We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel

4.0 of 5 8 Alexander Road, Bantry Bay 8060, South Africa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    36
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
23
41
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a penthouse suite which was light, airy and offered lots of room. Two bathrooms, double bed, sofa bed and a small kitchenette with everything we could need. The furniture is a little tired but only in as much as it's a wee bit scratched here and there but this is me being really picky. Excellent views of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eben L, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AlisonC1968, Thank you for your wonderful review of Bantry Bay Suite Hotel. We are so pleased that you liked our location in Cape Town. We have been working hard at improving our breakfast after feedback received from our valued guests and happy to see satisfied customers. I am glad that you enjoyed our offering and look forward to welcoming... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a wonderful holiday at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel. This was our second stay at the hotel and next time in cape town will go back Hotel is situated in an ideal location and we found our room and the staff exceeded our expectations. The only criticism is the quality of the breakfast which was poor but this in no... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eben L, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alwild, thank you for your review of Bantry Bay Suite Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoy our facilities and location. Being in one of the most sought after areas in Cape Town is most certainly an advantage that we cannot complain about! We have been working hard at improving our breakfast offering and get it right most... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been to the Mother City many times but this trip was by far the best ever because of the place we stayed at - Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel. Guest reception and services were on a very high level. I would definitely recommend this hotel to those looking for a great stay in a wonderful area in... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eben L, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 187yas, Thank you for such a wonderful review on Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel! We are very pleased that you found our guest services of a high level. We really do mean it when we say, "With us, you are not a number!' Thank you for staying with us and I hope that we can welcome you back... More 

Livingstone
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect location, within 10 min drive of most attractions ie V&A Waterfront, various beaches (Camps Bay / Clifton Beach), Table Mountain, etc. I had a mini suite - one bedroom with little kitchenette which had kettle, stove top, fridge, microwave, tea & coffee, etc. Room service available aswell at affordable prices as is laundry. Secure parking which is good. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eben L, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SonjaJC, I am so glad that you loved our location in Cape Town. At Bantry Bay Suite Hotel we strive to make our guests experience as smooth and memorable as possible. Thank you for your compliments and I hope that we can welcome you back in future to Bantry Bay Suite Hotel. Happy travels! More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I saw some reviews on TripAdvisor prior to arriving and I thought it was going to be a bad experience. It is true that the hotel is going thru a revamp, but having said that it is clean and the staff are friendly. The location is great! It is on both the Red bus and Myciti bus routes for those... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eben L, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Enjoymytravels, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our little hotel! Please do visit us again in future! Happy travels! More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

The Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel is located about 150m from the Bantry Bay beach, one of the most picturesque coastlines in the Western Cape. The hotel itself is great, in need of a few minor upgrades, but nothing that will actually dampen your stay. The rooms are spacious, with a little kitchenette that closes with a sliding door,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eben L, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NadiraA21, thank you for a wonderful review of Bantry Bay Suite Hotel. We are in a continuous process of upgrading our facilities, most recent some of our bathrooms and pool area. Our location in Cape Town is really excellent and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are purchasing a few extra strength hairdryers that will be... More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. Good location walking distance to the beach. Definitely recommend requesting a high floor sea facing room. Breakfast was okay, self service buffet in a very bright and light room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eben L, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neenals, thank you for your review. It is a pleasure receiving such a great review from a seasoned traveller and senior contributor as yourself! We are pleased that you liked the location of Bantry Bay Suite Hotel in Cape Town and experienced the friendliness of our staff. I hope that we can welcome you back in future to our... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The shower head was too short, the water heat was irregular and the towels hard. Soap was not refilled and the container was clearly half used. Carpets felt dirty, and room needed maintenance. Very dissapointed with breakfast, can't be compared to Protea Hotel's, after we spent our first night there. We definitely choose Protea Hotel over Three Cities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eben L, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 810allenl, Thank you for your feedback. It is always appreciated when guests share their experience and points out the areas that we can improve upon. Please be assured that we will do exactly that. We have already placed an order for new towels and the relevant departments has been addressed. We will be increasing the breakfast offer and add... More 

Richards Bay, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

This hotel is in urgent need of maintenance and the housekeeping needs to be addressed. Don't expect your room to be cleaned during the morning as this doesn't happen. The soaps etc are not replenished daily and I found yellow stains on the bath towel. Staff are disorganised in the breakfast room and look half asleep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eben L, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lindamariab2014, Thank you for taking the time to inform us of the shortcomings in your experience at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel. Please be assured we are in the process of refurbishment and that all your comments are taken very seriously. We will use it constructively to ensure that we deliver consistent service at a great standard. We have evaluated... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Great hotel not to far from cape town CBD but far enough to feel like a holiday. The rooms are clean and the staff are great. Also there is limited parking so make sure you call ahead to book parking space if not use Uber

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eben L, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Riccardo V, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel! We are very pleased that you enjoyed our location in Cape Town. It is true that we are close to the CBD but the beach and location does make it feel like a holiday! Thank you for the kind words on our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel

Address: 8 Alexander Road, Bantry Bay 8060, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bantry Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bantry Bay Luxury Hotel Bantry Bay
Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel Cape Town

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay