We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Nautical Beachfront Resort

1000 McCulloch Blvd. N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    87
    69
    44
    63
See reviews for
132
108
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (399)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Maricopa, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the best by far location for our Wedding. We looked at an ocean beach wedding but ended up choosing Nautical because they were so accommodating, affordable not to mention excellent location and amenities. The entire staff was excellent are took care of our every need. We had over 80 people and Janette at the front desk went above... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mike. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Your wedding was gorgeous and it was our pleasure to serve you. We work hard as a team to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay and that we offer the highest level of guest service. I'll be sure to let Janette know how much you appreciated her helpfulness. Our... More 

Mesa, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We regretted that we only had time to spend one night at the Nautical! Excellent service, room & food! Will definitely go back when we can spend a few days. Apartment size refrigerator & micro wave. Excellent little general store on grounds to get drinks & snacks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Vgrif thank you for your review. We wish you could have stayed longer too. The views from the balconies are spectacular. There's nothing better than watching the boats on the lake or the sunrise and sunset over the mountains. It's always great to have a large refrigerator in your room for drinks and snacks and our General Store does an... More 

Bullhead City, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I brought our family and my daughters teenage friends here for her 16 birthday. The staff was excellent. Shannon in reservations and Erick in house keeping were great. They met all our needs and were beyond helpful. I would go there again. The property is beautiful. We had a terrific time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Cynthia thank you so much for your review. Sweet 16 is a special birthday and I'm happy we could make it special for you and your group. We do have a fantastic staff and both Shannon our Front Desk Manager and Erick our Housekeeping Manager are an asset to our team. I'll be sure to let them know how pleased... More 

Golden Valley, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went there for my GRANDUGHTERS Birthday had a grate time everyone at the Nautical was very helpful . Shannon Machado was very helpful to put this Birthday as a very special day. the rooms was very nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Hi Loralee. Thank you for your review. Shannon is our Front Desk Manager and takes a lot of time to ensure our guests enjoy their stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and our service and I'll be sure to share your comments with our team. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon. Rebecca Carder More 

Arvada, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place, needs updating but we had a great time. Had to have maintenance in our room for one issue or another every day, but they were prompt and courteous. Love the bar at the pool, and the Turtle Grill is great with seating in the sand. Lake was relatively quiet, but we did have our spring breakers!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Hi Arlene. Thank you for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the maintenance issues but I'm happy to hear they took good care of you. We have completed renovations on Beach Suites and have begun renovations on Cove Suites. The Turtle Beach Bar is a great place to relax right on the lake and the... More 

Casper, Wyoming
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Nautical is the best spot for the Desert Storm poker run. The rooms we were in were clean looked like some re modeling has taken place. being right on the water is great as well as the location with the turtle restaurant and bar being right there the pool was nice as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Desert Storm is an exciting time to visit and we're proud to the host hotel for the event. We have done some remodeling and we're delighted to hear you liked the our new rooms. We just completed the Beach Suites and we're moving on to our Cove rooms. You're right it's all right here and... More 

Crowsnest Pass, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wedding in lake havasu and decided to book rooms for everyone at the Nautical, it looked like a very nice place to stay. They said we could book a block of rooms (10) at the least and they would waive the resort fee but each person had to call themselves, ok no problem. Except that every person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Hi EMP. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that your reservation experience left you frustrated and I have sent your review to the department head. There are guidelines for booking group blocks that we advise the contract signer and it is written in the contract as well. I would be happy to speak with... More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
72 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I brought my parents to Lake Havasu and have chosen this resort because of the perfect location near the Lake. The lady at check in was not polite at all, the suite had no any plates or silverware for microwave l, rugs are dirty and furniture is scratched and old. No DVD as promised. You have to go to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Hi Marusya. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We don't provide plates or utensils in the rooms for use in the microwaves and I'm sorry if you were disappointed in your room. We are in the process of remodeling our Cove Suites. We have 3 restaurants to choose from and the Turtle Grille is a more... More 

Andover, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want to stay at a place that has it all this is a must. Nice rooms, great views, Starbucks, reasonable drink prices and a happy hour by the water. The staff is friendly and informative about the area. Totally the place to stay in Havasu. Close to the London Bridge but relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Michael thank you for your wonderful review. I'll be sure to share your wonderful comments with our staff. We agree the resort is a fantastic place to stay and play while your in Lake Havasu. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to your next stay with us! More 

Crowsnest Pass, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Booked a suite on the Point. The rooms on the website are NOT near what we stayed in. Our room was dingy, dark, dated, the carpet was a mess and the door didn't seal; you could see daylight. Our two adult children did not come; there would be no way there would have been enough room. The pull out couch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Hi BJR. Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed in your recent stay with us. We are in the process of remodeling our Point and Cove Suites and we do hope you'll stay with us again after the remodel. Please feel free to contact me with any questions. Rebecca Carder Director of Sales 800-892-2141 More 

Travelers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

213 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (155)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities