We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Island Inn Hotel

1300 West Mcculloch Boulevard, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Hotel amenities
Island Inn Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    21
    23
    14
    24
See reviews for
16
29
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Tyler, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here in April. Hotel was great, not excellent, but great :) It's kinda off by itself yet real close to things, including walkable to Lake Havasu. Not really walkable to other things. Nice pool at the hotel, and great free breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night and that is long enough. The room was okay....cleanish. The public areas weren't - rusty pipes coming from floor into the machine and very stained carpets. The booking said there would an iron, hair dryer and coffee machine in the room and there wasn't any of these. Didn't spend a lot of time in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a wonderful four story Hotel within walking distance of the London Bridge, with a large parking lot in front and large spaces in back for boat parking. We were tired after moving my Aunt from Wickenburg and needed rest, however it was Spring Break and the first thing we saw and heard from the parking lot was kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ringmer, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is just about OK, our room on the top floor was reasonably clean and comfortable, with air conditioning, a fridge and a microwave. However, the carpet in the corridor was unacceptably grimy, with spots of chewing gum (who would do that?) and the water in the pool was totally opaque, not inviting, even in 90 degree heat. From... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alison P, General Manager at Island Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts about your stay with us. We are so glad that the guest laundry was a convenience for you. Since your stay we have cleaned the carpets on the 3rd and 4th floors, and continue to clean the rest of the carpets in the hotel. We are sorry that at the... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

My family and I have been visiting Lake Havasu for the last fifteen years and have always stayed at the Island Inn. It is very apparent that they have not made a single upgrade in the fifteen years that we have been staying at the property. This time was the worst. Our shower head was actually being held on by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alison P, Front Office Manager at Island Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. The smell that was in the hotel was a plumbing issue that has since been handled. Spring break is a very hectic time here at the Island Inn, but that does not excuse any mess you had... More 

Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

First I have to say that the staff were very good, kind and as accommodating as they could be. Secondly I visited during spring break - WOW - certainly don't recommed this unless you are between the ages of 20 & 25! This was the most reasonably priced hotel in the area and the location was GREAT. It has beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alison P, Front Office Manager at Island Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Island Inn with us. We are glad to hear of your satisfaction with our front desk. We strive hard to ensure our staff is friendly and accommodating, and each guest has a pleasant experience. Spring Break is a very busy time for any hotel in Lake Havasu City,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

One star is way too much for this hotel. However if you are under 21 and want a place to hangout, party and be unsupervised, this is the place for you. The room was just plain gross. The carpets were stained with burn marks all over. It smelled musty with a less than adequate AC. The bathroom was old and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alison P, General Manager at Island Inn Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your candid feedback. We receive and welcome any opportunity we have for improvement. We apologize that your accommodations were anything less than satisfactory. Since the spring break season has ended our hotel's cleanliness is a number one priority. We have almost completed cleaning all the carpets, and our pool is crystal clear now. As for your unfortunate incident... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

The concierges were terribly rude and unhelpful. Our showers were covered in grime. They gave us two towels with a room booked for four people, and refused to give us more. We were accused of smoking because they saw a lighter in the room. It's none of their business what we have in our rooms. It was a total disappointment.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I needed to travel to Lake Havasu City the week of March 16th and looked for a reasonably priced hotel that spring break destination week. I guess I found it at the Island Inn Hotel and I also learned reasonably priced can also mean almost reasonable rooms. I did not read any reviews before I booked and wished that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brookings, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

this was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at found cockroaches on the ground bathroom floor the front desk people are rude and the manager they were too busy smoking your cigarettes outside you know if I would help me I'll never come back here again this hotel sucks if I can give it a minus 10 on wood I'll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities