the 12 apostles. The villa was very clean and well equipped . The young lady on reception was really helpful and generous , giving our party a lift to table mountain and providing us with a bottle of wine to chill out... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi Brian, Thank you so much for your great feedback and I'm so glad you and your party had a good stay. Hope to see you again soon Tali More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

After already accommodating to our specific bed configuration requirements, we were met at airport [sensible extra fee understood and appreciated], then [as an unscheduled uncharged service] driven to town to pick up our car the next day! Went so out of their way to research activities and info for us - including repairing our broken camera! Self-catering easy with deli... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi Jenny, Thank you so much for your awesome review. I'm so glad you had a good time and that we could assist you were possible. Looking forward to hopefully seeing you again some day Take Care Tali More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay