We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Safari Oasis

Main Road, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Safari Oasis
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Safari Oasis
Add Photo Write a Review

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    1
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (5)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Kempton Park, South Africa
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This place is apoling the pictures on the web dont look any thing like the rooms the shower has no door when you showering water every where. The bed was not comfortable and the blanket has been sitting for a long time and hadnt been washed. And the stuff dont know hospitality at all. Overall they made our trip terrible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middelburg
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I don't know how to describe the place but all I can say is this place need a full renovation, and a training how to treat guest. I really never enjoyed my visit because of this place it spoiled everything. Bathroom must be completely be renovated. The bed and the bedding oops my body is still swore because of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Hazyview hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

This place is a con job!!! Web pics is false... Walls and cupboards are falling apart. Wires exposed in rooms. Bedding is old and has been used for years and never upgraded... Maybe 50 years back it was a good place, but definitely not now!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Chris C, Owner at Safari Oasis, responded to this review

It is a pity that Hennie and his group of bikers were unhappy. Pictures dont lie our bedding is the same as in 3 and 4 star hotels. We have permament staff that has not stopped improving for the past 35 years Hennie paid only R200 per person per night and wants to compare this to 5 star accommodation. The... More 

Amanzimtoti, KZN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Do not stay there! Horrible place and the photos on the web do not illustrate the true image of the place!! Absolutely false advertising. It is a backpackers, not a lodge nor anything close!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Chris C, Manager at Safari Oasis, responded to this review

The cleint does not complain about what we offer we offer clean neat safe comfortable en-suite accommodation in a garden setting we are one of the oldest establishments in good repair in Hazyview, however pictures can't lie........ More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hazyview hotels
3.7 mi away
Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa
2.7 mi away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
1.4 mi away
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rissington Inn
Rissington Inn
#1 of 42 in Hazyview
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kruger Adventure Lodge
Kruger Adventure Lodge
#20 of 42 in Hazyview
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kruger Park Lodge
Kruger Park Lodge
#8 of 42 in Hazyview
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay