We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
335 London Bridge Road, Palo Verde South & AZ 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Delano, Minnesota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the Rodeway Inn during the annual balloon festival. Because it was a busy weekend we paid over $125 per night. In my opinion it was definitely not worth it. We checked in and visited our room. We immediately found a cockroach on the wall. Awesome. We go to chat with the front desk and the lady proceeds to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Msmotzko
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the honest feedback. As I said during your stay we are working hard to remedy this problem, and it seems like we were able to get you into a pest free room. And I had explained to you the window was open because we had just had a professional in there fixing a leak. The... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

This is an average hotel for the area in a great location. Many of the amenities are outdated, such as the towels. The rooms are very old and need to be updated. The breakfast bar is below standards for most hotels. The management was very friendly and address any concerns we had immediately.

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are currently hoping to upgrade the property soon. We understand that this is important to our guests and are working towards taking steps to imporve their stays with us. I am glad you found the steff friendly. We hope to have you again! More 

Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Our room was nothing special but the good thing is there was a small refrigerator and microwave. There is not a kitchenette. The refer and micro are in the bedroom. There is a pool, but it is indoors, also a hot tub. We visited neither, since we were there for the lake. The first couple of nights were very quiet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I apologize for the "kitchenette" mix up. Some websites consider a kitchenette to be microwave and fridge, and some doubt. We report it as the websites tell us to. That being said, we do have a kitchenette room that has a fridge, microwave, stovetop, kitchen sink, and dishes available to book online and through us... More 

Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

First of all, the room is very roomy and clean. The price fit well with what you got. However the staff was rude and really rushed the checkin process, he did not even give me a chance to ask questions about the area. I felt like me and my fiance were the only ones staying there. That feeling made me... More 

Helpful?
Thank mary_spoehr
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the room. Weekdays in July are usually pretty slow, but on the weekends, we're almost full! Sorry for the staff that checked you in. I'll have my managers talk to him about his behavior. As for the breakfast, we advertise a continental breakfast, not a hot breakfast. We don;t have the... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

This hotel is in a good location as far as locations go. Not much to do in this area besides water sports but it's close to the London Bridge. The room was very nice sized but the smell of BUG SPRAY was very strong. They must have just sprayed before we got there and it was strong. The rate was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carole6854
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed the location and the room. Sorry about the bug spray smell, but we get monthly service to make sure there are no buggies in the rooms. One or two days of a bad smell is a lot better than pests. But don't worry, it's all organic! As for the breakfast, we advertise a Continental Breakfast, not... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

This place had very nice rooms. It was satisfactory in every way, and though the price was a little steep it was reasonable for the area. I made reservations on line, and they actually granted my special request for first floor rooms that allowed a view of our motorcycles. It's been my experience that few motels pay any attention to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kow G
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We are always more than happy to please our guests by paying close attention to the special requests. Sometimes, it is not fully possible, or the website/company called doesn't always transfer special requests. But I'm happy we were able to accomodate yours! As always, we greatly appreciate positive feedback, it let's us... More 

Lac Du Flambeau
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

This is a very nice hotel. It is clean and well kept. Will stay here again on our next trip to Lake Havasu City. Convenient to shopping and restaurants. Seems as though they might have just updated it.

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm so happy we were able to make your stay enjoyable. I'm very glad you've noticed our little upgrades, and don't worry. There are still plenty more to come! We definitely look forward to having you on your next trip to Lake Havasu! Thank you for the great review! More 

Shreveport, LA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Enjoyed staying at Rodeway Inn. My husband and I arrived in the late evening after a long road trip from Las Vegas to the Grand Canyon to Meteor Crater then on to Lake Havesu City. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I enjoyed chatting with the night clerk who gave some helpful advice on where to eat... More 

Helpful?
Thank RMeChic
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback! I'm very happy you found the staff helpful and the room clean and comfortable. I'm sorry the breakfast is a little simple. We don't have a full kitchen here so we can't make any hot items. But if we could, we would! We hope to have you again soon! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

The rooms were old and smelled odd. Shortly after settling in, we discovered that we were sharing the room with several cockroaches. We tried to ride it out, but after a quarter-sized roach scared us we had to find other arrangements. The on-duty manager was beyond rude. We tried to tell the manager about the roaches, but he immediately began... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Spencer700
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that the employee did not handle the situation professionally, we will handle that accordingly. However, it is shocking to hear because we get preventative pest control once a month to ensure that we don't have these issues. This also isn't the usual time of year where they start coming out. But it is... More 

Manitoba
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Great rate for a king bed room which had a sofa and 2 comfy chairs, besides the desk chair. A feature we appreciated was the lamp switches were on the base so we were not groping around under the lampshade. We did not take advantage of the indoor pool, or the breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Greta53
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! It's always nice to hear positive feedback. I'm very glad you thought it was a great value. Thank you again for the great comments! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 stars 614 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
#17 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.9 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
2.0 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay