We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites

R40 Main Road, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
South Africa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

there were discrimination/racial remarks from some of the staff, our clothes were ruined by some substance while left in the hotel , and we had to request toilet paper and sugar, how the omelettes were made yoh!

Helpful?
Thank winile2016
Nomansland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Numbi is a lovely hotel set in beautiful gardens. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very large, and were spotless. We had a great dinner in the restaurant, which was really good value. Breakfast next to the pool was good, a large variety of food to choose from. A most enjoyable stay.

Helpful?
Thank AliCBrown
Alberton, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Most comfortable beds & pillows I've had at a hotel in decades, breakfast was exceptional, the staff go the extra mile, we will be back. i would recommend this hotel to an family, or single persons traveling to this area. you can't go wrong.

Helpful?
Thank muriel7741
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

We often overnight @Numbi Hotel when going to KNP.The staff are very friendly and helpful.The hotel and Garden Suites are child friendly.There are pools for all to enjoy.Lovely sprawling lawns and lush gardens. Their food is of excellent quality esp. there breakfast buffet. So when in the area you need accomodation stop at Numbi Hotel you will be pleasantly surprised.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trip-adv_SA
Willem F, Manager at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. You have kindly covered all aspects which guests are concerned with and we really appreciate this. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

We were a last minute walk in and luckily they had rooms free. Only cost us $70ish AU for a twin room. Although the power was out the staff let us use their generator plug behind the front desk to charge our cameras. Breakfast price was great and we were generally very happy with our stay!

Helpful?
Thank Sophster12
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

The staff is super helpful. The garden suites on the other hand are musty, filthy, unkempt and very uncomfortable. The Wi-Fi and in-room telephone did not work. I will not return. I should have been notified of the state of the room I was changed to when I needed to check in early in order to change clothes for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Molise M
Willem F, Front Office Manager at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and thank you for your compliments regarding the helpfulness of our Front Office Staff. I feel that it is important to state that you wished to check in before 9am and our check in time is any time after 2pm, you were advised on check in that the... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
140 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

This hotel is the oldest in Hazyview but it is very good with some rooms newly refurbished. A good atmosphere with a very good buffet. A great place to use as a base to visit the Kruger National Park. A lovely a la carte restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank ben g
Willem F, Manager at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for positive comments and review you posted, this motivates Management and staff to continually try to meet our guests expectations. Kind regards, Edna Minkner-Fick More 

Hazyview, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

I was once again privileged to recently attend a function at the Numbi Hotel, and can only say that the team at Numbi never disappoint! The buffet was extensive and delicious, and was available until 10:30pm, instead of 9pm as at many other venues. The setting is great as always and the staff is really friendly - no wonder that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eva W
Willem F, Manager at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great compliments regarding our functions and food, we really appreciate receiving comments, both good and bad as this allows us to continually strive to meet our guests expectations. Kind regards Edna Minkner-Fick More 

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

We booked and paid and received confirmation but when we arrived, we were told that the two rooms we booked have plumbing problems. Now we were taken to a lodge about 8kms away, far from the cbd. No calls to check our stay. In the lodge we were greeted by cockroaches, ants and frogs inside the rooms.

Helpful?
Thank alfred326
Willem F, Front Office Manager at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, however I do feel that your comments are a little unjustified. We had advised your online travel agent of the problems that we were experiencing with some of our bedrooms and they were aware of the situation prior to your arrival. When I was advised of your unhappiness... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

Your experience at Mpumalanga is not complete if you haven't been at Hotel Numbi, They have luxurious rooms, beautiful sites, and above all professional, friendly staff. I was truelly impressed. It should be a 5 star Hotel Tumelo and Nosipho

Helpful?
Thank Tumelo101010
Willem F, Manager at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for complimenting our staff so highly, they are the core of our business success and we appreciate them being complimented on their service. As a Family hotel we do strive to offer more than what is expected and will continually try to meet your expectations. Kind regards Edna Fick Operations and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
3:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazyview
0.4 mi away
Protea Hotel Hazyview
Protea Hotel Hazyview
#10 of 12 in Hazyview
3.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
3.1 mi away
Casa do Sol
Casa do Sol
#7 of 12 in Hazyview
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa
1.4 mi away
Sabi River Sun Resort
Sabi River Sun Resort
#5 of 12 in Hazyview
4.0 of 5 stars 406 reviews
1.0 mi away
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Perry's Bridge Hollow
#4 of 12 in Hazyview
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay