We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kruger Park Lodge

4.0 of 5 PO Box 989 | Hazyview, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kruger Park Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kruger Park Lodge
Kruger Park Lodge
Kruger Park Lodge
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    76
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
106
42
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Baxter, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great place very conveniently located near Kruger Park. We used our RCI and stayed for 4 days during our visit to Kruger. The lodge grounds are immaculate. Plenty of Impala, monkeys, hippos, and birds to see! Golf was US $14.44 for 9 holes with a cart on a rather challenging Gary Player course. There is a laundry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidlieb, Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Esteban Thank you so much for the very positive review posted and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards More 

Centurion
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a chalet over period 16 - 20/02/2015 payment was done upfront. Arriving at KPL the evening of the 16th we were hardheartedly welcomed by the gate security personnel and in a jiffy our booking and vehicle permit was done. On arrival at reception the hospitality was friendly and professional and again everything was ready for us just to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidlieb, Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Duitswes Thank you for the wonderful review posted and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort again. Warm regards More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very secure facilities, with friendly attentive and helpful staff. 10 minutes drive from Kruger Park Phabeni Gate, and 2 minutes drive from a large shopping center and eateries. The lodge we stayed in was cleaned each day, and in good condition. The only down side was that wifi was chargeable... and there was no coffee maker either! Hippos live in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidlieb, Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Yannis and Wanda Thank you for the positive review of our resort and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you return for a second visit, please ask at reception for a coffee maker as we do have three coffee plungers available on request. We hope to see you here again soon. Warm regards More 

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kruger Park Lodge An excellent well run Developement on a Gary Player designed golf course. All the well built and proportioned properties are thatched and excellently equipped. Some are around the course and others dotted around the park. There are 3 swimming pools and tennis courts on site and a family of resident Hippo's in the lake. Herds of Impala... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Davidlieb, Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear John Thank you for the positive review of our resort and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that on your next visit to South Africa you will visit us again. Warm regards More 

London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On our recent trip to South Africa we stayed for few days at Kruger Park Lodge. Its nicely located close to 3 of the Kruger Park Gates (Phabeni, Numbi and Paul Kruger) so it makes it a perfect spot. Its also conveniently close to all the major shops of Hazyview. When we arrived we were very quick in doing the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidlieb, Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Theogeor Thank you for the positive review posted about our resort. Certainly the proximity to Kruger National Park, on a good road, is one of the major advantages of staying with us. We certainly hope that when you and your family visit South Africa again, you will stay with us! Warm regards More 

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Ive had the worst experience ever with Kruger Park Lodge. In summary, we were due to stay there in December 2014 but ended up cancelling and notifying them. Devon Goument responded back saying I would receive my full refund and even asked for my banking details. He did say however that it will be in the week after Christmas which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidlieb, Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Khosi78 Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your complaint. The reservation was for 22 December, over Christmas, and we were happy to cancel the reservation on 19 December and arrange for a refund to be sent to you, due to the hospitalisation of a family member. We apologise for the lack of communication regarding the fact that... More 

Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

My friends from Johannesburg have a time share at the Kruger Park Lodge and myself and four other ladies enjoyed a girls long weekend at the resort in mid December 2014. The gardens at the resort are very well maintained and we enjoyed our swims in the clean and cool pool. We did not eat at the restaurant but did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidlieb, Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest from Darwin We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our resort before your long trip back to Australia. Hopefully we will see you here again on your next visit. Warm regards More 

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

my name is Donovan Paul. my family stayed at your establishment from the 16th to the 19th Jan 2015. all we have to say is fabulous, cant find fault. from the ladies that clean the chalets to reception staff, till the animals in the park were all so friendly, will definately return. keep up the good work, and thanks you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Davidlieb, Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Donovan Thank you for the positive review, we are so glad that your holiday met all your expectations and would hope to see you at our resort again in the future. Warm regards More 

Durban, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

It was a pleasant stay, the only hiccup was that my email correspondence stated that check-in was at 2pm however when I arrived there after a 9 hour drive at 2:30pm I was told that the chalet was not ready it was still being cleaned and that check-in is at 4pm. The rooms were neat, clean and modern. Overall it... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidlieb, Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tashnin Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your posting. You do not say in which section of the resort your were booked so here is some general information regarding check in times. The timeshare and syndication units have a check in time of 16h00 and the corporate and owners homes have a check in of 14h00. However,... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I spent a week at the Kruger Park lodge and was dismayed at the lack of management presence, at this facility . The location is great and the wildlife around the lodge and hippo pool makes for a really scenic visit. But and there is a big BUT, the restaurant is totally unacceptable for a resort of this nature. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidlieb, Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear 4Abade Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your comments. We have forwarded your comments to the owners of the restaurant and would like to apologise on their behalf for your disappointing experience. We are currently in the process of instituting training with the restaurant regarding service quality. We also apologise on behalf of the housekeeping company, with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kruger Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kruger Park Lodge

Address: PO Box 989 | Hazyview, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kruger Park Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Kruger Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kruger Park Hotel Hazyview
Kruger Park Lodge Hazyview, South Africa - Mpumalanga

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay