We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort

Vintage Drive, off the R40 to Hazyview | PO Box 4088, White River 1240, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a huge property with manicured lawns wonderful garden and pool. The room was a bit small but cleaned everyday and towels changed. But being a very big property we had to walk about half a kilometre to our room which was 35B.We could hardly see any staff at the dining room though we had a buffet meal .... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelbug22016
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning travelbug22016 Thank you for the review. Our gardens are definitely one of our best selling points. Not sure what you mean by intercoms? But the phones in the rooms are working. We hope to see you back at Greenway soon. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reception, bar, pool, and restaurant was nice, but rooms were quite small, poor lighting in the rooms and bathrooms, and bathrooms were dated. Well located to the golf course, and a 5-10 minute drive to nice restaurants and shops. Nice grounds surrounding the buildings so good for families.

Helpful?
Thank Karin M
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Karin M Thank you for the review, we always appreciate honest feedback. The points you mentioned regarding the proximity to the Golf Course and town as well as our beautiful gardens are definitely our greatest selling points. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort More 

Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in a Deluxe family room. Beautiful grounds but very average room and service. Found hair in our bathroom. Bathroom was moldy and so was room. All the lights around our unit were switched off and this made the ambiance very creepy. Breakfast was fair albeit burnt toast and bacon. Maintenance was on the ball to assist with our faulty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melisha L
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Melisha L Thank you for the feedback. It is absolutely necessary for us to know how our guests experience our service. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced. I am disappointed that our team did not meet your expectations during your visit. I feel that we should have paid more attention to detail. Kind Regards Chris... More 

Vereeniging
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Exceeded my expectations, from well maintained lawn and rooms, cleaned every day, clean towels every day, and kids play house and ladies looking after young ones at the paly house, good thinking, nice pool and volley ball court and trampoline, kids enjoyed themselves, will definitely go again, with my partner this time for romantic get away :)

Helpful?
Thank patriciamW2097RK
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good morning Patricia Thank you for the EXCELLENT feedback. I am very happy to see you had a relaxing time with us. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

The service i received at reception from Heaven and the manager was good. The room was ok, partly clean, desk and telephone were dusty and room was stuffy on day of checking in.however, very few rooms have mini bar which was disappointing.breakfast was good but not rest of the meals were poor with the exception of burger and chips which... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kwando88
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Kwando88 Thank you for the feedback. It is absolutely necessary for us to know how our guests experience our service. I have addressed the points raised with the relevant Departments, to ensure that similar incidents don't happen again. The Chef will definitely have a look at the menu. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort More 

Secunda, Mpumalanga, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

My daughter surprised us with a booking at Greenway Woods Resort.We stayed in a Deluxe room. The staff was friendly and very helpful.Our room was clean and the bedding fresh and neat.We enjoyed walking in the well-kept gardens and relaxed on the balcony overlooking the pool.We hope to book again in the near future.

Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Sandra H Thank you very much for the GREAT feedback. Our staff and gardens are definitely some of our biggest assets. Looking forward to welcome you and your family back at Greenway soon. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort More 

Clarens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

The staff were helpful and friendly. The food at the restaurant was great. We appreciated clean towels every day and the unit was serviced efficiently. We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed every minute at Greenway Woods resort.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KirstyClarens
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon KirstyClarens Thank you for the excellent review!!! We are looking forward having you back at Greenway soon. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort More 

Secunda
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

We took my mum to three cities as a gift and she enjoyed but my dad did so even more. We enjoyed the weekend with my parents, wife, 2 daughters and niece. Everyone had allot of fun and the pool gave us a great cool down every day. The chalet was neat and clean, the furniture a bit worn out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan880518
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Jonathan Thank you very much for the review. We are looking forward welcoming you back at Greenway soon. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort More 

Hermanus, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

Been there many times and enjoyed this holiday the best of all. Staff are really great.Always a smile. Always trying to help. Fantastic location, gardens, facilities. Even an excellent double Macchiato! 5 stars.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth M
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Kenneth M Thank you very much for the fantastic review! Our staff is definitely our biggest asset, with our location and gardens not far behind. We are looking forward having you back with us soon. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

the place is outstanding and the staff members are very friendly , enjoyed the stay when was celebrating my 5 year anniversary , I am now planning to go back as a Group of couples of two more other couples. Absolutely visiting again B Matlou

Helpful?
1 Thank bernardtim0thym
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Bernard Thank you for the great review. We are looking forward having you and your friends and family back at Greenway soon. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River
3.9 mi away
Premier Hotel The Winkler
Premier Hotel The Winkler
#6 of 9 in White River
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oliver's Restaurant & Lodge
Oliver's Restaurant & Lodge
#2 of 9 in White River
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
10.5 mi away
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
#1 of 9 in White River
5.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Protea Hotel Hazyview
Protea Hotel Hazyview
#10 of 12 in Hazyview
3.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
16.8 mi away
Casa do Sol
Casa do Sol
#7 of 12 in Hazyview
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
17.9 mi away
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay