We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Hazyview hotels

Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites | R40 Main Road, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites to your Saves list
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 5 more sites!
68%
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Hazyview
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
msumengen Istanbul, Turkey
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    22
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
6
34
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At a glance hotel has very good impression due to its beautiful garden, parking place and entrance. However I encountered few issues during my stay. When I had read the negative reviews in Tripadvisor, I did not want to consider but I faced with some of them. When we first entered the room, there was a distinct smell which irritates... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Willem F, General Manager at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the compliments on our beautiful gardens, we will pass on your compliments to our Gardening and Maintenance Team. What a terrible pity that you didn’t bring any of your issues to the attention to either the reception or any member of the management team during your... More

Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a seminar. Rooms OK, service great, food - outstanding - don't miss! Staff and management - extremely friendly, open and helpful. Thank you guys very much. Located walking distance from a shopping mall, but all is quiet and secure. Booked at the front-desk an overnight safari trip to the Kruger. Amazing!!!! Got absolutely the BEST ranger as guide!!!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Willem F, General Manager at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sasha, Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites. It was a pleasure hosting yourself and the Professor as part of the Russian Delegation for the BRICS Inaugural Seminar. We were happy to assist with the booking of your overnight Safari into the Kruger National Park, we know that it was a very exciting... More

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Big room and VERY spacious bathroom. Good breakfast by the pool. There's free wi-fi in common areas and the staff was friendly. It's near a supermarket and a few kilometers from The Elephant Sanctuary.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Willem F, General Manager at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Melina, Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites again in the very near future. Regards More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We booked in via the internet, sent and received confirmation, turned up and they hadn't got us booked in, we then had to stay in the garden suites which were in a horrible unlit area apart from the hotel, our room had a dirty sheet and pillows, the room was ok, but I suspect not a patch on the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Willem F, General Manager at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Lewis, Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites. We are terribly sorry about the mix up with your booking, somehow your reservation which was fully confirmed got cancelled, for this we apologise. Unfortunately when you arrived, the rooms which had been allocated to you had already been taken by other guests. We... More

Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I've used Trip Advisor many times when choosing accommodation - from Knysna to Rome. It has held me in good stead until now. The hotel is located a stone throw away from the town which in itself is rather dismal. We were told that there was good security but there was only a manned gate and a very short wall.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Willem F, General Manager at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs da Costa, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we do feel that your particular review is unfair as the security at the Hotel and indeed the location of Hotel Numbi were discussed with you prior to your arrival. Our reservations department had advised you that the hotel is located in the centre... More

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The location and the rooms are very nice. Although for a quite pricey room a higher standard of service is expected. There is no way of communicating with reception from your room. We had an aircon that wasn't working and no one really cared. Roughly 3 hours after complaining (calling with my cellphone) a hotel employee arrived. When checking in,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Willem F, General Manager at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and for bringing these matters to our attention. Thank you for the compliment on our rooms and on the location of the Hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your check in wasn’t up to standard. This matter has been addressed and please rest assured that this... More

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We came with a group of around 100 people on bikes and felt welcome from the very first moment. The whole staff worked together to make our event as nice as possible - wonderful dinners, good service at the bar, nice and comfortable rooms.... And the manager even can assist repairing bikes! :-) The setting in the wonderful garden is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pretoria
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great accommodation, great service and great food! We were a group of around 100 people and the hotel managed this very well. Everything was arranged as requested and the service throughout the weekend excellent! Meals had a big variety of dishes, were very well prepared and plenty. We stayed in the main house - beautiful and spacious rooms. Stunning gardens... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

In the heart of the city, a haven of peace in a very friendly atmosphere from the owners to each and evey staff members. Large rooms, with balcony on a restful garden, which allow you to relax at the end of a warm day, Breakfast and buffet dinner or braai are perfect to open and close your days. And all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Our time at Hotel Numbi was a totally delightful experience. The hotel staff at the front desk went the extra mile to get us a room as we showed up without a reservation, koodoos to them. The food was great, the room was huge, the bed comfortable and the Wifi worked. Hotel Numbi is located right along the main motor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites

Also Known As:
Hotel Numbi & Garden
Hotel Numbi And Garden Suites
Hotel Numbi & Garden Hazyview
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites Hazyview, South Africa - Mpumalanga
Address: Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites | R40 Main Road, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Hazyview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1963 the Hotel Numbi and Garden Suites is less than 10 minutes drive from the world famous Kruger National Park. Situated in Hazyview, in the heart of the magical Mpumalanga Province this owner-managed hotel has for the past forty seven years enjoyed making every customer feel special and welcome ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.