We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
335 London Bridge Road, Palo Verde South & AZ 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015
Kow G La Crosse, Wisconsin
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    17
    12
    19
See reviews for
17
28
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

This place had very nice rooms. It was satisfactory in every way, and though the price was a little steep it was reasonable for the area. I made reservations on line, and they actually granted my special request for first floor rooms that allowed a view of our motorcycles. It's been my experience that few motels pay any attention to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We are always more than happy to please our guests by paying close attention to the special requests. Sometimes, it is not fully possible, or the website/company called doesn't always transfer special requests. But I'm happy we were able to accomodate yours! As always, we greatly appreciate positive feedback, it let's us... More 

Lac Du Flambeau
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

This is a very nice hotel. It is clean and well kept. Will stay here again on our next trip to Lake Havasu City. Convenient to shopping and restaurants. Seems as though they might have just updated it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm so happy we were able to make your stay enjoyable. I'm very glad you've noticed our little upgrades, and don't worry. There are still plenty more to come! We definitely look forward to having you on your next trip to Lake Havasu! Thank you for the great review! More 

Shreveport, LA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Enjoyed staying at Rodeway Inn. My husband and I arrived in the late evening after a long road trip from Las Vegas to the Grand Canyon to Meteor Crater then on to Lake Havesu City. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I enjoyed chatting with the night clerk who gave some helpful advice on where to eat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback! I'm very happy you found the staff helpful and the room clean and comfortable. I'm sorry the breakfast is a little simple. We don't have a full kitchen here so we can't make any hot items. But if we could, we would! We hope to have you again soon! More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

The rooms were old and smelled odd. Shortly after settling in, we discovered that we were sharing the room with several cockroaches. We tried to ride it out, but after a quarter-sized roach scared us we had to find other arrangements. The on-duty manager was beyond rude. We tried to tell the manager about the roaches, but he immediately began... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that the employee did not handle the situation professionally, we will handle that accordingly. However, it is shocking to hear because we get preventative pest control once a month to ensure that we don't have these issues. This also isn't the usual time of year where they start coming out. But it is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

Manitoba
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Great rate for a king bed room which had a sofa and 2 comfy chairs, besides the desk chair. A feature we appreciated was the lamp switches were on the base so we were not groping around under the lampshade. We did not take advantage of the indoor pool, or the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! It's always nice to hear positive feedback. I'm very glad you thought it was a great value. Thank you again for the great comments! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Orange County, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

1970s era hotel, newer paint and some furnishings but they have made do with many old pieces. Our shower water was warm, but not hot. Left my shoes on because carpet was dark and I got the feeling it wasn't as clean as it should be. Nice, firm mattresses. We did not stay for breakfast because it looked to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the honest review. We appreciate knowing where our short-comings are. As a business, our New Year's resolution is to replace all the furniture and bathroom sinks. We can now also afford better carpet cleaning. Our carpets were just cleaned in Novemeber and are scheduled to be cleaned again in April. But I'm glad you felt you got... More 

Prairie Village, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

This property is slightly above average comparing to other properties in the same price range. It's clean, quiet and we had a view of the lake and sunset from our west facing balcony. Breakfast, like other chains in the range, is forgettable and mostly carbs. There are great breakfast restaurant nearby. Overall, we were happy with our stay and would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanky ou for the great review! I'm happy you found your stay enjoyable. It's nice to know we are ont he right track! Sorry the breakfast wasn'tt he best. Without a kitchen there aren't many options. We hope to have you again soon! More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Front desk was very helpful and accommodating. Dated but clean. Breakfast waffles were great. Coffee was strong. Fruit and muffins were fresh. Our view of the lake and sunset was beautiful. . It was a great weekend. Thank u. Deb at thermopolis, wy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for such a great review! I'm very glad your stay was so enjoyable. This helps us kniow we are on the right track. Yes, the rooms are dated, but we're working on getting some new furniture. That is our goal for the new year. We hope to have you again soon! More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Wow, the walls are paper thin. We are hear right now and I can hear the man in the room next door snoring. The furniture is very old and it certainly needs to be upgraded. Cleanliness there is white powder residue on the back of the door, almost looks like someone split baby powder and did have time to wipe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate all the feedback we can get! I'd like to let you know that we are working on replacing that old furniture. There are a lot of hoops to jump through first, so it is going to take some time. But we have heard your, and other guest's, voice, we are not ignoring you,... More 

Livonia, mi
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Got this at good price on Priceline and was basically satisfied. The biggest drawback for me was the lack of electrical outlets, as I travel with a lot of electronic devices. No easily accesible electric plugs for computer or tablet. Also, when the computer is connected everytime it sleeps and wakes up, you have to enter username and password. Otherwise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your honest feed back! I'm glad you enjoyed most of your stay! We are installing new lighting fixtures which have electrical outlets on them to help with the lack of outlets easily accessible. So far we have got them in every room but 2. It's possible that you ended up in the room that didn't... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay