We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Enchanted Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
12 Craigrownie Road, Bantry Bay 8005, South Africa
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Enchanted Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    17
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
9
14
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will definitely go to the Enchanted Guest House again, I loved it and mostly the awesome Manager and her beautiful daughter. Please look after that gorgeous little girl of yours. I would recommend this place to all of my friends for the lovely cosy feeling it brings and very relaxing. The balcony view and the spaces bedroom with your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Enchanted42, Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Heloise Thank you so much for the review and for staying with us. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, I think my daughter is becoming more like me loves talking to guests and loves to help me set up breakfast. I sure hope to see you soon with your family, remember Enchanted Guest House is... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the most wonderful stay at the Enchanted Guest House on 8th & 9th of August. The best location. Leyla very friendly and very accommodating! the best omelettes ever! Guest House is very central and one can walk to shops and beach! we had the best view from our room! will definitely visit again:) Will recommend the guesthouse to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Enchanted42, Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Millicent Thank you for your review and staying with us. It was such a pleasure having you with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Not only Cape Town is missing you, but Enchanted too :) Take care and God Bless you and your family always. Kind regards Leyla More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

very cozy, the staff was helpful and friendly. breakfast reach, even Layla (the manager) erring fresh vegetable for us! all the atmosphere was very friendly! good location, near the sea, it is recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enchanted42, Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Samo It was a pleasure taking care of you and looking forward to your next visit. Thank you Leyla More 

Kitwe, Zambia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I had a memorable stay at Enchanted Guest House in December 2014. The Guest House is excellently located and my room had a direct view of the South Atlantic ocean and the breeze from the ocean was extremely refreshing. The conducted tour round the Cape to the Cape Point by the proprietor Mr. Adams was simply superb and was of... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enchanted42, Owner at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Mr Miti It was a pleasure showing you a little of Cape Town and looking forward to your next visit. Thank you Ridwaan Adams More 

Cape Town
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Friendly manageress and staff. Owner personally involved and making guests feel really at home. The breakfast was excellent. I recommend the Enchanted Omelette. Located very close to beach. Major attractions and the V & A Waterfront are within 10 minute drive. The MyCiti bus and other public transport is a few metres away and available every 20 minutes to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enchanted42, Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Aladdin Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated. We always try our best to keep our guests happy and make them feel at home :) We have our continued guests who might not stay with us but book a table for breakfast only and that is one thing they sure remember us for is our omelets. We... More 

La Farlede, France
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Good Location,poor wifi Connection,Hard Matresses.the Garden and Would Badly Need a refurbishment.The Price per Night is definitely not Worth it,even if it was Peak season.The only positive is the Breakfast and the very Nice location of the guest House.....A big improvement has to be done,Not a Usual Cape Town Standard.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enchanted42, Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Gregory Thank you for your review, your concerns and opinions are noted. It would of been helpful if you had spoken to us directly considering you had stayed with us for ten days. Thank you and kind regards Leyla More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

The staff in Enchanted could only be described by one word- Excellent. They really made my family's stay great. The rooms and breakfast were also pretty good, the only thing was the guest house was very small, including the rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enchanted42, Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We as staff always try our best to make our guests feel like they are at home. We looking forward to seeing you soon again and hopefully have you stay in one of our luxury rooms upstairs :) Thank you and kind regards Leyla More 

London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Beautiful air-conditioned large room with a sea-view and a balcony. Central location - right on beach and close to main beaches, restaurants, gym... Reasonably priced for peak season. Helpful and polite staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enchanted42, Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We looking forward to seeing you soon again. Thank you and kind regards Leyla More 

Malmesbury, South Africa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

The drains in our tiny bathroom was blocked - gross!! Showering with your feet in cold water was very unpleasant. The stay was not worth the money we paid. Towels didn't even match. Breakfast was good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enchanted42, General Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest I personally checked you and your partner in the night you arrived just before 7pm. You checked the room out for almost 30 minutes before paying the deposit. You were also advised that the guest house was full and rather busy over that weekend and that it was the only room available for that night. We do apologise... More 

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I enjoyed my two days at Enchanted Guest House - the location was perfect for me because I did not have a car. I could use the bus to get to the Waterfront & could walk to Sea Point & to Camps Bay. There were plenty of places close by to eat - for both big meals & snacks. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enchanted42, Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Dot We want to thank you for taking the time in writing a review. Thank you for staying with us at Enchanted, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you and welcoming you soon again in the future. Take acre and God Bless. Kind regards Leyla More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantry Bay
0.1 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#6 of 7 in Bantry Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel Sea Point
Protea Hotel Sea Point
#75 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.4 mi away
52 De Wet
52 De Wet
#1 of 7 in Bantry Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Compass House
Compass House
#4 of 7 in Bantry Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bantry Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
1.2 mi away
Winchester Mansions
Winchester Mansions
#37 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay