We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Nautical Beachfront Resort

3.0 of 5 1000 McCulloch Blvd. N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    73
    60
    40
    54
See reviews for
117
87
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (342)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

I've been coming for years and I've never been treated so well from the bartenders until this last trip of mine. I usually never take time to give my opinion but I feel like these 2 bartenders deserve it. (Julia and shawn) I will defiently recommend this place to all my friends that visit. I can't wait to see all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We have just returned from two wonderful nights at the Nautical Beachfront Resort. The room was extremely comfortable and we had a breath-taking view across the lake. The resort staff were all very helpful and we want to give special shout-outs to Shannon at the registration desk, Kirsten and Lynne at the Turtle Grill and Bob from Ohio at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Turtle Grill was great! The fish tacos and turtle chowder were to die for and our server, Kirsten, was fabulous, mixing flavored iced teas for us to try! The piña colada was my favorite and my husband loved the raspberry. We will definitely return!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear candr22 Thanks for sharing; our Chef does an outstanding job with our Turtle chowder and no there is no turtle in it. The team here is fantastic I have shared your comments with them. Look forward to your return visit. See you soon Steven Boswell More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are locals, have tried this place several times and each time we had crappy service! This time.. I have to say changed my mind. Huge busy weekend, tons of people, and Kirsten S. Treated us like we were the only ones in the place! Super attentive, even apologized for the drinks taking a bit longer than usual. Thank you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amy M Thank you for the great… I’m glad to hear that Kirsten was able to change your mind and we looking forward to your return visit. All the best Steven Boswell More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in around 4am, the clerk was very nice and helpful. We got our room #519. We had a big king size bed which was very comfortable, a couch,fridge,microwave, and 2 flat screen tv's. The best part of all however was the view from our balcony. We were overlooking the lake, so peaceful and relaxing. The pool area was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jennifer B, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear clynnl05; Thanks for sharing your recent experience; glad to hear that the staff helped you get into your room early. Our beach suites are very spacious with 525sq. ft. of living space there great for couples or families and they do come with a sofa sleeper, refrigerator, and microwave. Sound like you really enjoyed the pool area and our... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great the nautical. Jamie N and Tiffany have is great service. We enjoyed our time by the pool the most. Best pool at a hotel I have seen in awhile. The short rib tacos are so good. Can't wait to come back when it is warm again. Thank you for the good times.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer B, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear LaDawn D Thank you for the wonderful review!!! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your time by the pool and the short rib tacos my favorite too. I have an amazing team sounds like they took care of you... Looking forward to your return visit. All the best Steven Boswell More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

if you are looking for a resort this is NOT for you. It's a motel at best from the time we arrived service was Unprofessional from the receptionist, the bar tenders by the pool to the managers on the property they acted like there guests were a bothersome. The rooms at check in were dirty and smelt awfully the showers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jennifer B, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear LPTIGERS Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that your stay was not what your expected. I would like to clarify that First Cabin Club is a separate entity; it’s the timeshare units that our on the Nautical’s property. We do work together however because there guest stay weeks at a time they have a different policy with... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking for a resort this is NOT for you its a motel at best the staff treats you like your bothering them for service from the check in to the bar service is very unprofessional and poor. Your room will be drity with mold in the showers. By the way they make you wash your own room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jennifer B, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lisa H Thank you for your review. I do apologize if you did not enjoy your stay; looks like you stayed in one of the timeshare rooms that is located on the Nautical’s property which is called First Cabin Club. The timeshare side is separate from the hotel side as they do charge for extra linen as there guest... More

Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an awesome time at this place! Between the pool and beach bar, we barely left the resort! Julia was our bartender 2 different days and she was a blast! She recommended the killer nachos and introduced us to the infamous buckets which we had more than once ;) Can't wait to come back neck season and see her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Casey W Thank you for the review!!!! You really never have to leave the resort; we have it all a beach bar, infinity edge pool, restaurant, general store, and beach boutique. I have a wonderful team at the resort; glad to hear you were well taking care of during your stay. Hope to see you soon. All the best... More

Templeton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rates are very reasonable. Pool is great, restaurant/bar is great. The room was large and comfortable. We were able to launch our boat at the hotel's launch ramp and leave car and trailer there for the day and night we were on the lake. Shannon was super nice and accommodating. We will go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Linda R Thank you for the review!!! Sounds like you had a wonderful stay with us; and having the launch ramp on site makes it so much easier and very convenient. Nice to hear that my staff was able to make your experience with us unforgettable. Look forward to your return visit. Yours Truly Steven Boswell More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Nautical Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Address: 1000 McCulloch Blvd. N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nautical Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Nautical Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nautical Beachfront Hotel Lake Havasu City
Nautical Beachfront Hotel

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (130)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay