We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse

Certificate of Excellence
55 Rottingdean Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    29
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
57
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

The owner was very welcoming. He showed us around the place explaining how everything worked and also made suggestions about where to eat in Camp's Bay. His restaurant suggestion turned out to be just as good as he said it was. The room itself was beautiful and comfortable. There is a common room with a large kitchen with all the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

The quality of this accomodation is not as advertised and we were disappointed with a number of aspects of our stay. We would not recommend this villa. Despite pre advising the owners that we were travelling overnight from the UK and requesting that we could check in one hour earlier than the stipulated 2pm check in time, the villa was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa atlantica, Owner at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi Peter, thank you again for your feedback, I know you brought your frustrations to our attention when you were here and we addressed them immediately but you obviously a little upset that we couldn't just automatically refund you as you asked. Again my sincere apologises for the room not being ready when you arrived. I did go back into... More 

pietermaritzburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

I want to thank the owners for being nice and caring. Accommodation is beautiful and welcoming. I would recommend to anyone want to visit camps bay. My rating is 9/10. Will book again in September 2015 with my wife this time. Keep up your good work guys.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

I'm so glad you guys enjoyed your stay! We always love getting such a great review. Next time you come, book directly with us and we'll ensure you get a bottle of complementary wine. More 

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

No complaints. A. The only comments that comes to mind: Reconsider the cost of room 3 iro to the quality of the view. B. A small fridge and basic cutlery in the room can be usefull, rather than to trek down the passage in pyjamas etc Overall score: excellente !! Thank you very much !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review. We always like hearing that guests enjoy themselves. There is a fridge in every suite, in the cupboard (sorry if you didn't see it) and I think your feedback on putting extra cutlery in each suite is a great one, will definitely do that. Hope to see you again soon Tali More 

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I was greated at receiption with a lady ( owner/ manager) wearing her slippers. My room was next to a communal kitchen and entertainment area and my bedroom opened up next to the smoking area. None of this was mentioned when I requested a quote. It was definitely not what I wanted or expected. You could only smell the oil... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi Rika, Thank you for your feedback and apologises for greeting you in what you assumed were slippers they are actually women’s fleece boots from Pick n Pay. Also, I’m very sorry for the “noise” you felt two guests were making, however it was 6:30pm, the lady was merely cooking dinner while the gentleman read his newspaper. As promised by... More 

Durban, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Very comfortable beds and friendly owners pity there was no soap or bubble bath supplied and the Jacuzzi bath was not functioning nice location ,good sea views and quiet area of camps bay all in all a lovely place highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. Unfortunately the corner bath in your mountain view suite is just a bath not a spa bath like in our ocean view suites, but I do like the idea of supplying guests with bubble bath as we do already supply soap. Next time be sure to book an ocean view suite to... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

The guest house is in a lovely location, and has a lovely view of the mountain and sea. Parking is safe and very convenient. The staff welcome was great and they were available but not in your face. Very close to a couple of restaurants and close to the mountain access drive. Very happy

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi Richard, Thank you so much for a great review, we really appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon. Thanks Tali More 

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Excellent service and friendly staff. Our next visit to Cape Town we will be staying at the Villa again. Amir & Rene your guesthouse was like a second home to us. Kind Regards Christo & Chantel Van Greunen

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi Christo and Chantel, Thank you so much for your kind words, I'm so glad you see Villa Atlantica as your second home, we so enjoyed having you stay here and hope to see you again soon. Take Care Tali More 

Druban
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Stay at Villa Atlantic is very good. Amir and Rene are very friendly and always reachable. our query are answered promptly. They suggest best unit for us and it really feels comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

So happy you enjoyed your stay - thank you so much for the great review and we hope to see you again soon. Take care Tali More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

This guest house was in a great location and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Close to all of the restaurants and beach in Camps Bay. I would definitely recommend the Ocean View room as you can watch the sunset on the balcony! The hotel also has a lounge area and kitchen that can be used which was nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future. Take care Tali More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
1.0 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 13 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#9 of 13 in Camps Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#11 of 13 in Camps Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.5 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 13 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
1.0 mi away
Primi Seacastle Guest House
Primi Seacastle Guest House
#10 of 13 in Camps Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay