We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre

135 Hornbill Street | St Lucia, Kwa-Zulu Natal, Saint Lucia 3936, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    50
    43
    27
    18
    9
See reviews for
41
76
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife Caroline and I have been back to Seasands for a second time this winter and have declared it the best place to go to during the cold months on the Highveld .... It is perfect for those thst love self catering lodges.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Venlo, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice spacy rooms, very friendly people, good breakfast. Location is very good in walking distance from as well the town centre as the beach. View from the backgarden towards the forest at the coast is nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Upon arrival we were not warmly greeted...it was more of an inconvenience for her to come and show us the place. At first glance the room looks fine until you start to settle in. The beds were not cleaned underneath. ..we found balls of dust and ear buds. The white towels were grey...the bath had dirty spots...the ceiling light fan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Saint Lucia hotels

Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

We spent two nights at Seasands in June. I am truly sorry about their water shortage and power cuts, but generally the place needs a good clean and some upgrades. Our self catering room didn't have a microwave and had very little cutlery and crockery.The kettle and tv were both not working. The bathroom was not good, and perhaps because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

What an amazing weekend !! You couldn't possibly find a warmer more welcoming group of people from the Management, Keith and Nikki Millar, to every member of staff - and even the animals !!! The setting is magnificent - and if you want an awesome omelette for breakfast - you won't get better than here. Thanks for making our stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Big Bend, Swaziland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

I stayed a night after being unhappy and had moved from another lodge. we had such a lovely stay here. The place is warm and welcoming, as well as staff. very spacious. Nice views and peaceful and quiet environment. Needs minor exterior upkeep but lovely place overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Seasands for 3 nights. I was really impressed initially with the look and feel of the lodge but that feeling did not last long... upon closer inspection, our room was really tired and in need of an upgrade. Silly things bugged me like the fact that it took 2 days for cleaning staff to put a bin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Such an amazing place to stay ! They are so accomodating and helpful with booking of tours and any queries! The cleaning ladies are so lovely and make your stay that much more nicer! The rooms are a great size and you have your privacy! I recommend everyone to make this a home away from home when travelling to St... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Wow thank you for such a lovely review, it is always such a pleasure having people like yourselves stay here and to find the best of what there is instead of having to find fault with everything - we love having people such as yourselves stay with us! We are so please you enjoyed your time at Seasands Lodge Warm... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Beautiful, lush and serene surroundings. Staff and owner very friendly and helpful - felt really welcome. Rooms could do with a bit of an upgrade, however large, airy, perfectly clean and tidy. We were there with a party of 15 people to celebrate a 60th birthday - we used a large covered deck area with braai facilities. The staff helped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a lovely positive review, it was pleasure to host your group, you were here to have fun and enjoy the serenity of this beautiful property We look forward to welcoming you back to Seasands Lodge Warm regards Keith More 

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

I normally just get on with it. However, I found the rooms tired and run down, the kitchen was dirty and there has been little investment in upkeep. I found it surprising that at no stage during our stay did the owners pop in to see how things were. When we left at 0710, we were going to drop in... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Simon we are sorry that you had an unpleasant weekend, unfortunately we could not meet with you - we had a death in the family and we were not here!!! Over the course of that week we enjoyed over 200 guests visiting the property and unfortunately you were the couple that seem to have had problems so once again we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Lucia hotels
0.6 mi away
Elephant Lake Hotel
Elephant Lake Hotel
#2 of 2 in Saint Lucia
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lodge Afrique
Lodge Afrique
#2 of 28 in Saint Lucia
5.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
#2 of 30 in Saint Lucia
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse
St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse
#1 of 28 in Saint Lucia
5.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marlin Lodge St Lucia
Marlin Lodge St Lucia
#11 of 28 in Saint Lucia
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elephant Coast Guest House
Elephant Coast Guest House
#3 of 28 in Saint Lucia
5.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay