We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Nautical Beachfront Resort

3.0 of 5 1000 McCulloch Blvd. N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    77
    62
    40
    57
See reviews for
120
92
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (356)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

so disappointing. All we wanted after a long, hot drive was a swim in the beautiful infinity pool. The pool, however, was completely disgusting and unusable due to globs of bird crap littering the bottom of the pool and all over the pool deck. Rooms were spacious and comfortable, very stained and nasty looking carpets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
thenautical, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear kimbeth66 Thank you for the review. I’m sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy our beautiful pool during your stay. This is not something that happens all the time, we did close the pool right away and had our pool cleaned immediately. I’m glad that you enjoyed your room they are very spacious and have the... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to Lake Havasu City for my son's baseball tournament, and our team did a group booking for the Nautical Beachfront Resort. Upon checkin, the lady checking me in informed my that my reservation had been cancelled! But she quickly rectified the situation and was able to get me a room, saying it was "the last one" which I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bryant P Thank you for the review! I’m happy to hear that my staff was able to assist you during such a busy time for the resort and the city. Sounds like you had one of our cove suites; perfect for families. We will be re-carpeting our cove suites next year as part of the resorts on-going renovations. The... More 

Toluca Lake, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I put a group in there we had a great time . Rebecca Carder the sale manager work with our group and when she saw a problem she came to me and ask if we would like another place to have our meeting when a wedding was going to make to much noise , She moved us to a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear ruhs 1969 Thank you for sharing your experience! I have passed on your wonderful comments to Rebecca. We look forward to your next group retreat. All the best Steven Boswell More 

Cave Creek, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort's amenities include a round of golf for 2. The balcony off the living room faces the beach. Amenities available are rental of boats. Restaurant has good food overlooking the water. Enjoy walking around the resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Patricia M Thank you for the review! Yes; as part of the resort daily amenities with the resort fee, we offer a round of golf for two, a half hour at the water park (seasonal), pool towels, access to the pool, local and long distance calls, wifi, incoming and outgoing fax. Yes, all rooms at the resort face the... More 

Moyie, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for two days but did not spend a lot of time at the resort. First off - the grounds are gorgeous and very well maintained. Loved having my tea from Starbucks on the deck overlooking the lake. Wish we could have spent time at that amazing pool. The bed was terrific - very comfortable. Staff were friendly!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Patty C Thank you for sharing your experience. Sounds like you really enjoyed yourself; I have passed on your comments to the staff as we use our reviews for training. Having Starbucks on site is very convenient and being able to enjoy the best view in town from your private deck is a plus. Couldn’t agree with you more... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room we were given was terrible! Dirty with burns in the carpet! The website for this resort is false advertising? We were here the previous spring and viewed the rooms, which we thought were very nice. We booked a room for Thanksgiving and then later even booked a room for our daughter and husband. Thank goodness we had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jennifer B, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear mark s Thank you for your review. I apologize that your accommodations were not what you viewed in the spring. Yes; we do have some rooms at the resort that have not been remodeled but I’m happy to announce that we will be remodeling this wing of the resort in 2015. I would love for you to give us... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Passing threw lake havasu for Thanksgiving with family. The roads going into the resort are bad but once you arrive its breathtaking. Felt like I had just driven to Hawaii. Palm trees every turn you make. The front desk agent Desiree was very friendly and accommodating, she made us feel very welcomed. We went to the Turtle Grill for dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jessica S Thank you for such a great review! Our drive in is a little bumpy; we are in the process of getting bids to repave it. You are so right its just like paradise here at The Nautical the view is amazing. Sounds like my staff took care of you and your family and provided you with legendary... More 

Moorpark, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We traveled to Lake Havasu with 4 teenagers, a dog, and our small 18' boat. The purpose of the trip was my husband was competing in the triathlon and this hotel was the closest to the venue. We booked two adjoining water front suites that each had 2 queen sized beds and a sofa bed. We also booked a "pet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer B, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear martik Thank you the great review! Sounds like you had a wonderful time at the resort with your family. Our pet friendly suites are very spacious and we will be changing the carpet in them next year. It sounds like you really enjoyed the Turtle Grille and Beach Bar area like I tell everyone The Nautical is a one... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Passing through Lake Havasu earlier this year and decided to splash out a little and stayed at The Nautical. The hotel is situated on the island, over London Bridge and has amazing views over Lake Havasu. There is local boat/jetski hire and the staff are extremely friendly. The mini Starbucks within the hotel was a nice touch. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear WogerWabbit Thank you for the review! We sure are happy that you choose to stay with The Nautical during your visit to Lake Havasu. Sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us and all that the resort has to offer. Looking forward to your return visits. Yours truly Steven Boswell More 

Sedona, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I grew up on the lake, so this was like coming home. The resort had great lake access, pools for days, and places to eat and drink everywhere. Jennifer( front desk manger ) was amazing and their team at the Turtle Grill made our trip. Savannah helped me make morning green smoothies at the bar and the Starbucks coffee was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear AModelsDiet Thanks for sharing your experience… Being right on the water gives our guest perfect access to the lake and makes it convenient if you have any water craft with you during your stay as you can leave it parked on our beaches overnight. I have shared your wonderful comments to the staff; I have to say I’m a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Nautical Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Address: 1000 McCulloch Blvd. N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nautical Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Nautical Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nautical Beachfront Hotel Lake Havasu City
Nautical Beachfront Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lake Havasu City

170 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (143)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay