We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kruger Park Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
PO Box 989 | Hazyview, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kruger Park Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kruger Park Lodge
Kruger Park Lodge
Kruger Park Lodge
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    76
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
107
43
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed 2 nights at this resort as part of a Land Tour in SA. Large 'cottages' with thatch roof, decking outside with BBQ and stream running past lodge. Restaurant area was nice but service was very slow. Think they are used to people self -catering. Large campus so it was necessary to get a lift back to lodge with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roodepoort, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was an awesome experience and a lovely lodge. The stream and private lapa topped it all. We had a blessed time and would recommend this to any family wanting a tranquil break. The surrounding areas were phenomenal. Top class!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall a great resort but don't stay in the one bedroom four sleeper units. When I initially accepted the unit I thought it should be sufficient considering the kids are still small and we'll get away with them sleeping in the lounge on the fold-out bed. Mistake from my side, not the resort on this one. But future customers take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mashhad, Iran
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited yala natural park in srilanka and i fiound it good, but after i visited Kruger park as a safari tour; it is nessary to compare them. In Kruger park, more informative tour guide and less traffic of vehicles in the park are the main points which consider good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baxter, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

This is a great place very conveniently located near Kruger Park. We used our RCI and stayed for 4 days during our visit to Kruger. The lodge grounds are immaculate. Plenty of Impala, monkeys, hippos, and birds to see! Golf was US $14.44 for 9 holes with a cart on a rather challenging Gary Player course. There is a laundry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Davidlieb, Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Esteban Thank you so much for the very positive review posted and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards More 

Centurion
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We booked a chalet over period 16 - 20/02/2015 payment was done upfront. Arriving at KPL the evening of the 16th we were hardheartedly welcomed by the gate security personnel and in a jiffy our booking and vehicle permit was done. On arrival at reception the hospitality was friendly and professional and again everything was ready for us just to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidlieb, Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Duitswes Thank you for the wonderful review posted and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort again. Warm regards More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Very secure facilities, with friendly attentive and helpful staff. 10 minutes drive from Kruger Park Phabeni Gate, and 2 minutes drive from a large shopping center and eateries. The lodge we stayed in was cleaned each day, and in good condition. The only down side was that wifi was chargeable... and there was no coffee maker either! Hippos live in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidlieb, Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Yannis and Wanda Thank you for the positive review of our resort and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you return for a second visit, please ask at reception for a coffee maker as we do have three coffee plungers available on request. We hope to see you here again soon. Warm regards More 

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Kruger Park Lodge An excellent well run Developement on a Gary Player designed golf course. All the well built and proportioned properties are thatched and excellently equipped. Some are around the course and others dotted around the park. There are 3 swimming pools and tennis courts on site and a family of resident Hippo's in the lake. Herds of Impala... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Davidlieb, Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear John Thank you for the positive review of our resort and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that on your next visit to South Africa you will visit us again. Warm regards More 

London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

On our recent trip to South Africa we stayed for few days at Kruger Park Lodge. Its nicely located close to 3 of the Kruger Park Gates (Phabeni, Numbi and Paul Kruger) so it makes it a perfect spot. Its also conveniently close to all the major shops of Hazyview. When we arrived we were very quick in doing the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidlieb, Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Theogeor Thank you for the positive review posted about our resort. Certainly the proximity to Kruger National Park, on a good road, is one of the major advantages of staying with us. We certainly hope that when you and your family visit South Africa again, you will stay with us! Warm regards More 

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Ive had the worst experience ever with Kruger Park Lodge. In summary, we were due to stay there in December 2014 but ended up cancelling and notifying them. Devon Goument responded back saying I would receive my full refund and even asked for my banking details. He did say however that it will be in the week after Christmas which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davidlieb, Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Khosi78 Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your complaint. The reservation was for 22 December, over Christmas, and we were happy to cancel the reservation on 19 December and arrange for a refund to be sent to you, due to the hospitalisation of a family member. We apologise for the lack of communication regarding the fact that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question