We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Enchanted Guest House

3.0 of 5 12 Craigrownie Road, Bantry Bay 8005, South Africa
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Enchanted Guest House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Enchanted Guest House
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
10
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Malmesbury, South Africa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The drains in our tiny bathroom was blocked - gross!! Showering with your feet in cold water was very unpleasant. The stay was not worth the money we paid. Towels didn't even match. Breakfast was good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enchanted42, General Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest I personally checked you and your partner in the night you arrived just before 7pm. You checked the room out for almost 30 minutes before paying the deposit. You were also advised that the guest house was full and rather busy over that weekend and that it was the only room available for that night. We do apologise... More

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed my two days at Enchanted Guest House - the location was perfect for me because I did not have a car. I could use the bus to get to the Waterfront & could walk to Sea Point & to Camps Bay. There were plenty of places close by to eat - for both big meals & snacks. The... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enchanted42, Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Dot We want to thank you for taking the time in writing a review. Thank you for staying with us at Enchanted, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you and welcoming you soon again in the future. Take acre and God Bless. Kind regards Leyla More

volendam
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the 4th of octobre we stayed in Enchanted for 5 nights. Enchanted turned out to be a good Guest House from where to explore Capetown. The guest house is located right at the sea promenade. The area of the city, Bantry Bay, is a nice area just a short drive away from the city centre. The owner turned out... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Enchanted42, General Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Marteen & Ron Good to hear you arrived back home safely. You guys were amazing , spontaneous and fun being with you. Thank you for allowing me to share my passion with you guys. We all agree Cape Town is an awesome place ! You're welcome anytime. All the best ! Ridwaan More

Lydenburg, South Africa
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Our room wasn't ready when we arrived. Air-con did not work, showers did not lock (whole bathroom under water when you shower) you can clearly see that they do not do any maintenance. Also super rude lady at front desk.. STAY AWAY

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enchanted42, Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Lee-AnnKry Thank you for your review. We seem to have had an electrical problem at the guest house on the day you checked in. Please note our check in time is from 2pm and if the room were not ready when you checked in it could be because we had a late check out or you checked in early.... More

Cape Town
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

My friend and I spent 2 days at Enchanted Guest house. We had a beautiful view of the ocean. The room was very clean and comfortable. Loved the big shower. The breakfast are great especially the omelettes. The staff are all very friendly and caring.Thank you so much.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enchanted42, Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your review and staying with us, we are sure glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you soon again. Thank you and kind regards Leyla and Enchanted Staff More

Bloemfontein
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We spend 4 nights at The Enchanted Guest House in Bantry Bay. We were treated with a very friendly reception on our arrival. The room was comfortable and clean with a beautiful view of the ocean. Breakfast was great every morning and coffee and tea permanently available in our room with a kettle and a small fridge. We will recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enchanted42, Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Andre Thank you for your beautiful review. We are very happy to hear we made you feel like you on holiday, this is what we try to do, even if our guests are here on business we try to make them feel at home. We are always looking forward to welcoming you back soon, Enchanted Guest house is your... More

Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Great service and cleanliness. It was son's 2nd birthday and they went all out to make it special. We had a baby in the room and he wold often make the room very dirty but every time we came back the room would be clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enchanted42, Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Zelda Thank you for your review, we sure glad and happy you enjoyed your stay and allowing us to make your son's birthday extra special. We miss you all already and hope to see you soon again. I have lots of photos to email you, please contact me as soon as you can. Thank you and kind regards Leyla More

Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

The room I stayed in is in serious need of repairs! The lace curtains were falling off the rods and had huge holes in them - the air conditioner was so noisy... The bathroom - the blinds did not work and thus no privacy. Mohamed the receptionist told me I had to pull them down by hand as they were... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ridwaan, General Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Pamela As the person ultimately responsible for the management and state of the guesthouse it is incumbent for me to respond to your grievances and complaints. Obviously you have an eye for great detail and therefore the rating you have given. Also note that your rating is one out of the last dozen which varies dramatically. As this is... More

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Location!, Location!, Location! This is what make Enchanted Guest House one of the best B&B in CT. You can take a walk to the beach, drive 2 mins to Camps Bay, drive 2 min to the Waterfront. The staff is very welcoming and friendly, this is definitely a place to see when one visit CT.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enchanted42, Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Sipho Thank you for your excellent review and honesty, location and staff is what makes Enchanted a beautiful place to be. I am so glad and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We sure hope to welcome you and your family soon and this time not on a business trip :) Thank you and kind regards... More

Stellenbosch, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Thank you for such warmth. We felt so special x the hostess was very friendly and helpful. The room was neat. Just a pity about the tall buildings around this beautiful, quaint, old fashioned home. They block out the sun.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enchanted42, Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Adele Thank you for the feedback and staying with us. You should definitely come anytime from November to April as the sun is more direct on the house. Thank you once again for staying with us, we looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Thank you and kind regards Leyla More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Enchanted Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted Guest House

Address: 12 Craigrownie Road, Bantry Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bantry Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Enchanted Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Enchanted Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchanted Guest House Bantry Bay, Cape Town

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay