We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windsor Inn Motel

451 London Bridge Road, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Hotel amenities
Windsor Inn Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Add Your Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    14
    11
    7
    16
See reviews for
8
15
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was staying in the motel at the beginning of March and was bitten by bed bugs. Manager said there is no bed bug problem but he will inspect the room and call me back. 6 minutes later he called me back and said that beds where completly striped and cerfully inspected at the room I was staying and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
triplocator, Manager at Windsor Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank your for your review. As again we remind you that all maintanace and housekeepers throughly checked the room we found no traces of any bugs of any kinds. Though Lake Havasu Citybhad a warning in news paper reagrding the cactus flowers and to avoid them this time of year. We do for sure this must be cause of your... More 

Chandler
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was clean but run down. The shower curtain was coming off the wall. They were trying to do upgrades, but they need to do it correctly. Peeling paint on bathtub and walls, and further from everything that you would like to do. If you go on a motorcycle, avoid the first entrance and go through the second. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skipton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Stayed here 23rd December as a stay over on our return to Las Vegas from California. I had always wanted to visit London Bridge since reading about the project as a small child and seeing Jennifer O'Neill on a Tom Jones special in the early '70's... The Windsor Inn is a basic motel although there is a small pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I had spent all day on Lake Havasu and didn't want to travel all the way back to LA so went on the look out for a place to stay. I came across the Windsor Inn Motel and decided to see if there was availability, I was in luck, they had a room. I believe at the time I paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Whitby, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Adequate motel with a very average continental breakfast. We had to go back to the desk to get toilet paper, and although we had a stovetop, we didn't get pots or pans unless we stayed for a month. The swimming pool ( like the motel) was worn but adequate. The spa had a wasp nest in the filter(spooky!). All in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Give, Denmark
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Plain hotel room, don't expect luxury. The decor is a bit outdated, but for most people the room will be what it is: A room with a bed, and a bathroom. After a days travel on the road, the small pool situated on the hotel grounds, was nice and soothing, though the water could have been colder (strange to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laguna Niguel, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Your basic, need-a-crash pad motel, cheap and clean, OK for a few nights at the price. I’d pay a few more bucks for some real towels and larger bars of soap, though. If you’re doing a 3+ day on-the-lake with-the–boat thing, I’d opt for something a little bigger and cushier.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We checked into this hotel and when we walked into the room it smelled really bad. It made me and my mom sick. There was a lot of dust, the linens were yellow. The room was just nasty and dirty. The employee in the office was willing to spray more chemicals in the room and said that the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
triplocator, Front Office Manager at Windsor Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review we appreciate your remarks. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Yes we will look into the comment you made and improve those issues. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband wanted an inexpensive hotel and I wanted a clean and comfortable one. We were both satisfied with our stay! The linens weren't necessarily high quality but they were in good shape and modern. There were plenty of wifi routers and from our room I had the option of 4 to connect to that all had great connectivity. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at the Windsor in early June 2014. Calling around near midnight , the front desk clerk "Kay" was so wonderful on the phone, she made me want to stay there immediately. She was perfectly professional and very helpful, leading us to believe we had found a gem. Sadly, because of it's affordability, there were many teenagers staying at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question