We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort

Vintage Drive, off the R40 to Hazyview | PO Box 4088, White River 1240, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    33
    23
    24
    8
See reviews for
35
37
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Hartbeespoort, South Africa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well situated. Enjoyed the golf at White River.However we had to attend to an emergency and left one day earlier. Still waiting if they are going to reimburse me the money for the last night. Chalets are very well equip t and spacious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Eishhh Thank you very much for the review and the great feedback regarding the chalets and our location. We hope to see you back at Greenway soon. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We take a trip annually to Mpumalanga and decided to try out this resort. It offers a very peaceful and quiet setting. However, we do not feel that the location is quite ideal for us. Nonetheless, it was a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Evening 187yas Thank you very much for the review. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort More 

Nelspruit
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Was absolutely great, the venue is situated just far enough to feel frree and out of the hussle and bussle of city life, but also close enough if there is any emergency. Love every moment of the weekend spent

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Evening Charlotte-AnnBez Thank you for the review and great feedback. I am very pleased to hear you had a good time. Looking forward having you back with us at Greenway. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort More 

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Whilst listed as a Three Star hotel, we found the service to be a notch above. Friendly smiles, genuinely helpful and attentive. Some of the facilities appear a little jaded, but the grounds and gardens are well kept and peaceful. The location gives good access to the Lowveld and its numerous sights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Evening Simon K Thank you for the review and great feedback regarding the service of our team. Much appreciated. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort More 

Secunda
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

I had an excellent stay at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort with my family of three. I booked a 6 sleep self catering chalet. The chalet was nicely furnished and had comfortable layout. There was enough entertainment for the children, Security is very good. The only downfall was the swimming pool was not in use.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning fwagener Thank you for great review and feedback. I am happy to see that we met your expectations. Unfortunately we had to do some maintenance on our pool, and with the short winter in the Lowveld we had to start early. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort More 

Pretoria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

The place to unwind, in the lovely environment of Witriver, Mpumalanga and get the batteries recharged, for the next Gauteng onslaught! Rooms well equipped and decorated, with nice ambience and clean. Can be recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Johan Thank you very much for the excellent review! Good luck with the Gauteng onslaught. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods Resort More 

Centurion
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

My husband took me to this resort for my 50th birthday get-away. This resort has SO much potential. The grounds are beautiful, but the room so average. I really thought there would be a little bit more to this place. I won't go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Rina Thank you for the review and the great feedback regarding our grounds and gardens. Please accept my apologies that our rooms did not meet your expectations. I am not sure what room type you stayed in. We have Self Catering Chalets, Deluxe Rooms, Standard Rooms and Economy Rooms available. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Greenway Woods... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Booked and Paid thru Tripadvisor for a quick getaway for a wedding in the area. Upon check-in, despite all paperwork being in order, were told that there was no record of our reservation from Bookings.Com - payment was also an issue and check-in staff didn't believe booking was paid for. - Terrible first impression. Rooms are clean, but parsley furnished... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Mr Andrew Ross Thank you for the review and the feedback regarding our clean rooms. Please allow me to explain some of your concerns raised in more detail: - By the time you arrived, we have not received any confirmation from your Travel Agent. I will follow up with them as to what the reason was. The Receptionist... More 

Travelers are raving about these White River hotels

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

This was one of my worst stays in an accomodation establishment, the duty manager incharge made us feel like we were intruders. for starters she told us our reservation was cancelled and she could not do anything for us, in actual fact she didnt even treat us like potential clients. after communicating with our booking agent we realise the hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Punkie N Thank you for the review, and the great feedback regarding the staff, food and room. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding your experience on arrival. We, and I am sure every other hotel, unfortunately need payment or a voucher before our guests check in. Our Reservationist did not receive the required details in time from the... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Get what you pay for. Great service from the staff. The food was quite good aswel. Would have liked a friedge in the room but not a big deal. Added this short sentence here just to make it 200 characters :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Luvhengo T Thank you for the great review! Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay