We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Island Inn Hotel

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
1300 West Mcculloch Boulevard, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Island Inn Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Covina, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Very friendly front desk. Room was clean and nice. Television was nice. Short drive to local attractions. Average continental breakfast. My advice is that this is a great hotel for a weekend trip but not for a vacation week. I would stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank David Q
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

This is an inexpensive hotel and does a good job at what it does. Don't count on the WiFi. No one I talked to was able to sign on or get that corrected. As a convenient place to sleep for a night, it was good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marty S
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

I came with my family the weekend in September. When we checked out I forgot my baby daughters swaddle/ blanket. I called in to tell them I left my daughters blanket in the room I explained what it looked like. (we were already 30 min on the fwy, on the way home) she told they hadn't cleaned my room yet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
Alison P, General Manager at Island Inn Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize that we were unable to locate your blanket. Please know that every effort was made to locate it. Hotel policy is to hold all lost items for 30 days, and every effort is made to contact its owner, for return. Once again, we apologize we were unable to locate your item. More 

Travelers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

People were very nice but hotel is very tired bordering on dirty, carpets need a good clean and Hoover. Shame because from the outside its a good looking hotel, but as you enter corridors paper is peeling and walls and ceilings are stained

Helpful?
Thank Burgo8
Alison P, General Manager at Island Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the friendly staff. Since your last stay, we have began cleaning all the carpets in the hallways and rooms. We hope you'll come back and stay with us. More 

Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a one night stopover. The hotel was not particularly centrally located so a car was necessary to explore the area. The hotel was clean but in need of a refurb. The room was large and comfortable with very good (if noisy air con) which was very much needed as it hit 109 while we... More 

Helpful?
Thank gizzycat2014
Alison P, General Manager at Island Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. The temperature here does get pretty high, and we're glad you were able to stay cool in your room. We hope to serve you again should you return to Lake Havasu City. More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Literally paper-thin walls! How do you not build a hotel without sound-proofing the walls? At about 2:15 am on a Saturday night, the drunkards next door stumbled in, slamming doors, drawers, and shouting. This went on for over an hour. At one point, they were talking on a cell phone that was on speaker-phone, and I could hear the person... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott V
Alison P, General Manager at Island Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions of our guests. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is to much noise, and we will... More 

Sand Springs, Ok
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

The room itself is rather large and clean, but as is quite common, usable electrical outlets are just about non existent. I am glad I brought along an extension cord! The "high speed" WiFi acts as if they hooked up a dial up connection to a router, I waited close to a minute for the review page to load! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1Mech
Alison P, General Manager at Island Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay and for posting your comments online. We are currently working on getting air conditioning to the bottom floor. However, all other floors and rooms have air conditioning and are very cold. We have also ordered more towels to ensure that every room has some upon arrival. We apologize for the inconvenience the... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I should really giving this hotel 1 star for the out of date decor/ dated rooms/ TV equipment lamp not working, bedside light not working no furniture on the patio..etc etc etc but on arrival in LHC late on a Saturday night to get the brush off from 4 other hotels with the no rooms story this place was a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom082
Alison P, General Manager at Island Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to express your thoughts and feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had with things not working properly in your room. We try to fix any problems that may arise the day they are noticed. We are so glad we were able to make you smile and have you stay... More 

Emmett, Idaho
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Recently stayed at the Island Inn for two nights. The price was right, but the hotel is in need of updating and a wall-to-wall cleaning. The pool area inside of the fenced area was nice and clean. With the hot Arizona sun, it could use some umbrellas. A couple of people who used it during the day, stayed in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank George M
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Despite the several negative reviews of this property, we had a very good experience when we stayed there for a full week, starting on Memorial Day weekend. The staff was very helpful and accommodating and we got a room upgrade upon arrival, on the 4th floor with fridge and microwave, and looking to the pool area and Havasu Lake .... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tesorino22
Alison P, General Manager at Island Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your hotel experience with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer here. We strive very hard to have a clean hotel, and it is always appreciated when our hard work is noticed by our valued guests. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.4 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
1.4 mi away
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
#14 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
1.5 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay