We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse

55 Rottingdean Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    26
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
52
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Mpumalanga, South Africa
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Well it all started off wrong when we got into our room and it was completely a different set up as the photos had shown on the internet and it seemed we got the other room than the one I thought I paid for. The houses are very on top of each other and even though the room was big... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Atlantica. It was nice and we barely spent any time in the room so we knew didn't need anything luxurious, the rooms were large, clean, and modern with excellent views. The beds were a bit hard, but not too bad. Location was fine, 15 min walk to the beach, but would have been nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a slef-catering establishment - it is heavily overpriced. Partially also poorly maintained with many smaller items not taken care of. One get a feeling that the focus is short term profit. Nothing to recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi Per Assmo, Thank you for your review. Again, I do apologise that you were not happy with our accommodation, I did suggest to you on your day of arrival, when you first mentioned that you were not happy with our price (when I also highlighted that we are one of the cheapest guest houses in Camps Bay) that you... More 

Stockholm
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Nice, clean, rooms. All balconies have seaview. Helpful owners provide very good service. There is a fully equipped kitchen and washing machine. The pool is nice and clean with comfortable sunbeds. Only downside is the 10-15 min walk to the seafront with all the restaurants. However, the walk is safe, even when coming back, so it's no biggie unless your... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, we strive to be helpful and accommodating to all our guests. Hope to see you again soon Take care Tali More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

The stay was very pleasant, the room comfortable and clean and the hosts service-minded. We had the studio but we actually liked the rooms upstairs better. The kitchen was well equipped and the view from the terrace beautiful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for you delightful review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and would tend to agree that the ocean view suites are breath-taking and the view is magical. Hope to see you again soon take care Tali More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Great hospitality from the owners, went out of their way to make your stay there enjoyable. Location is great and room very comfortable. One improvement could be on making the sliding doors more sound proof from the Cape Town Wind, also air conditioning vent to outside was noisy in the strong Cape Town wind but this is hard to totally... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Camps Bays first class beauty does unfortunately come at a small price of some windy days, due to the wind rolling down the mountains. It can be a bit noisy if you are not used to it but cleans the air of pollution and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

The Villa Atlantica is a lovely place to stay, we were here for 10 days as a honeymooning couple and found everything about it terrific. What we liked most was after a long day exploring this fantastic country, we would return to our room and it would always be spotlessly clean and made up to a very high standard. Recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi Billy & Louise, Thank you so much for such a fantastic review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the guesthouse to be spotlessly clean, we pride ourselves on cleanliness and warm hospitality. Hope to see you again soon Take care Tali More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The owners and the staff are all lovely. The villa is very nice, spacious clean and with great views. For the price I paid i would give top marks for everthing. Thank you so much for a great stay. Laura

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi Laura, Thank you for your rave review. We love receiving such positive feedback and strive to ensure all guests enjoy their stay with us. Hope to see you again soon Take Care Tali More 

Upper Bavaria, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Summary: Relaxing stay at nice guesthouse in Camps Bay from where you can explore the Cape. Room/amentities: Rooms and common area nicely decorated and furnished while we had room with sea view which we enjoyed. Location: Calm area within Camps Bay, opposite to Continental supermarket which have a restricted, but decent range of goods with a lot of delicacies. Nearby,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I'm so glad the accommodation was to your liking. With regards to the deposit, we have amended that with Expedia, so that you for pointing it out, we have also updated our transfer rates so that the is no confusion. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us We hope... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I loved the hotel, location was great not far from the beach, shops and restaurants. The owners of the place were extremely helpful and lovely, the apartments were clean and modern. The owners are always happy to help and arrange tours etc before you visit cape town so there is less to worry about on arrival.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi Sabina, Thank you for your great review. I'm glad our team was accommodating and helped arranged activities for you. We aim to please and try to assist guests to ensure their holidays are as perfect as possible. We look forward to seeing you again Take Care Tali More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question