We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
8 Alexander Road, Bantry Bay 8060, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    47
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
28
57
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A fabulous ten days spent in a luxury sea facing suit. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay memorable. Clean, efficient, friendly staff! Highly recommend room 322 & 321. Breakfast buffet had a variety of choice. Parking on site and secure for an affordable extra. Returning next year. Thank you everyone at the Bantry Bay Suits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBantryBay, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for sending us such a wonderful compliment regarding our staff, hotel and facilities. The rooms you stayed in do afford wonderful views and that our location is secure with ease of access to lots of sites. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back to our wonderful hotel and we trust you will bring... More 

jnb
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the room we booked and paid for was not available we were therefore downgraded with no recompense! unacceptable! advice : dont book online. see whats available on arrival or try another hotel that has available what they offer and charge for

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBantryBay, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your valuable time taken to post a review about our property. We are saddened to hear that your request was not adhered to and that your stay was not what you had booked. We would like to point out that our duplex units are not 2 bedroomed as you may have believe but comprise a... More 

st francis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travelled from the Eastern Cape Coast to see the sparkle of the ocean, whales and the moving Kelp from our balcony at the Hotel. We were able to find a great Winter family rate for this hotel on the internet..The room was warm, and comfortable. The noise of the City was just below us. There were seagulls on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBantryBay, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer It is such a pleasure that we were able to make your stay away from home special. The comments about your room and the things that you experienced from your room are what makes our location ideal. We look forward to hosting you again when the chance arises for you to visit this part of the country again.... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

We stayed at the Three Cities Bantry Bay for 4 nights in July. The rooms were clean and spacious. The bathroom was brightly lit and very clean - the rain shower head was a fantastic! I have never taken such long showers in a hotel before! The staff were very friendly and willing to offer help and advice. I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMBantryBay, Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Good day. Thank you so much for the lovely feedback that you sent us. Your feedback will be passed onto the front desk staff and other staff. We look forward to you joining us again. Kind regards General Manager Bantry Bay Suite Hotel More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

You cannot beat the staff at this hotel whether its from the porter to the waitresses to the cleaning staff to the front desk staff everyone is so helpful and friendly i have never been to a hotel with such outstanding hospitality. The rooms need a modern make over but besides that i am so impressed with this hotel -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBantryBay, Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

From the Staff and Management, we would like to express our appreciation for the lovely feedback you have sent us. We are busy refurbishing our last few rooms so that on your next stay you will be able to appreciate the renewed rooms. Kind regards Bantry Bay Team More 

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Hard to find fault. The hotel had a great balance of location, space, features and value. We really enjoyed the large room with sofa, balcony, kitchenette and great bathroom. Good value for money, I will be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBantryBay, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Your review of our property is appreciated and we thank you for the lovely feedback that you have submitted. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards The Bantry Bay Team More 

Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We as a Company, College Africa Group, use the Three Cities Hotels group though out South Africa when possible and have done so for almost three years. . We use their conferencing venues as well. The staff at Three Cities Hotel Bantry bay is wonderful any they greet us by our names when ever they see us or offer assistance.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBantryBay, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear College Africa Group, It is always a pleasure having you stay with us at Three Cities Hotels and the Bantry Bay Suite Hotel. Thank you for the gracious feedback about your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the not too distant future. The Bantry Bay Team More 

Centurion, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

The service were excellent and the layout of the room very well done, with a sea view. The bathroom was big enough with a very efficient shower. Lighting for reading can be better. Overall a wonderful experience

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBantryBay, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback with regards to your stay. Your feedback regarding the bedside lights is being addressed. The Bantry Bay Team More 

Kempton Park, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

An excellent stay for a week or even more. This Hotel is well managed and is situated at Cape Town's Sea Point from where you can travel anywhere in Cape Town by City Bus or the local public system which runs right in front of the Hotel, and you do not even need a car. As you enjoy a hearty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMBantryBay, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we are in an ideal location to accommodate your needs whilst in our wonderful city. Your comments about us being well managed are appreciated. Regards The Bantry Bay Team More 

George, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

We had a brilliant stay even though the weather was terrible. The complimentary shuttle and self-catering option give you such a variety of places to see and dine. Two bathrooms were an added bonus. Value for money indeed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBantryBay, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We are pleased that your stay was brilliant even thought the weather was not at all to your liking. We hope to see you again when the weather is better so you can enjoy more of our wonderful city and hotel. Regards The Bantry Bay Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantry Bay
President Hotel
#6 of 7 in Bantry Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bantry Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
52 De Wet
#1 of 7 in Bantry Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Protea Hotel Sea Point
#75 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#30 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 1,081 reviews
City Bowl
Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa
Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Plac...
#39 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay