We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
8 Alexander Road, Bantry Bay 8060, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    45
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
25
56
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Three Cities Bantry Bay for 4 nights in July. The rooms were clean and spacious. The bathroom was brightly lit and very clean - the rain shower head was a fantastic! I have never taken such long showers in a hotel before! The staff were very friendly and willing to offer help and advice. I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBantryBay, Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Good day. Thank you so much for the lovely feedback that you sent us. Your feedback will be passed onto the front desk staff and other staff. We look forward to you joining us again. Kind regards General Manager Bantry Bay Suite Hotel More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You cannot beat the staff at this hotel whether its from the porter to the waitresses to the cleaning staff to the front desk staff everyone is so helpful and friendly i have never been to a hotel with such outstanding hospitality. The rooms need a modern make over but besides that i am so impressed with this hotel -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBantryBay, Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

From the Staff and Management, we would like to express our appreciation for the lovely feedback you have sent us. We are busy refurbishing our last few rooms so that on your next stay you will be able to appreciate the renewed rooms. Kind regards Bantry Bay Team More 

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hard to find fault. The hotel had a great balance of location, space, features and value. We really enjoyed the large room with sofa, balcony, kitchenette and great bathroom. Good value for money, I will be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBantryBay, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Your review of our property is appreciated and we thank you for the lovely feedback that you have submitted. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards The Bantry Bay Team More 

Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We as a Company, College Africa Group, use the Three Cities Hotels group though out South Africa when possible and have done so for almost three years. . We use their conferencing venues as well. The staff at Three Cities Hotel Bantry bay is wonderful any they greet us by our names when ever they see us or offer assistance.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBantryBay, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear College Africa Group, It is always a pleasure having you stay with us at Three Cities Hotels and the Bantry Bay Suite Hotel. Thank you for the gracious feedback about your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the not too distant future. The Bantry Bay Team More 

Centurion, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

The service were excellent and the layout of the room very well done, with a sea view. The bathroom was big enough with a very efficient shower. Lighting for reading can be better. Overall a wonderful experience

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBantryBay, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback with regards to your stay. Your feedback regarding the bedside lights is being addressed. The Bantry Bay Team More 

Kempton Park, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

An excellent stay for a week or even more. This Hotel is well managed and is situated at Cape Town's Sea Point from where you can travel anywhere in Cape Town by City Bus or the local public system which runs right in front of the Hotel, and you do not even need a car. As you enjoy a hearty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBantryBay, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we are in an ideal location to accommodate your needs whilst in our wonderful city. Your comments about us being well managed are appreciated. Regards The Bantry Bay Team More 

George, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

We had a brilliant stay even though the weather was terrible. The complimentary shuttle and self-catering option give you such a variety of places to see and dine. Two bathrooms were an added bonus. Value for money indeed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBantryBay, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We are pleased that your stay was brilliant even thought the weather was not at all to your liking. We hope to see you again when the weather is better so you can enjoy more of our wonderful city and hotel. Regards The Bantry Bay Team More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

As a self catering apartment it served the desired purpose. However the maintenance of the pool area left a lot to be desired. Perhaps a small fitness centre would help. The staff were generally helpful and full of smiles except the one occasion when the cleaning lady failed to come in and clean the room for the entire day that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBantryBay, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We thank you for your review of our hotel. We would like to apologies for the service issues you experienced whilst staying with us. Due to space constraints, we are unable to accommodate a gym facility. We do however have gym facilities close by. Regards The Bantry Bay Team More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Spacious and comfortable suite with a well equipped kitchen and tea and coffee bar. Courteous and efficient staff. Adequate parking Fittings and furniture a bit tired and some paint needed a touch-up but this did not affect our comfort and enjoyment. Choice of TV channels was a bit limited. Easy access to restaurants and other attractions. We enjoyed our stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBantryBay, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It is appreciated that you have taken the time to respond to us with both positive and negative feedback. Both forms of feedback are being addressed and we are busy with a refurb of rooms currently. We trust that you will one day return as you have mentioned. Regards The Bantry Bay Team More 

Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

This hotel is well located close to the nightlife of Sea Point. Safety and security are at a premium with streets well patrolled and walking alone at night is easy. Within close proximity of this VERY clean hotel are a great variety of shops and restaurants and of close the Promenade is just a stone's throw away!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBantryBay, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We are pleased that you found our location suited to your requirements whilst in our lovely city and that your stay with us pleasant and enjoyable. Regards The Bantry Bay Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantry Bay
Hotel President
#7 of 7 in Bantry Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 668 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#6 of 7 in Bantry Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
52 De Wet
#1 of 7 in Bantry Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Protea Hotel Sea Point
#75 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
City Bowl
Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa
Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Plac...
#39 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 600 reviews
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#38 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay