We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
335 London Bridge Road, Palo Verde South & AZ 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    17
    20
    13
    18
See reviews for
19
30
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was nothing special but the good thing is there was a small refrigerator and microwave. There is not a kitchenette. The refer and micro are in the bedroom. There is a pool, but it is indoors, also a hot tub. We visited neither, since we were there for the lake. The first couple of nights were very quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I apologize for the "kitchenette" mix up. Some websites consider a kitchenette to be microwave and fridge, and some doubt. We report it as the websites tell us to. That being said, we do have a kitchenette room that has a fridge, microwave, stovetop, kitchen sink, and dishes available to book online and through us... More 

Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

First of all, the room is very roomy and clean. The price fit well with what you got. However the staff was rude and really rushed the checkin process, he did not even give me a chance to ask questions about the area. I felt like me and my fiance were the only ones staying there. That feeling made me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the room. Weekdays in July are usually pretty slow, but on the weekends, we're almost full! Sorry for the staff that checked you in. I'll have my managers talk to him about his behavior. As for the breakfast, we advertise a continental breakfast, not a hot breakfast. We don;t have the... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

This hotel is in a good location as far as locations go. Not much to do in this area besides water sports but it's close to the London Bridge. The room was very nice sized but the smell of BUG SPRAY was very strong. They must have just sprayed before we got there and it was strong. The rate was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed the location and the room. Sorry about the bug spray smell, but we get monthly service to make sure there are no buggies in the rooms. One or two days of a bad smell is a lot better than pests. But don't worry, it's all organic! As for the breakfast, we advertise a Continental Breakfast, not... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

This place had very nice rooms. It was satisfactory in every way, and though the price was a little steep it was reasonable for the area. I made reservations on line, and they actually granted my special request for first floor rooms that allowed a view of our motorcycles. It's been my experience that few motels pay any attention to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We are always more than happy to please our guests by paying close attention to the special requests. Sometimes, it is not fully possible, or the website/company called doesn't always transfer special requests. But I'm happy we were able to accomodate yours! As always, we greatly appreciate positive feedback, it let's us... More 

Lac Du Flambeau
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

This is a very nice hotel. It is clean and well kept. Will stay here again on our next trip to Lake Havasu City. Convenient to shopping and restaurants. Seems as though they might have just updated it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm so happy we were able to make your stay enjoyable. I'm very glad you've noticed our little upgrades, and don't worry. There are still plenty more to come! We definitely look forward to having you on your next trip to Lake Havasu! Thank you for the great review! More 

Shreveport, LA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Enjoyed staying at Rodeway Inn. My husband and I arrived in the late evening after a long road trip from Las Vegas to the Grand Canyon to Meteor Crater then on to Lake Havesu City. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I enjoyed chatting with the night clerk who gave some helpful advice on where to eat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback! I'm very happy you found the staff helpful and the room clean and comfortable. I'm sorry the breakfast is a little simple. We don't have a full kitchen here so we can't make any hot items. But if we could, we would! We hope to have you again soon! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

The rooms were old and smelled odd. Shortly after settling in, we discovered that we were sharing the room with several cockroaches. We tried to ride it out, but after a quarter-sized roach scared us we had to find other arrangements. The on-duty manager was beyond rude. We tried to tell the manager about the roaches, but he immediately began... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that the employee did not handle the situation professionally, we will handle that accordingly. However, it is shocking to hear because we get preventative pest control once a month to ensure that we don't have these issues. This also isn't the usual time of year where they start coming out. But it is... More 

Manitoba
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Great rate for a king bed room which had a sofa and 2 comfy chairs, besides the desk chair. A feature we appreciated was the lamp switches were on the base so we were not groping around under the lampshade. We did not take advantage of the indoor pool, or the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! It's always nice to hear positive feedback. I'm very glad you thought it was a great value. Thank you again for the great comments! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Orange County, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

1970s era hotel, newer paint and some furnishings but they have made do with many old pieces. Our shower water was warm, but not hot. Left my shoes on because carpet was dark and I got the feeling it wasn't as clean as it should be. Nice, firm mattresses. We did not stay for breakfast because it looked to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the honest review. We appreciate knowing where our short-comings are. As a business, our New Year's resolution is to replace all the furniture and bathroom sinks. We can now also afford better carpet cleaning. Our carpets were just cleaned in Novemeber and are scheduled to be cleaned again in April. But I'm glad you felt you got... More 

Prairie Village, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

This property is slightly above average comparing to other properties in the same price range. It's clean, quiet and we had a view of the lake and sunset from our west facing balcony. Breakfast, like other chains in the range, is forgettable and mostly carbs. There are great breakfast restaurant nearby. Overall, we were happy with our stay and would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanky ou for the great review! I'm happy you found your stay enjoyable. It's nice to know we are ont he right track! Sorry the breakfast wasn'tt he best. Without a kitchen there aren't many options. We hope to have you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 stars 549 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
0.9 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
#17 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay