We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Hazyview accommodations

Safari Oasis

Main Road, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Safari Oasis to your Saves list
Safari Oasis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    1
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kempton Park, South Africa
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This place is apoling the pictures on the web dont look any thing like the rooms the shower has no door when you showering water every where. The bed was not comfortable and the blanket has been sitting for a long time and hadnt been washed. And the stuff dont know hospitality at all. Overall they made our trip terrible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middelburg
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

I don't know how to describe the place but all I can say is this place need a full renovation, and a training how to treat guest. I really never enjoyed my visit because of this place it spoiled everything. Bathroom must be completely be renovated. The bed and the bedding oops my body is still swore because of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

This place is a con job!!! Web pics is false... Walls and cupboards are falling apart. Wires exposed in rooms. Bedding is old and has been used for years and never upgraded... Maybe 50 years back it was a good place, but definitely not now!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Chris C, Owner at Safari Oasis, responded to this review

It is a pity that Hennie and his group of bikers were unhappy. Pictures dont lie our bedding is the same as in 3 and 4 star hotels. We have permament staff that has not stopped improving for the past 35 years Hennie paid only R200 per person per night and wants to compare this to 5 star accommodation. The... More

Amanzimtoti, KZN
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

Do not stay there! Horrible place and the photos on the web do not illustrate the true image of the place!! Absolutely false advertising. It is a backpackers, not a lodge nor anything close!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Chris C, Manager at Safari Oasis, responded to this review

The cleint does not complain about what we offer we offer clean neat safe comfortable en-suite accommodation in a garden setting we are one of the oldest establishments in good repair in Hazyview, however pictures can't lie........ More

Been to Safari Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Oasis

Address: Main Road, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Hazyview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing Safari Oasis, situated in the village of Hazyview in Mpumalanga, only 15km from the Numbi & Phabeni Gates of the Kruger National Park. Experience true Africa leaving one to soak in the peace and tranquility of the African bush. Wake up to the call of the Loerie - an exotic African bird. SAFARI OASIS is one of the oldest resorts in the area, offering true South African hospitality. All accommodation is en-suite with rooms and family units all spread out in a parkland garden. Table d'hote dining Room, bar, and indoor/outdoor games and swimming pool. An atmosphere ideal for groups of any size seeking an environment free of commercial distraction. This lovely venue is perfectly geared for conferences, weddings, Christmas functions, seminars, tour-groups & break-aways to the Lowveld/Kruger National Park area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Safari Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Oasis Hazyview, South Africa - Mpumalanga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Safari Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.