We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centurion Lake Hotel

1001 Lenchen Avenue North, Centurion 4600, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Centurion Lake Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Centurion Lake Hotel
Centurion Lake Hotel
Centurion Lake Hotel
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    23
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
4
2
8
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Bucks
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Along with other guests from around the world we were expecting something a little better. It is all a bit too tired and inefficient. A good shopping mall, with restaurants, is a 3 minute walk but you have to taxi at night! The staff were nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

This very simple hotel is tugged at the center of centurion. Though the rooms were smaller and the view was not awe-inspiring, the place had a good wi-fi, complimentary pick and drop, and good breakfast treats. The happy hour deals were an added plus. Found it way better than some of the more known hotels in Centurion.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndrewvH, General Manager at Centurion Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NirmalSunkari, Great to get some feedback on your recent stay with us, the hotel offers various room options which are available when booking. Glad to hear that the wifi, transfers and breakfast were well suited to your needs. If there is anything we can do in future, please don't hesitate to contact me. All the best Andrew van Hasselt... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I booked accommodation on there valentines special and was very pleasantly surprised. We received a love bottle of room perfume and great chocolates for later in the evening. Room was comfortable and done up very nicely Dinner was especially nice as we were entertained by a saxophone player who set the mood. Service and food 10/10. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewvH, General Manager at Centurion Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PhiilipMorris18, Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on Valentines Day, its always a pleasure to make someone's stay memorable. We had lots of positive feedback about the music and the food served that evening. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the not to distant future. All the best Andrew van Hasselt... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

This review is based soley on the conferencing facilities and Bruno's restuarant. I did not stay in the hotel. It's my second time visiting this hotel for conferencing purposes and I sure hope it's my last. Conference room: dirty table cloths, some sort of cross between a mosquito/fly insect all over on the glasses and tables. Insects were mainly dead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndrewvH, General Manager at Centurion Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SAdiva Not always a pleasant to read a re-view like yours, however we look at each re-view independently and see where we went wrong and how we are able to improve and better ourselves. I can honestly say that what you may have experienced is not the general standard of the hotel and a lot of effort goes into... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Have been here many times and i like it. All absolutely all employees are very nice and helpful. Breakfast, lunch over weekend or dinner is always very good. It is quite a busy hotel, lots of people, so they buffet and you do not depend on the menu only. And recently they add a gym. Very good location fir my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewvH, General Manager at Centurion Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AnettePagas, Great to hear that we were able to look after you and make you feel welcome, our gym is just one of projects we have taken and will be taking in the next couple of months. Our Food & Beverage team is busy with various promotions and events which will definitely become a favorite among hotel guests. We... More 

London
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Expected it to be a experience, but unfortunately it was disappointing. The tone was set check in, it was not welcoming nor smooth, previous reviews mentioned the same thing. Restaurant is rather disappointing to however the majority of the staff were nice. Comfortable beds, the wifi was speedy although amount of data is restricted you can top it up at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndrewvH, General Manager at Centurion Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ozcmg, Please accept my apologies, unfortunately not always nice reading average reviews, however it always helps us improve in the areas we did not exceed your expectations. I can assure you that we will raise our game and set a better tone with the reception desk. If we can ever be of assistance in future, please don't hesitate to... More 

Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We were there to attend a exhibition in Midtrand, just one station to take the metro to the show hall, it's really convenient. Advantage of the hotel: nice building appearance, convenient trafic communication, compact and style room design, good bath and sanitary facility, nice employee. Disadvantage: awful and smell lake, noise room along the street, poor breakfast that I've never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AndrewvH, General Manager at Centurion Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Serena M, We appriciate your comments and feedback on your stay with us, the hotel is busy with on going discussions with the local council to improve the condition of the lake and hopefully restore it to it's glory days. I did find your feedback on the brekfast buffet a bit of a suprise as we have recently upgrade... More 

Utsunomiya, Japan
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The only problem with this hotel is the location but otherwise it was very nice and seviceable. I have no complaints and the breakfast was good too. I might not stay here for a vacation spot but for what I needed it was great. I would stay here again when in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewvH, General Manager at Centurion Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Dear robert g, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us, glad that we were able to look after you. I understand your feeling about the lake and I would like to assure you that the hotel is doing everything possible to restore the lake to its original state. All the very best Andrew van Hasselt General... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The check-in was probably the worst I've ever experienced at any hotel in the world. It appeared to be a training problem, but you expect better from a 4-star hotel. However, after that I found the stay pleasant. Staff were generally polite and the service good. The food was of a standard that you expect and the room comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndrewvH, General Manager at Centurion Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kenjohn 1 Thank you for your review, please accept my apologies about the extremely poor check in, I would like to assure you that this has been addressed with the relevent manager. The hotel is currently busy working with the local council to ensure that we get the lake back to its original state. All the best Andrew van... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The check-in was okay - not as friendly as indicated - and the room is indeed a bit old and worn, but it was clean, the bed and linen good, the towels very nice, and television with selection okay. I had breakfast with the room...it was average to above average. Fruit, cereal, yogurt, made to order eggs, etc. Had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndrewvH, General Manager at Centurion Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Globalreviewer12 Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay, my apologies about the not so friendly check in you recieved front the front desk and the dinner. I will definately take his up with the relevent management of the department to ensure we up our game. With regards to the hotels gym, we have almost completed it and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question