We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Island Inn Hotel

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
1300 West Mcculloch Boulevard, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Special Offer
Book Direct for Best Rate
Island Inn Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Tom082 Birmingham, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    23
    24
    14
    24
See reviews for
16
32
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I should really giving this hotel 1 star for the out of date decor/ dated rooms/ TV equipment lamp not working, bedside light not working no furniture on the patio..etc etc etc but on arrival in LHC late on a Saturday night to get the brush off from 4 other hotels with the no rooms story this place was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emmett, Idaho
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed at the Island Inn for two nights. The price was right, but the hotel is in need of updating and a wall-to-wall cleaning. The pool area inside of the fenced area was nice and clean. With the hot Arizona sun, it could use some umbrellas. A couple of people who used it during the day, stayed in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Despite the several negative reviews of this property, we had a very good experience when we stayed there for a full week, starting on Memorial Day weekend. The staff was very helpful and accommodating and we got a room upgrade upon arrival, on the 4th floor with fridge and microwave, and looking to the pool area and Havasu Lake .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Stayed here in April. Hotel was great, not excellent, but great :) It's kinda off by itself yet real close to things, including walkable to Lake Havasu. Not really walkable to other things. Nice pool at the hotel, and great free breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Stayed here for one night and that is long enough. The room was okay....cleanish. The public areas weren't - rusty pipes coming from floor into the machine and very stained carpets. The booking said there would an iron, hair dryer and coffee machine in the room and there wasn't any of these. Didn't spend a lot of time in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

This is a wonderful four story Hotel within walking distance of the London Bridge, with a large parking lot in front and large spaces in back for boat parking. We were tired after moving my Aunt from Wickenburg and needed rest, however it was Spring Break and the first thing we saw and heard from the parking lot was kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ringmer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

This hotel is just about OK, our room on the top floor was reasonably clean and comfortable, with air conditioning, a fridge and a microwave. However, the carpet in the corridor was unacceptably grimy, with spots of chewing gum (who would do that?) and the water in the pool was totally opaque, not inviting, even in 90 degree heat. From... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alison P, General Manager at Island Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts about your stay with us. We are so glad that the guest laundry was a convenience for you. Since your stay we have cleaned the carpets on the 3rd and 4th floors, and continue to clean the rest of the carpets in the hotel. We are sorry that at the... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

My family and I have been visiting Lake Havasu for the last fifteen years and have always stayed at the Island Inn. It is very apparent that they have not made a single upgrade in the fifteen years that we have been staying at the property. This time was the worst. Our shower head was actually being held on by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alison P, Front Office Manager at Island Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. The smell that was in the hotel was a plumbing issue that has since been handled. Spring break is a very hectic time here at the Island Inn, but that does not excuse any mess you had... More 

Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

First I have to say that the staff were very good, kind and as accommodating as they could be. Secondly I visited during spring break - WOW - certainly don't recommed this unless you are between the ages of 20 & 25! This was the most reasonably priced hotel in the area and the location was GREAT. It has beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alison P, Front Office Manager at Island Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Island Inn with us. We are glad to hear of your satisfaction with our front desk. We strive hard to ensure our staff is friendly and accommodating, and each guest has a pleasant experience. Spring Break is a very busy time for any hotel in Lake Havasu City,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

One star is way too much for this hotel. However if you are under 21 and want a place to hangout, party and be unsupervised, this is the place for you. The room was just plain gross. The carpets were stained with burn marks all over. It smelled musty with a less than adequate AC. The bathroom was old and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alison P, General Manager at Island Inn Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your candid feedback. We receive and welcome any opportunity we have for improvement. We apologize that your accommodations were anything less than satisfactory. Since the spring break season has ended our hotel's cleanliness is a number one priority. We have almost completed cleaning all the carpets, and our pool is crystal clear now. As for your unfortunate incident... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay