We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Southern Sun Emnotweni

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
15 Government Boulevard, Riverside Park, Nelspruit, 1200, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa (Formerly Emnotweni Sun)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Southern Sun Emnotweni
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Absolutely love this place one of my all time favourites, friendly staff, great property, quite, amazing rooms and very clean and the restaurant serves some great food, the sunday lunches are out of this world with views over looking a well looked after pool and if you lucky enough you might see small animals on the lawns. The staff go... More 

Helpful?
Thank DJMlungu
Maputo Province, Mozambique
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel book a selected environment and provides a pleasant environment for people looking for quiet harmony. The combination of garden and building a climate of peace. For couples and is a optimal romantic place

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank aco693
Secunda
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel has become my second home when I am away from home. Staff is very friendl, always willing to provide us with excellent service . They know most of us by name, this shows they do care. I would not mind to recommend my friend and family

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank lindilettiem
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am a big fan of the Tsogo hotel group, and Southern Sun range, however I think in the specific case of Emnotweni I felt a bit disappointed. The service was good overall, and the staff as always very courteous. However the room was small for the standards I have experienced on other Southern Sun hotels, and it wasn't cleaned... More 

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sur C
Umkomaas, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is conveniently located and is quiet, comfortable and has all the amenities you need. A great hotel for stop overs or business, conferences and functions. Highly recommended for families, tourists and business professionals.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michele A
Michelle H, General Manager at Southern Sun Emnotweni, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon Regards Michelle More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our two nights stay was super great. Love the hotel with its surrounding places. The rooms are very very clean even though not so spacious, the neatness of the white bedding which I love most and their bathroom area. We enjoyed their breakfast offering all that we needed. Across the road is the beautiful mall with a lot of entertainment... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bridget Tshiman... M
Michelle H, General Manager at Southern Sun Emnotweni, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for letting us know how your stay was We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Regards michelle More 

Maputo
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At check in I was given a price for room rate and at check out they charge me a higher rate , giving shameless justifications. Be aware of that because it seems a normal procedure at this hotel. Its a rip off

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Hugo M
Michelle H, General Manager at Southern Sun Emnotweni, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was The room rates should not change at all , we did look into this and found that you did have extras which needed to be settled on check out. Hope this explains the extra payment Regards Michelle More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Room wasn't ready when I arrived at 14h10 - I had to leave my luggage there and look for a place to rest in the mall opposite the hotel. I was told that a lot of families checked out and that they checked out late. I don't accept this explanation - how can the hotel allow guests to check out... More 

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank rafeeqi
Michelle H, General Manager at Southern Sun Emnotweni, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. Your comments have been looked into and have been corrected. Regards More 

Polokwane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

My family and I enjoyed ourselves at your hotel. We always look forward to your delicious breakfast and manicured gardens. The location is also good next to riverside mall and the rooms are always clean.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nzama M
Michelle H, General Manager at Southern Sun Emnotweni, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was. We are pleased you had a great holiday and we look forward to seeing you again soon Have a wonderful New Year Regards Michelle More 

Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

This hotel was on our tour due to refurbishments at another hotel. Outwardly looked nice but our room was clean and adequate but very small and a lower level at the front of the hotel so slightly below the road so very little light from the single window. We ate in the hotel and the service was not good we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Watfordonians
Michelle H, General Manager at Southern Sun Emnotweni, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you for submitting comments , we are pleased that you are safely back home I apologize for the lack of service in the restaurant , the team was addressed on this matter after your stay. Kind Regards Michelle More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nelspruit
1.9 mi away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#7 of 18 in Nelspruit
3.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
2.6 mi away
Protea Hotel Nelspruit
Protea Hotel Nelspruit
#8 of 18 in Nelspruit
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
2.5 mi away
Town Lodge Mbombela
Town Lodge Mbombela
#5 of 18 in Nelspruit
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#9 of 18 in Nelspruit
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sheppard Boutique Hotel
Sheppard Boutique Hotel
#6 of 18 in Nelspruit
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
9.8 mi away
Premier Hotel The Winkler
Premier Hotel The Winkler
#6 of 9 in White River
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay