We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Hazyview hotels

Perry's Bridge Hollow

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   R40 | Perry's Bridge Trading Post, Hazyview, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Perry's Bridge Hollow to your Saves list
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
88%
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Hazyview
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Melissadebeer Pretoria, South Africa
  • Overview
  • Reviews (63)
  • Photos (50)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    30
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
29
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at this beautiful hotel. We were in Sabie and could not find accommodation so we drove to Hazyview not expecting much. Well, let me tell you Perry's Bridge is wonderful. The rooms are huge, clean and well maintained. Adele checked us in and was so helpful during the whole time. I will recommend this hotel to anyone.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments on you recent stay at Perry’s. We are glad that you came to Hazyview because it is a lovely little town. We are also so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is hidden from the main road and shops so I like to think... More

Bellville, South Africa
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is amongst a small centre with 3 restaurants and activity centre. The rooms are spacious with equally big bath rooms (outside shower for the adventurous). The first room we stayed in had a problem with the air conditioner (it was possibly the coldest weather in the area for many years) but were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Perry’s Bridge Hollow. This winter was, I must say, colder than previous years so I would agree that the swimming pool and outside shower would be avoided. That is why you should really come back and visit us in the summer as these facilities are a... More

Durban, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To Adelle, and her staff it was an amazing experience. The attention to detail and the personal service really made the whole family feel special. Thank you all. The kids had a ball and Kuku restaurant served the most amazing meals. The hotel is so close to everything you want to do it really makes it the perfect place to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are just delighted that you and the kids enjoyed your stay with us. You should come back in the summer when the kids can make use of our beautiful swimming pool and you can relax in the sunlight. We look forward in welcoming you back to Perry’s Bridge. Kind regards The... More

Johannesberg, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was staying over in Hazyview for business and out of all the various institutions Perry Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel provided the ideal home away from home. Adele at reception was always available to assist with any hospitality matters and Illandra and Laurinda always ensured that all reservations, administration and payment matters were attended to. Gustav and his team at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Perry’s Bridge. All our staff members really would go out of their way to gratify our guests. We strive to make every one’s stay memorable and comfortable. Thank you for choosing Perry’s Bridge and for your continuous support. More

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was staying over in Hazyview for business, which I guess would be very different to the vast majority of their guests, going or coming from Kruger. The first time I stayed here was a few years ago when it was very new and they have maintained the facilities in good order. The rooms are big, very clean, tastefully decorated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments on Perry’s Bridge Hollow. We are so glad that you came back to visit us. Something that is very high on our priority list is to maintain our property and surrounds. We want to make our guests stay as comfortable and memorable as possible. Our property is located conveniently close to all the attractions... More

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed 2 nights while doing a self drive at Kruger and on our way to a private reserve further north. The road from the south is being reconstructed and a slow bumpy detour is part of the drive. Fortunately we had come out of Kruger at the Numbi gate and only has about 4-5 miles of the mess.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are working on a solution for the reception area to be closer to the hotel rooms. We hope to start that project soon. Also in the plans is to get the Wi-Fi signal all the way to the rooms. Kuka, the hotel restaurant, also have... More

Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Just returned from a great 12 day trip to South Africa with one of the highlights being our stay at Perrys Bridge Hollow in Hazyview. The hotel is located a few minutes from Kruger National Park, which was the purpose of our visit. The rooms are large and the double doors opened on to a nice patio overlooking the pool.Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The location of the hotel is perfect, like you said, for visiting the Kruger and all the other places of interest in the area. Thank you also for mentioning our staff. We all strive to make our... More

Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The check-in was easy, the room was clean and the hotel was very quiet as its out of season now. They were also very accommodating when we asked for a packed breakfast so that we could leave early in the morning for Kruger. We expressly chose Perry's Bridge Hollow because we knew the area well and also know that its... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at Perry’s Bridge Hollow. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the extra space. I do agree, the outside shower is very lovely. During the winter though, it is nice to use during the day. Unfortunately the amount of trucks taking this... More

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Despite the road which was scary a bit, when we reached to the hotel we found such a nice hosts in the hotel. Sipho the big guy did a great job with Karin in the planning and expressing the attractions around the place. I really thank them both so much about the warm hospitality and the guidelines they gave us.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting your comments. We are all pleased that you had such a wonderful experience here at Perry’s Bridge, even after the scary road. Thank you also for mentioning Sipho and Karin, they are really wonderful. It would be great if you can come back and visit us again. You are always welcome. Kind regards The... More

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
359 reviews 359 reviews
85 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Quite a nice place good spacious rooms, large bathroom, including an outside (as well as inside) shower. A few nearby shops and restaurants. Unfortunately the rooms are not at all sound proofed and you can very clearly here all the noise from adjacent rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel with regards to the space and look of the hotel. It is really the first time that we received a complaint about noise from the room next door. I wish you mentioned it during your stay as we could have talked to the guests next door or... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Perry's Bridge Hollow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Perry's Bridge Hollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perry's Bridge Hollow

Address: R40 | Perry's Bridge Trading Post, Hazyview, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Perry's Bridge Hollow 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Perry's Bridge Hollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perry`s Bridge Hollow Hotel Hazyview
Perrys Bridge Hollow Hazyview
Perry's Bridge Hollow Hazyview, South Africa - Mpumalanga

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Hazyview #3 Luxury Hotel in Hazyview
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 31 spacious rooms and 3 family suites offer relaxed, yet sophisticated accommodation in a beautiful indigenous garden setting. The colonially custom furnished air-conditioned rooms, each feature satellite television, indoor and outdoor showers, safes, tea & coffee making facilities, fridges and private patios with Lowveld vistas. Time spent at the swimming pool in this beautiful garden setting, is bound to leave you feeling refreshed and revived.The hotel is situated in the heart of Perry’s Bridge Trading Post. The Trading Post also boasts, clothingboutiques, a deli and bakery, a curio shop, an interior décor store, a hairdressing salon and anadventure & safari centre. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
34

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer