We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel

8 Alexander Road, Bantry Bay 8060, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Rate this Hotel

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    38
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
25
47
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our 4th visit to Cape Town staying previously at two Protea Hotels and Don Beach which were all booked up due to the Cycle Race beginning of March, so this hotel was the only one available to us. Unfortunately the hotel did not live up to the description on its website. We booked a Penthouse Suite only to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A Boutique like hotel offering all the amenities and comforts of it's giant sister "The President" at an affordable rate. Convenient and within walking distance to the beach,supermarkets,shops and even a short drive to romp up Lion's head. Early morning beachfront walks and outdoor cafe's.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eben L, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barry/Desiree B, thank you for your wonderful review on Bantry Bay Suite Hotel in Cape Town! I am glad that you liked our location in terms of the Cape Town beaches and Lions Head. We look forward to welcoming you back! Happy travels! More 

Bloxwich, Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this delightful hotel for just 1 week and it was my base as I explored Cape Town. Fantastic rooms, excellent service & ideal location as just 30 seconds from a Hop On/Off City Sight Seeing Bus stop! Perfect for getting into Cape Town itself, and onwards to Table Mountain, and just down the road from Camps Bay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent 3 nights in the suite. The rooms are luxurious and real value for money. The bantry bay area is great as the sea point road and waterfront are really close. We wanted to stay in camps bay but due to rhe anual cycling event everything was booked. The expectations were not much but the experience was really gud.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in February 2015. We had a suite which came with everything we could need a small kitchen closed off to the main room which included a fridge that came I handy. It was well located with Table Mountain behind and the ocean in front, we were in room 103 and had an ocean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 6 nights, hotel is well located in Bantry Bay, a short drive to all areas. City Sightseeing bus stops almost outside. Taxis are cheap too. Hotel is clean and good value. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Always there to help.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eben L, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tony R, thank you for sharing your experience at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel. I am glad you liked our location in Cape Town, but even more importantly - that you found our staff so friendly and helpful. I hope that we may welcome you back soon. happy travels! More 

London
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
64 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

As a regular to Cape Town this was the first time we had stayed at this hotel and I was not disappointed. Alistair in reception looked after us beautifully as did the rest of the staff. We were up graded to top floor suite which had a balcony and wonderful views over the ocean. A good, central location to shops... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eben L, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear seedoubleu, Thank you for your wonderful review on Bantry Bay Suite Hotel. We are pleased that you found our location in Cape Town so enjoyable. The upgrade was with our pleasure and we hope that we can welcome you back in future! Happy travels! More 

London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Stayed with my partner and our children (a 2 year old and a 7 month old baby) for 6 nights in February. There are only about 6-8 rooms on each floor, so with less people it had a more boutique feel and meant the staff could get to know us more, which made us feel special. For example, every morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eben L, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matthew M, thank you for your great and thorough review on Bantry Bay Suite Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location in Cape Town and our facilities. I am glad that you would return and we most certainly would welcome you back with open arms. Happy travels! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Extremely dissapointing. Appliances, bed side lights and plumbing not working. Breakfast is lacking and service is very slow. Choice of breakfast options is limited. Hotel is noisy. The bed and the room smelt of dust when I checked in. Avoid this establishment if you can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eben L, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Denzyl O, thank you for taking the time to write your review on Bantry Bay Suite Hotel. I am sorry that you had a disappointing experience and that the upgrade to the Luxury Suite did not meet your satisfaction. We have immediately taken action on the items that you have mentioned within the particular suite. Thank you kindly for... More 

Swindon, Wiltshire
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for a week as part of a SAGA package. It is a lovely hotel.The rooms are huge, well appointed and have excellent self catering facilities. The staff are very friendly and helpful - one of the reception staff drove our party to a restaurant one evening when a taxi failed to arrive - and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eben L, General Manager at Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alanandjan, Thank you for your feedback and review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel in Cape Town. Our staff really do love to assist our guests and mean it from the heart. You will be pleased to know since you have been we have another group in who are enjoying dinner tremendously.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question