We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kruger Adventure Lodge

portion 110 | de rust, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Kruger Adventure Lodge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
keshanic Johannesburg, South Africa
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    8
    7
    8
See reviews for
22
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my husband and my first safari trip and we were'nt sure what to expect ,but I must say this was definitely one of the best resorts we have ever stayed in! We were blown away by the staff( they were so friendly, full of smiles and everyone was so attentive to our needs that for me was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benoni, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We bought a deal from Daddy's Deals, and thought we hit a bargain. People, please be aware; you get what you pay for! Do not think that you are getting a bargain if you buy these deals at discounted prices. In the first instance, we got to the lodge and had no booking! Even though I had booked well in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Hazyview hotels

Johannesburg
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A double edge sword we bought a voucher from Daddy's Deal last year ( a first for a holiday for us. Never again). Everything about the place is so wrong. Needless to say we stayed long enough to see the place and jumped back in our car to go anywhere else. I reckon they need to market the place for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kruger23, Owner at Kruger Adventure Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa...on behalf of Kruger Adventure Lodge we sincerely apologize for this poor service you received. I had a look at your booking details and the mistake was evident. One of our Junior receptionists incorrectly placed you in a dorm room! This is not an excuse and we take full responsibility for the inconvenience caused to you. These dorm rooms... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in September 2012 using an Ubuntu deal. It has been a while but i thought i would still share my horrible experience. The room we stayed in was full of ants and spiders. The bedside tables and window seals were dusty. The shower was never hot, only luke warm, only to realise that there was a problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and i had a really lovely and relaxed stay at Kruger Adventure Lodge. As soon as we entered, we were greeted by a friendly reception. The rooms are immaculate and the staff are always willing to assist and make sure our needs were catered for. The room was ideal for us and really gave us that 'bush' ambience.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Limpopo Province, South Africa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This must be the worst stay ever. The staff at reception does not know the basics of being in a reception. You pay extra for DSTV but need to walk to reception to have the channel changed to the channel you wish to watch. My laptop screen is bigger than the TV. Entering the room the room air freshener sickens... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kruger23, Owner at Kruger Adventure Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry! Kruger Adventure is under new management and has started with several upgrades and refurbishments. After reading your comment I immediately asked for your booking details and the core of the problem was evident. You were given a room that was not supposed to be used as it is still under revamping. This was obviously... More 

Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I'd rather have not selected a star. Bought a daddy's deal from them and they tried to cancel about 30 families' holidays because they wanted peak season rates instead!! Far from the world class service they advertise. Unhelpful, lazy staff who are unwilling to go the extra mile. The new owner is a pure indication of why the staff have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kruger23, Owner at Kruger Adventure Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Melanie. We do sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory experience! I am pleased to say that Kruger Adventure Lodge is now under new management and we will also soon resume with refurbishing and upgrades of the entire premises. I was aware of the December booking disaster where the previous owner tried to cancel a huge number of Daddys Deal bookings.... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Very nice stay, just a pity menu did not change every night, as it was a set menu !! i had to have prok chop three nights in a row. but the staff were very friendly and did make us feel very welcome. Also did a very special set up on night two as we got engaged. Thanx to am... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Firstly I Want To Compliment The Management & Staff At Kruger Adventure Lodge. My Wife And I Had Amazing Service And Really Felt Spoilt. Very Comfortable And Cosy Accommodation... I Would Definetly Be Coming Back Again... Thank You To The Team @ Kruger Adventure Lodge...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

This holiday was a holiday with a difference. The tranquillity of the place made for the perfect getaway from the concrete jungle. My 2 children enjoyed the safety of the lodge, exploring with torches at night. My other half and I enjoyed the unspoiled beauty of the lodge, its decorations and the serenity the lodge offered. We had many romantic... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay