We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

StayEasy Emnotweni

Certificate of Excellence
Cnr. White River Road & Government Blvrd Riverside Park Ext. 1, Nelspruit, Mpumalanga 1201 | Riverside Park Ext 1, Nelspruit 1201, South Africa (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nelspruit
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
StayEasy Emnotweni
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    31
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
19
18
1
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Vienna, Austria
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was good, but not great. The sofa in our room seemed a bit worn, so we requested a sheet with which to cover it. Internet was a little tricky, but worked. Phone did not work, and they replaced it.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maputo Province, Mozambique
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

It is situated accross riverside mall the place is quiet. Having stayed before in this hotel I found the quality has gone down, the TV set available in the room vwey small. We struggled to cjarge the phone since the hotel did not have suitable adapters to plug in the hotel existing sockets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle H, General Manager at StayEasy Emnotweni, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to complete the questionaire We will be replacing all our TV's in the next financial year to 40" We always remain committed to our guests and value all correspondance Look forward to seeing you again soon Regards Michelle More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely place to stay, close to the casino and shopping. Neat, tidy and spacious rooms, proactive hotel staff always eager to help. Just that dinner is served at a place across however breakfast they do serve it. Price reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle H, General Manager at StayEasy Emnotweni, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Always a pleasure to hear from you Look forward to seeing you again soon Michelle More 

Cape Town
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very welcome reception on arrival with fast and efficient check-in. Room very basic but comfortable for a 1 to 2 night stay. Only thing is that the room TV is tiny, really tiny, smaller than the average large computer screen. Even though located close to a busy intersection and road, the rooms are quiet and peaceful. The included breakfast is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle H, General Manager at StayEasy Emnotweni, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was , we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Soon Regards Michelle More 

Bushbuckridge
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was fine. My travel agency made incorrect bookings but reception sorted everything within 30 minutes. Breakfast is not really much or buffet. Russians and vienas needs to be added. There were noise during the night around 03h00 along the corridors. Control measure needs to be in place.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle H, General Manager at StayEasy Emnotweni, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for the review , we look forward to welcoming you back again soon Regards Michelle More 

Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like the management to review the rooms at least twice a month. My room 209 the toilet door is not closing properly. The shower also is not function properly or 100%. TV is very small for the standard of this Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle H, General Manager at StayEasy Emnotweni, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for the review , the Team have been addressed on ensuring that all rooms are checked daily as per their schedule We look forward to seeing you again soon Regards Michelle More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like every other StayEasy, it looks appealing and well maintained - however the rooms smelt of cigarettes and the TV was very small. You would think this is a family-friendly hotel with restrictions on smoking indoors. The front office staff were very stuckup and not friendly at all. Parking was also an issue as the parking bays are very few

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle H, General Manager at StayEasy Emnotweni, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to review your stay We look forward to seeing you again soon Regards Michelle More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

The hotels is situated in a nice location, next to the Mall and easy to access. and the rooms are very nice, clean and the staff members are gr8. The WiFi works nicely. I would definitely recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle H, General Manager at StayEasy Emnotweni, responded to this review

Good Morning Apology for the late response , Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon Regards Michelle More 

Randburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Friendly check in staff, room service staff, comfortable room, bed, bathroom etc. Restaurant coffee machine was error prone and needed constant 're-setting' 'repair' or without milk. All in all as expected from this hotel group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle H, General Manager at StayEasy Emnotweni, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us We look forward to seeing you again soon Regards Michelle More 

Lydenburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

I will always use your hotel pleasure to stay there I would just like to see sometime specials on your tariff rates our invites the location is suited well for all business and pleasure trips The personnel is always willing to accommodate on short notice Can look for a bit more parking space over weekends

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle H, General Manager at StayEasy Emnotweni, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Parking is a bit tight , once we have finished with the water tanks we will see if we can finalize the extra parking , otherwise the overflow parking at the casino is secure and safe. Kind Regards Michelle More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
0.1 mi away
Southern Sun Emnotweni
Southern Sun Emnotweni
#3 of 18 in Nelspruit
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#7 of 18 in Nelspruit
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
2.6 mi away
Town Lodge Mbombela
Town Lodge Mbombela
#6 of 18 in Nelspruit
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Protea Hotel Nelspruit
Protea Hotel Nelspruit
#8 of 18 in Nelspruit
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#5 of 18 in Nelspruit
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sheppard Boutique Hotel
Sheppard Boutique Hotel
#10 of 18 in Nelspruit
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities