We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Enchanted Guest House

Hotel website
12 Craigrownie Road, Bantry Bay 8005, South Africa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Enchanted Guest House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Enchanted Guest House
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    17
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
9
12
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

very cozy, the staff was helpful and friendly. breakfast reach, even Layla (the manager) erring fresh vegetable for us! all the atmosphere was very friendly! good location, near the sea, it is recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enchanted42, Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Samo It was a pleasure taking care of you and looking forward to your next visit. Thank you Leyla More 

Kitwe, Zambia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I had a memorable stay at Enchanted Guest House in December 2014. The Guest House is excellently located and my room had a direct view of the South Atlantic ocean and the breeze from the ocean was extremely refreshing. The conducted tour round the Cape to the Cape Point by the proprietor Mr. Adams was simply superb and was of... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enchanted42, Owner at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Mr Miti It was a pleasure showing you a little of Cape Town and looking forward to your next visit. Thank you Ridwaan Adams More 

Cape Town
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Friendly manageress and staff. Owner personally involved and making guests feel really at home. The breakfast was excellent. I recommend the Enchanted Omelette. Located very close to beach. Major attractions and the V & A Waterfront are within 10 minute drive. The MyCiti bus and other public transport is a few metres away and available every 20 minutes to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enchanted42, Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Aladdin Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated. We always try our best to keep our guests happy and make them feel at home :) We have our continued guests who might not stay with us but book a table for breakfast only and that is one thing they sure remember us for is our omelets. We... More 

La Farlede, France
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Good Location,poor wifi Connection,Hard Matresses.the Garden and Would Badly Need a refurbishment.The Price per Night is definitely not Worth it,even if it was Peak season.The only positive is the Breakfast and the very Nice location of the guest House.....A big improvement has to be done,Not a Usual Cape Town Standard.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enchanted42, Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Gregory Thank you for your review, your concerns and opinions are noted. It would of been helpful if you had spoken to us directly considering you had stayed with us for ten days. Thank you and kind regards Leyla More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

The staff in Enchanted could only be described by one word- Excellent. They really made my family's stay great. The rooms and breakfast were also pretty good, the only thing was the guest house was very small, including the rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enchanted42, Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We as staff always try our best to make our guests feel like they are at home. We looking forward to seeing you soon again and hopefully have you stay in one of our luxury rooms upstairs :) Thank you and kind regards Leyla More 

London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Beautiful air-conditioned large room with a sea-view and a balcony. Central location - right on beach and close to main beaches, restaurants, gym... Reasonably priced for peak season. Helpful and polite staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enchanted42, Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We looking forward to seeing you soon again. Thank you and kind regards Leyla More 

Malmesbury, South Africa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

The drains in our tiny bathroom was blocked - gross!! Showering with your feet in cold water was very unpleasant. The stay was not worth the money we paid. Towels didn't even match. Breakfast was good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enchanted42, General Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest I personally checked you and your partner in the night you arrived just before 7pm. You checked the room out for almost 30 minutes before paying the deposit. You were also advised that the guest house was full and rather busy over that weekend and that it was the only room available for that night. We do apologise... More 

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I enjoyed my two days at Enchanted Guest House - the location was perfect for me because I did not have a car. I could use the bus to get to the Waterfront & could walk to Sea Point & to Camps Bay. There were plenty of places close by to eat - for both big meals & snacks. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enchanted42, Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Dot We want to thank you for taking the time in writing a review. Thank you for staying with us at Enchanted, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you and welcoming you soon again in the future. Take acre and God Bless. Kind regards Leyla More 

volendam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

From the 4th of octobre we stayed in Enchanted for 5 nights. Enchanted turned out to be a good Guest House from where to explore Capetown. The guest house is located right at the sea promenade. The area of the city, Bantry Bay, is a nice area just a short drive away from the city centre. The owner turned out... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Enchanted42, General Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Marteen & Ron Good to hear you arrived back home safely. You guys were amazing , spontaneous and fun being with you. Thank you for allowing me to share my passion with you guys. We all agree Cape Town is an awesome place ! You're welcome anytime. All the best ! Ridwaan More 

Lydenburg, South Africa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Our room wasn't ready when we arrived. Air-con did not work, showers did not lock (whole bathroom under water when you shower) you can clearly see that they do not do any maintenance. Also super rude lady at front desk.. STAY AWAY

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enchanted42, Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Lee-AnnKry Thank you for your review. We seem to have had an electrical problem at the guest house on the day you checked in. Please note our check in time is from 2pm and if the room were not ready when you checked in it could be because we had a late check out or you checked in early.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question