We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Lake Havasu City

Hotel website
Hotel deals
305 London Bridge Road, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
James B Hurricane
Review This Hotel

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    29
    28
    25
See reviews for
34
28
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Camrose, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We thought that it would be a safe stay at the Super 8 but it was very disappointing!!! Stay in the other hotels along the road. When checked in we have to switch rooms because the sheets were disgusting! Then next room sheets were better but the windows to look out to the beautiful Lake Havasu were so dirty and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Apache Junction, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have never stayed in a Super 8 like this before. It had visible dust covering the lamp base and coffee pot. A microwave was not in the room. The shower curtain had mildew on the bottom. The water pressure was minimal with a leaky hose to the hand held nozzle. The drapes had been stained by wet paint. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hurricane
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here multiple times and never had a complaint. The staff is courteous, prompt, and friendly. This was an unusual trip for us because my husband got quite ill and after spending hours at an urgent care we had to cut our trip short for his health. We had prepaid and when I explained the situation the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buckeye, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This room was not cleaned, the day we checked in there was cobwebs and plastic on the floor under the table and the day we left they were still there we wore white socks in the room and they were very dirty from the carpet had to go to office to get wash cloths as there was only one there,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The room was clean, had a fridge & coffee maker and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful and free wi-fi. Would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Super 8 in Lake Havasu City. I will pass along your kind words to the staff; we do appreciate it! Please give Nick or Spruce a phone call at (928) 855-8844 to book directly next time you're in town. All the Best, Natasha More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Very dirty place, breakfest was very poor, the price was high because there was an event in the city ,no elevator, smell of smoking everywhere don't go there..............................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. Our breakfast is continental style and includes waffles, muffins and pastries, bread, juice, coffee, milk and cereal; we all have our own preference for breakfast and there are plenty of restaurants in town if you decide to eat elsewhere during your time here. We do offer it complimentary... More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

This place has a view of the lake if u get a room on the back side. I they also have a weekly rate that's pretty cheap. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Located right behind all of the food and very close to London bridge. Beds a fairly comfortable and the rooms are pretty large.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natasha D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Super 8 in Lake Havasu City! We appreciate your feedback and getting a room facing the lake is ideal to view the sun setting over the lake especially from the 2nd or 3rd floor. If you haven't checked out our complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi, we encourage you to use these amenities on your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question