We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loerie's Call Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
2 Du Preez Street, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Loerie's Call Guest House
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 56 Nelspruit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
239carrieanneh Hoedspruit
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    212
    42
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
34
122
8
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (264)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Hoedspruit
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I visit Loerie's Call every six weeks. Apart from the exquisite views, classy rooms and delicious food the staff are welcoming and go out of their way to reach the high standard of hospitality they strive for. Although we are very excited for the birth of our little one, we will be sad when our visits come... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Carrie for taking the time to post a review. It is always a pleasure to welcome you both and we are pleased that we consistently meet your high expectations. While we do not accommodate children here at Loerie's Call, we do have family suites on the Francolin Lodge side, so once you are ready to travel again, please... More 

Narooma, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The accommodation was first class, large spacious well appointed rooms, beautiful views, excellent service and staff, the Orange Restaurant was outstanding, incredible food, would highly recommend this place for anyone needing to stay in Nelspruit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks Kellie for "A magical place" We appreciate you sharing your experience and your recommendation. We look forward to hosting you and your family again on your next trip to South Africa. Kind regards Jaclyn More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two nights during a business trip. Three of us occupying rooms number 1,2 and 6. All three very happy with room's cleanliness, facilities, size and amenities. Personnel friendly, attentive and accommodating. Very nice views over the surrounding areas with good space to relax as well in the evening. Breakfast very good to set one up for the day. For... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks Andre - we know that travelling for business is not always fun and so we love making our corporate guests feel at home, and looking forward to their next trip to Nelspruit! We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us and do look forward to welcoming you to the Loerie's Call family. Kind regards Jaclyn More 

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very beautiful location, excellent service from Cindy at Front desk. We were unfortunately disappointed with the minimal choices at breakfast. Especially fora 5 star lodge. I would recommend it to travellers!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Vatiswa, thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Cindy is a new addition to our staff and we are exceedingly proud of her hospitality skills - I will make sure she knows you rated her so highly. We always welcome guest feedback, and while we think that we offer a wide variety of options for breakfast,... More 

Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love the environment, the view from the window and outside the room--superb, it's a place like home. Next time we'd love to stay here again and I'll recommend this place to friends. I wish the bed could be larger ; )

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review

Hi, We're happy that you so enjoyed your stay with and hope we see you again. Please request a room with a kingsize bed on your next booking! With our best wishes, Dot More 

pretoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Your place is one of the place one can come just to refresh n have a new beggining. clean, ventilated and beautiful view. i can recomend others to visit it. thank you for hosting us. the place is situated at an area easily acceing everithing. food chain stores,offices, etc

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review

Hi, We were very happy to read your lovely review. Thanks so much. We hope we see you again some day. Our very best wishes, Dot More 

Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

We spend 5 weeks traveling in South Africa, this was by far the nicest accommodations and the most friendliest staff members we dealt with. I highly recommend Loerie's Call Guest House. They even washed our rental vehicle for us before we returned it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Mike, Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that you found our lodge to be the nicest you have seen in our country. We hope to see you again some day Best wishes, Dot More 

Witbank, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

We booked for my parents ....and they enjoyed their stay....it was beautiful. ..relaxing. ...clean. ...and the views from their patio was heavenly. The spa treatments was the cherry on top. And not forgetting their mouthwatering food. ....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Nomsa, We are so happy that your stay was all that you expected. We hope to offer the same hospitality to you when you come back again! With our very best wishes, Dot More 

Denver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

My group loved this guest house and will refer it to all of our friends. The staff are so friendly and helpful.....the guest rooms were beautiful and included Wi-Fi and great views of the City. We even returned from Krueger early to sit at the pool and enjoy their hospitality.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to receive you again some day. Very best wishes, Dot More 

Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Good location with nice view. Need a weekly room check-up for maintenance.. We reported missing light bulb and a broken shower- door handle. Breakfast was good but no great variety of items. The adjacent Orange resto was quite expensif compared with other resto i town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review

Hi there Leuven, thank you for your review. While we do try to catch maintenance problems that arise every day, it would seem that we missed a few details and for that we do apologise and thank you for bringing such to our attention. For breakfast, we do offer a variety of cereals, fruits, yoghurts, juices, cold meats, cheeses, fresh... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay