We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Saint Lucia hotels

Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Hornbill Street | St Lucia, Kwa-Zulu Natal, Saint Lucia 3936, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
72%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Lucia
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
ThecaAtlasville Atlasville
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    31
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
28
50
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed with Seasands over 2 nigths. 95% of the time there was no water nd no electricity. While these may be beyond thier control,service and communication is in poor. Actually more than poor,no communication was made at all to infom us what the problems are and when they would be sorted out. On the first day we stood at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

While we always take the merits of guests comments into account and act upon them, when we get a guest who is plainly working to an agenda we respond with caution. No matter what we did or said, we could not please this guest. We were not able to give any further assurances or updates as to the situation of... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The photos we saw Looking at the website were very different a to the old room we got. It was comfortable and somehow clean, but very old. It needs a renovation urgently. It looks like they pay more attention to the convention delegates than to the tourists.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we have recently taken over the Lodge in July and we acknowledge that renovations need to and are indeed taking place right now I feel the comment regarding preferences of guests - tourists over convention delegates rather harsh as we really try to keep all our guests happy and we were certainly not aware that... More

Atlasville
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spending 4 nights at the Seasands Lodge in St Lucia made me come back home relaxed and happy with my choice of accommodation! St Lucia has a lot of guest houses, hotels, lodges, etc, but I had heard that Seasands was very good. It is not very good, it is great! Lovely quiet accommodation (I shared a 2 bedroom unit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a positive and lovely review, we are really trying hard to get it it right and with encouragement and reviews like this it makes the effort so worthwhile Regards Keith More

Somerset West, South Africa
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
219 hotel reviews
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Seasands while on holiday in St Lucia. Overall our stay there was great and we have mostly favorable comments. The location is good, only a few blocks from the town center, and located on a quiet street. Easy walking distance to pretty much everywhere, and lots of great places and trails to run/walk if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Dan Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we really appreciate reviews like yours - we have recently taken over the Hotel and we do agree that there are certainly areas that need to be upgraded and we are busy with the rooms and their refurbishment as a whole. Kind regards Keith More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our group stayed here one night. Found the rooms to be very comfortable, the staff helpful and it was close to everything. We arrived late, and checked out early, so didn't have time to explore the pool or try the breakfast. Loved St. Lucia and wished we could have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Colleen Thank you so much for your feedback, I am really happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon, Regards Keith More

Clermont-ferrand, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel has a good location: it is close to the center of st maria. The site around the bedrooms is nice, surrounded by lots of different trees and it is pretty quiet. But the room needs to be renovated, the towels and the sheets were dirty. If you arrive at 9 am for breakfast, the buffet is almost empty... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this feedback - yes we do acknowledge that the rooms need to be renovated, We took the Lodge over last month - July 2014 and we have already started with refurbishment, I would like to add though that hopefully the linen is not dirty - it is old but always clean. We have identified key... More

JHB
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed here on our way to a game park further north. Special celebration for my husband's 59 th birthday with our 2 daughters.I booked and paid for 2 nights but we checked out the following morning. Definetily not 4 star as the present tourist rating suggests .Buildings and interior seriously neglected and shabby. This establishment has not seen paint... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Whilst we acknowledge this comment I would like to add that we have only just taken over the Lodge last month - July 2014 and whilst there are definitely areas that need to be refurbished we really wish that guests would speak to us before posting such disparaging comments! The information is not correct and the "dog in the bar"... More

wales
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Have been here twice now and have to say the manager is very friendly and will go out of his way to help. Rooms are pleasant and a good size this holiday was adults only safari. Room was clean and a colonial style.There is a nice pool and the main lounge upstairs has wifi and is very pleasant There is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Helen Thank you so much for such a lovely review, it is always nice to hear the positive reviews from our guests. We did enjoy having you here with us Warm regards Keith Millar More

Durban, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We booked to stay three nights at this establishment. On arrival, they got our booking wrong but it was soon corrected. The gardens and setting are good but the rooms are tired and dirty. We cannot recommend this establishment. We left after two days.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We loved our stay in Seasands Lodge. We stayed in #3 which is upstairs. It has a lovely view and because it is evaluated it is away from the possibility of any snakes creeping into our room, haha. We stayed here for 4 nights and are already planning a trip back soon. They do cut the water off each night,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre

Address: 135 Hornbill Street | St Lucia, Kwa-Zulu Natal, Saint Lucia 3936, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Saint Lucia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasands Lodge And Conference Centre Hotel Saint Lucia
Seasands Hotel Saint Lucia

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)