We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterberry Hill

Certificate of Excellence
Kiepersol Road | Kiepersol Road, Perry's Farm (Dirt Road), Hazyview, Mpumalanga, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Waterberry Hill
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice family getaway, spacious accommodation, decent facilities, friendly staff, numerous activities in close proximity including Kruger Park. Heat and mosquito's are a hassle during this time (February) that you have to take note of when booking.

Helpful?
Thank Pieter V
Secunda, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

We expected much more from a Forever Resort .Although the 4 sleeper chalet was spacious and clean , the resort itself, as well as the efficiency of the staff was not up to date .There are no air-conditioning in the units,although it is a very hot area.There was no efficient welcoming program or proper entertainment for children.Our fridge was not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank b0thafamily
First_Resorts, General Manager at Waterberry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our resort. I’m afraid we are not a Forever resort but actually a First Resorts resort. With regards to the Fridge we have no record of the fridge been reported on Sunday but however we will be investigating as to what happened. With the Air Conditioners we busy in the process of looking at... More 

Fourways, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

What a great place to stay. The staff are amazing. The manager Johan Van Der Merwe was brilliant. This place is great for the family to spend quality time together. This is our 3rd trip there. Very beautifully appointed self catering unit. The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. The house keeping staff are excellent and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank heathgh
First_Resorts, General Manager at Waterberry Hill, responded to this review

Good Day Heath Thank you for an excellent review of our resort. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay as we do try to satisfy all our guests' needs. Whilst you would have met Johan Van Der Merwe on your previous visits, it is now managed by Ronald Glascoe whom you might have met on your most... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

Such an awesome place to visit. Perfect get away with friends and family. Received a very warm welcome from the management staff. Was made to feel at home. The unit we stayed in was brilliant, clean, tidy and equipped with everything we needed and more. The resort itself was also wonderful, quiet, secluded, with plenty of fun things to do.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ross W
First_Resorts, General Manager at Waterberry Hill, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for a Excellent review of our resort, We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay at our resort and we do try to satisfy all our guests every need. We strive to deliver a 360° service at the resort and we look forward to welcoming you back at the resort for another great relaxing... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by this place. The photo online was misleading and I was really expecting a dump, so when we arrived to clean rooms with a spacious and fairly well equipped kitchen, decent linen and friendly staff, I was pleasantly surprised. On top of that, we booked into a 2 bed unit and mentioned to the receptionist that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam_Rabinowitz
First_Resorts, General Manager at Waterberry Hill, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for a Excellent review of our resort, We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay at our resort and we do try to satisfy all our guests every need. We strive to deliver a 360° service at the resort and we look forward to welcoming you back at the resort for another great relaxing... More 

Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

Lovely n clean chalets. The 4 sleeper was amazingly spacious especially having 2 bedrooms. Everything was neat n tidy. Very good cleaning service. I spent a lot of time indoors as it was so comfy. Nice patio braai area. It was The perfect relaxing getaway.

Helpful?
1 Thank ymotala
First_Resorts, General Manager at Waterberry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review of Waterberry Hill and it seems we met your expectations. We strive for a 360 degree service and seemed we got it right as well. Good luck with your future travels and hope to see you again at our lovely resort. Seasons Greetings! Regards Muis Lombard More 

Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Thanks for ruining our weekend. Incorrect booking and was a great disappointment since we arrived. Did not bother to special requests. What was supposed to be a special weekend we left there with me crying the entire way back home. If you want something special do not book here.

Helpful?
Thank Lida987
First_Resorts, General Manager at Waterberry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Resort but I am disappointed to hear of your upset. We will be investigating this as there was obviously a breakdown in communication from the booking agent you used who did not book an A unit that you requested because you wanted a unit with a Jacuzzi but instead booked you a B... More 

Amersfoort, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

Fantastic big houses; very good value for money! 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, fully equiped kitchen; what do you need more? Only small downside is the drive on the unpaved road but he, that's a minor detail.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bram K
First_Resorts, General Manager at Waterberry Hill, responded to this review

Dear Bram Thank you for a Excellent review of our resort, We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay at our resort and that you got to experience all that there is to offer surrounding the resort. We strive to deliver a 360° service at the resort and we look forward to welcoming you back at the resort... More 

Essen, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

children friendly, huge Apartments, pool, jaccuzi available in the Apartments, staff very friendly, you can Play Tennis, Badminton, the Trampolin for children was unfortunatelly not secure (damaged partially), excellent playground for children

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hind S
First_Resorts, General Manager at Waterberry Hill, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for a Excellent review of our resort, We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay at our resort and that you got to experience all that there is to offer at our resort. We are looking at improving the entertainment Facilities over the next few months to make them safer and more fun. We... More 

South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

Waterberry Hill Resort is the best place to be in Hazyview. It's very quite with excellent stuff, good hospitality. The rooms are modern and clean. The pool are we have welcoming braai and cocktails. It was very very nice. Definitely must visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Lesley Mabaso
First_Resorts, General Manager at Waterberry Hill, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for a Excellent review of our resort, We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay at our resort and that you got to experience our welcome braai on a Saturday evening. We strive to deliver a 360° service at the resort and we look forward to welcoming you back at the resort for another... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hazyview hotels
2.4 mi away
Protea Hotel Hazyview
Protea Hotel Hazyview
#10 of 12 in Hazyview
3.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa
0.6 mi away
Casa do Sol
Casa do Sol
#7 of 12 in Hazyview
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
3.2 mi away
Kruger Park Lodge
Kruger Park Lodge
#6 of 42 in Hazyview
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashbourne Country Escape
Ashbourne Country Escape
#4 of 17 in Hazyview
5.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay