We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centurion Lake Hotel

4.0 of 5 1001 Lenchen Avenue North, Centurion 4600, South Africa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Centurion Lake Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Centurion Lake Hotel
Centurion Lake Hotel
Centurion Lake Hotel
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    22
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
4
2
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked accommodation on there valentines special and was very pleasantly surprised. We received a love bottle of room perfume and great chocolates for later in the evening. Room was comfortable and done up very nicely Dinner was especially nice as we were entertained by a saxophone player who set the mood. Service and food 10/10. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewvH, General Manager at Centurion Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PhiilipMorris18, Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on Valentines Day, its always a pleasure to make someone's stay memorable. We had lots of positive feedback about the music and the food served that evening. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the not to distant future. All the best Andrew van Hasselt... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This review is based soley on the conferencing facilities and Bruno's restuarant. I did not stay in the hotel. It's my second time visiting this hotel for conferencing purposes and I sure hope it's my last. Conference room: dirty table cloths, some sort of cross between a mosquito/fly insect all over on the glasses and tables. Insects were mainly dead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewvH, General Manager at Centurion Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SAdiva Not always a pleasant to read a re-view like yours, however we look at each re-view independently and see where we went wrong and how we are able to improve and better ourselves. I can honestly say that what you may have experienced is not the general standard of the hotel and a lot of effort goes into... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have been here many times and i like it. All absolutely all employees are very nice and helpful. Breakfast, lunch over weekend or dinner is always very good. It is quite a busy hotel, lots of people, so they buffet and you do not depend on the menu only. And recently they add a gym. Very good location fir my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewvH, General Manager at Centurion Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AnettePagas, Great to hear that we were able to look after you and make you feel welcome, our gym is just one of projects we have taken and will be taking in the next couple of months. Our Food & Beverage team is busy with various promotions and events which will definitely become a favorite among hotel guests. We... More 

London
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Expected it to be a experience, but unfortunately it was disappointing. The tone was set check in, it was not welcoming nor smooth, previous reviews mentioned the same thing. Restaurant is rather disappointing to however the majority of the staff were nice. Comfortable beds, the wifi was speedy although amount of data is restricted you can top it up at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewvH, General Manager at Centurion Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ozcmg, Please accept my apologies, unfortunately not always nice reading average reviews, however it always helps us improve in the areas we did not exceed your expectations. I can assure you that we will raise our game and set a better tone with the reception desk. If we can ever be of assistance in future, please don't hesitate to... More 

Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We were there to attend a exhibition in Midtrand, just one station to take the metro to the show hall, it's really convenient. Advantage of the hotel: nice building appearance, convenient trafic communication, compact and style room design, good bath and sanitary facility, nice employee. Disadvantage: awful and smell lake, noise room along the street, poor breakfast that I've never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AndrewvH, General Manager at Centurion Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Serena M, We appriciate your comments and feedback on your stay with us, the hotel is busy with on going discussions with the local council to improve the condition of the lake and hopefully restore it to it's glory days. I did find your feedback on the brekfast buffet a bit of a suprise as we have recently upgrade... More 

Utsunomiya, Japan
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The only problem with this hotel is the location but otherwise it was very nice and seviceable. I have no complaints and the breakfast was good too. I might not stay here for a vacation spot but for what I needed it was great. I would stay here again when in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewvH, General Manager at Centurion Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Dear robert g, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us, glad that we were able to look after you. I understand your feeling about the lake and I would like to assure you that the hotel is doing everything possible to restore the lake to its original state. All the very best Andrew van Hasselt General... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The check-in was probably the worst I've ever experienced at any hotel in the world. It appeared to be a training problem, but you expect better from a 4-star hotel. However, after that I found the stay pleasant. Staff were generally polite and the service good. The food was of a standard that you expect and the room comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndrewvH, General Manager at Centurion Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kenjohn 1 Thank you for your review, please accept my apologies about the extremely poor check in, I would like to assure you that this has been addressed with the relevent manager. The hotel is currently busy working with the local council to ensure that we get the lake back to its original state. All the best Andrew van... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The check-in was okay - not as friendly as indicated - and the room is indeed a bit old and worn, but it was clean, the bed and linen good, the towels very nice, and television with selection okay. I had breakfast with the room...it was average to above average. Fruit, cereal, yogurt, made to order eggs, etc. Had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndrewvH, General Manager at Centurion Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Globalreviewer12 Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay, my apologies about the not so friendly check in you recieved front the front desk and the dinner. I will definately take his up with the relevent management of the department to ensure we up our game. With regards to the hotels gym, we have almost completed it and... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The centurion lake hotel is definitely a place for family members, tourists or business people alike. Although the rooms may seem a little dates at first for the western visitor, look again, absorb the colours of the land and you will get it. The staff are some of the most genuine friendly people I have ever met, and they even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AndrewvH, General Manager at Centurion Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Europa 101 What a fantastic review, thank you very much, really glad to hear that the team looked after you and made you feel welcome. The team really appriciates feedback like yours and in general goes a long way. I hope that we will be in a position to welcome you back in the not to distant future. All... More 

Cape Town
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

If you prefer contemporary interiors and luxury, keep looking – perhaps as far afield as Sandton (30-40km away). If you are satisfied with simple comfort and helpful, friendly staff, then the Centurion Lake Hotel should meet your needs. Olivia and Janine were first to impress me with their efficiency upon initial enquiry and booking confirmation. Steve took the baton next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AndrewvH, General Manager at Centurion Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daniel-CPT, Thank you for the review on your recent stay with us, it was pleasing to hear that the service through out the hotel was of a consistant level and that you were looked after. We have some exciting projects planned this year and have also just completed some which will definately update the look and feel of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Centurion Lake Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centurion Lake Hotel

Address: 1001 Lenchen Avenue North, Centurion 4600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Centurion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Centurion Lake Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Centurion Lake Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay