We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre

135 Hornbill Street | St Lucia, Kwa-Zulu Natal, Saint Lucia 3936, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Lucia
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Sol K Big Bend, Swaziland
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    42
    27
    17
    8
See reviews for
40
72
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Big Bend, Swaziland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed a night after being unhappy and had moved from another lodge. we had such a lovely stay here. The place is warm and welcoming, as well as staff. very spacious. Nice views and peaceful and quiet environment. Needs minor exterior upkeep but lovely place overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Seasands for 3 nights. I was really impressed initially with the look and feel of the lodge but that feeling did not last long... upon closer inspection, our room was really tired and in need of an upgrade. Silly things bugged me like the fact that it took 2 days for cleaning staff to put a bin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durban, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Such an amazing place to stay ! They are so accomodating and helpful with booking of tours and any queries! The cleaning ladies are so lovely and make your stay that much more nicer! The rooms are a great size and you have your privacy! I recommend everyone to make this a home away from home when travelling to St... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Wow thank you for such a lovely review, it is always such a pleasure having people like yourselves stay here and to find the best of what there is instead of having to find fault with everything - we love having people such as yourselves stay with us! We are so please you enjoyed your time at Seasands Lodge Warm... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful, lush and serene surroundings. Staff and owner very friendly and helpful - felt really welcome. Rooms could do with a bit of an upgrade, however large, airy, perfectly clean and tidy. We were there with a party of 15 people to celebrate a 60th birthday - we used a large covered deck area with braai facilities. The staff helped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a lovely positive review, it was pleasure to host your group, you were here to have fun and enjoy the serenity of this beautiful property We look forward to welcoming you back to Seasands Lodge Warm regards Keith More 

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I normally just get on with it. However, I found the rooms tired and run down, the kitchen was dirty and there has been little investment in upkeep. I found it surprising that at no stage during our stay did the owners pop in to see how things were. When we left at 0710, we were going to drop in... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Simon we are sorry that you had an unpleasant weekend, unfortunately we could not meet with you - we had a death in the family and we were not here!!! Over the course of that week we enjoyed over 200 guests visiting the property and unfortunately you were the couple that seem to have had problems so once again we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint Lucia hotels

Gauteng
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely place, friendly staff. Place needs some attention and perhaps a little more of the basics such as a microwave, and general kitchen utensils. In fact most things in our unit could do with being replaced. Stove did not work properly, pans don't sit flat, not all the stove plates worked. fridge does not close properly. it's not a bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Morning Sandy Thank you for your positive and constructive review, we are busy addressing the issues that you raised which were valid Warm regards Keith More 

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We booked 11 apartments for the weekend for 11 couples. Booked in on Friday evening and booked out Sunday morning. The apartments were quite,clean and pleasant. There seems to be, unfortunately, a call for some minor revamps. The setting is tranquil, really peaceful... There is an on-site restuarant that has a nice menu available. On Saturday evening the owners allowed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Morning Preven Thank you for a really constructive and positive review. There are issues in your review that are valid and that we are indeed addressing. We enjoyed having your group with us - friendly warm guests, always a pleasure We look forward to seeing you once again at Seasands Regards Keith More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay! Loved the environment. The staff was really friendly and helpful. We made use if the bookings of other activities through reception. Also we would have liked to have a steak knife.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Morning Dewald Thank you for such a wonderful review, it makes our job (mine and the staff) so special and rewarding to have guests like you staying with us We will welcome you back and we will make sure we have the steak knives sorted for you Warm regards Keith More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

The Seasands lodge is set in a beautiful garden setting. The owners went out of their way to help and accommodate our every need (we were on a Sales Conference). The food was delicious - home style cooking at it's best! On the negative side the rooms and bathrooms are in urgent need of an upgrade. Towels are old and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Colleen Firstly thank you for bringing your conference to Seasands, we really appreciate that. Thank you for your balanced and valid review and we apologise for the water supply that was interrupted from the town council, something out of our control. We are certainly addressing other issues that were brought up, Warm regards Keith More 

Richards Bay, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

the Seasands lodge could have been a beautiful place to getaway if it was well maintained. the apartment we had was not clean, the bottom bedroom had an awful stench, the bedding and towels were very old. it is very hard to get a good nights sleep as they are a lot of noises on the roof and from outside.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay