We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre

135 Hornbill Street | St Lucia, Kwa-Zulu Natal, Saint Lucia 3936, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Lucia
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Susan R Cape Town Central, South Africa
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    49
    42
    27
    18
    8
See reviews for
40
74
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent two nights at Seasands in June. I am truly sorry about their water shortage and power cuts, but generally the place needs a good clean and some upgrades. Our self catering room didn't have a microwave and had very little cutlery and crockery.The kettle and tv were both not working. The bathroom was not good, and perhaps because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What an amazing weekend !! You couldn't possibly find a warmer more welcoming group of people from the Management, Keith and Nikki Millar, to every member of staff - and even the animals !!! The setting is magnificent - and if you want an awesome omelette for breakfast - you won't get better than here. Thanks for making our stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Big Bend, Swaziland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

I stayed a night after being unhappy and had moved from another lodge. we had such a lovely stay here. The place is warm and welcoming, as well as staff. very spacious. Nice views and peaceful and quiet environment. Needs minor exterior upkeep but lovely place overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Seasands for 3 nights. I was really impressed initially with the look and feel of the lodge but that feeling did not last long... upon closer inspection, our room was really tired and in need of an upgrade. Silly things bugged me like the fact that it took 2 days for cleaning staff to put a bin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Such an amazing place to stay ! They are so accomodating and helpful with booking of tours and any queries! The cleaning ladies are so lovely and make your stay that much more nicer! The rooms are a great size and you have your privacy! I recommend everyone to make this a home away from home when travelling to St... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Wow thank you for such a lovely review, it is always such a pleasure having people like yourselves stay here and to find the best of what there is instead of having to find fault with everything - we love having people such as yourselves stay with us! We are so please you enjoyed your time at Seasands Lodge Warm... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Beautiful, lush and serene surroundings. Staff and owner very friendly and helpful - felt really welcome. Rooms could do with a bit of an upgrade, however large, airy, perfectly clean and tidy. We were there with a party of 15 people to celebrate a 60th birthday - we used a large covered deck area with braai facilities. The staff helped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a lovely positive review, it was pleasure to host your group, you were here to have fun and enjoy the serenity of this beautiful property We look forward to welcoming you back to Seasands Lodge Warm regards Keith More 

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

I normally just get on with it. However, I found the rooms tired and run down, the kitchen was dirty and there has been little investment in upkeep. I found it surprising that at no stage during our stay did the owners pop in to see how things were. When we left at 0710, we were going to drop in... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Simon we are sorry that you had an unpleasant weekend, unfortunately we could not meet with you - we had a death in the family and we were not here!!! Over the course of that week we enjoyed over 200 guests visiting the property and unfortunately you were the couple that seem to have had problems so once again we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint Lucia hotels

Gauteng
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Lovely place, friendly staff. Place needs some attention and perhaps a little more of the basics such as a microwave, and general kitchen utensils. In fact most things in our unit could do with being replaced. Stove did not work properly, pans don't sit flat, not all the stove plates worked. fridge does not close properly. it's not a bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Morning Sandy Thank you for your positive and constructive review, we are busy addressing the issues that you raised which were valid Warm regards Keith More 

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We booked 11 apartments for the weekend for 11 couples. Booked in on Friday evening and booked out Sunday morning. The apartments were quite,clean and pleasant. There seems to be, unfortunately, a call for some minor revamps. The setting is tranquil, really peaceful... There is an on-site restuarant that has a nice menu available. On Saturday evening the owners allowed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Morning Preven Thank you for a really constructive and positive review. There are issues in your review that are valid and that we are indeed addressing. We enjoyed having your group with us - friendly warm guests, always a pleasure We look forward to seeing you once again at Seasands Regards Keith More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay! Loved the environment. The staff was really friendly and helpful. We made use if the bookings of other activities through reception. Also we would have liked to have a steak knife.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith M, General Manager at Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Morning Dewald Thank you for such a wonderful review, it makes our job (mine and the staff) so special and rewarding to have guests like you staying with us We will welcome you back and we will make sure we have the steak knives sorted for you Warm regards Keith More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay