We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 White River hotels

Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pine Lake Drive off the R40 to Hazyview, White River 1240, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in White River
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
amandamF1393FP Standerton, South Africa
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    28
    17
    21
    7
See reviews for
28
32
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Although it is a lovely place with friendly staff, it is way too expensive for what we got. Greenway Woods Resort is wonderfully located and the gardens etc are lovely and well-cared for. Unfortunately small things were thorns in the flesh, which is easy to deal with in a cheaper setting, but are not suppose to happen in a place... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Standerton, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

location was good,place was welcoming staff was welcome at reception and helpful. Cleaning staff need to be more efficient when cleaning rooms. i enjoyed view of the trees also Golf Course, quietness.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon amandamF1393FP Thank you very much for the great review! We hope to have you back with us soon. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager THREE CITIES Greenway Woods Resort More 

Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent the Valentines weekend at Greenway. We had a great time. We had a deluxe room which was really lovely- very spacious with a lovely big bed. The staff were lovely and very helpful. A special mention to Patience at the front desk. We brought our guide dog along and I must say we were well treated. The room... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Laura Thank you very much for the excellent feedback regarding the rooms and staff. Patience is very chuffed that she got mentioned. Thank you for taking Chef's call earlier to discuss the points raised in more detail. The relevant Departments have been addressed with regards to your feedback. We would love to have you back with us in... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Set in such a beautiful part of the country, the hopitality shown by the friendly staff coupled with the surrounding made my stay such a pleasure and enjoyable one. thank you greenway resort for a memorable weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Evening Clinton Thank you very much for the great review. I am very happy to hear you had a fantastic time. We hope to see you back soon. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort More 

Durban, South Africa
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Stayed here as part of a road trip. We had a double room booked for 3 nights and used it as a base for our drives around the area. Hotel: Although it is somewhat of a resort, but does feel a little small in total. Our room felt like it was part of a chalet - 3 rooms in one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Yogeshn Thank you very much for the review, we always appreciate honest feedback. I trust you had a great time and hope to see you back at Greenway soon. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort More 

Pretoria
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The luxury room was far from luxurious. Smelt like it hadn't been cleaned. Tea cup were dirty and the was water leaking into the room through the windows. The chalet was abit better but could use with new furniture and update the bathrooms. Was even scared to take a shower let alone bath. We had spent the previous week at... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning 371ngt Thank you for the review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced during your stay with us. There is no excuse for basic cleanliness and maintenance that was not up to standard. The relevant Departments have been addressed. Regarding the Deluxe rooms, Greenway is a graded as a three star Resort, and Royal Palm Hotel... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

There were no air-cons in the rooms, nor immediate access to a golf course(the website refers to it as a golf resort but both neighboring golf courses were completely separate). There was no school holiday program (upon arrival we were told that it is only applicable to DBN). The expectations created by the website of the place were much different... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Eunetteb2015 Thank you for the great feedback regarding the cleaning staff, I have conveyed the message to them. As explained in my previous reply to your feedback, all hotel rooms have air-cons. The self-catering chalets unfortunately only have ceiling fans in each room. We are in process of updating the descriptions on our website. There are two golf... More 

Sandton, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Overall a good place to stay if you have small children as there are good outdoor facilities for them - pool with toddlers area, jungle gym, trampoline and giant chess set. There was also a jumping castle - but this may have been only for the holiday period - not sure of this. We booked for New Year celebrations which... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning auctioneer 2015 Thank you for the feedback, much appreciated. As you mentioned, and from our past experience, most guests prefer to do their own celebrations at their chalets. But we will definitely look into organising something bigger next year. Thank you for compliments to our bar staff and kiddies activities. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Three Cities... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

The food in the restaurant at night was amazing - compliments to the chef. Recommend the Oxtail and Fish at night and the curry fish in the breakfast buffet was great. The room furnishings were old and shelf's were loose - the maintenance was prompt to fix all issues within an hour of us arriving. We booked a room for... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Annette V Thank you very much for the review. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed the food. The Kitchen team is very pleased! Please accept my apologies for the maintenance issues in your room. Yes, we struggled with the pool for a few days after we had a heavy thunderstorm, but it is all sorted out... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Although staff were friendly and went out of their way to try to accommodate us, the facilities and rooms were absolutely below the standard of "Three Cities". The facility has not been upgraded or maintained. I booked at Greenway because it is a "Three Cities" resort but was so disappointed. The manager came to make a list of things that... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris F, General Manager at Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning iv2015 I appreciate you taking the time to report your concerns as it is absolutely necessary for us to know how our guests experience our service. Thank you very much for taking our call to discuss your feedback in more detail. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience experienced during your stay with us. The relevant Departments have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort

Address: Pine Lake Drive off the R40 to Hazyview, White River 1240, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > White River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, EasyToBook, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and South African Hotels so you can book your Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenway Woods Hotel White River
Three Cities Greenway Woods Resort White River, South Africa - Mpumalanga

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay