We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centurion Lake Hotel

1001 Lenchen Avenue North, Centurion 4600, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Centurion Lake Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Centurion Lake Hotel
Centurion Lake Hotel
Centurion Lake Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    24
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
4
2
8
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is centrally located and right next door to Centurion mall, making it ideal for business trips and having access to the CBD, highway is also close by and easily accessed. The rooms have a bit of an aged feel, facilities and bathrooms are not as modern as you would expect. Though it was very neat and comfortable for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

After experiencing a few of the other hotels in the Legacy group this hotel is disappointing. The hotel is tired and definitely needs an upgrade, my room was spacious but the bathroom still had a old bathtub where one climbs in and struggles with the shower head.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewvH, General Manager at Centurion Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 492ricardop, Thank you for your review on your recent stay, we are currently in the process of looking at upgrading our bathrooms, we will begin with the mock up designs in the next couple of days. I fully understand your concern and we believe in listing to our guests and taking their comments to heart. I do trust that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Centurion hotels

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

From the moment I checked in to the Hotel, the staff were pleasantly friendly and very helpful. The room is exquisite and the view from my window of the Gautrain splendid. The food sumptously delicious and there is so much variety. I will definitely come back or recommend to someone in a heart beat. The highlight for me is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewvH, General Manager at Centurion Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Philarzy, Thank you for your review on the hotel, really glad to hear that the staff were pleasant, friendly and very helpful. It is always great to get feedback like yours. I will definitely forward this to the team. All the best and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Andrew van Hasselt General Manager Centurion Lake Hotel More 

Bucks
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Along with other guests from around the world we were expecting something a little better. It is all a bit too tired and inefficient. A good shopping mall, with restaurants, is a 3 minute walk but you have to taxi at night! The staff were nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewvH, General Manager at Centurion Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GrapevinesBucks Thanks for your feedback, it would have been better to get some more insight as to what made to feel this way and what exactly you would be looking for. Please could you mail me at : avhasselt@legacyhotels.co.za so that we can address your concerns Thank you Andrew van Hasselt General Manager Centurion Lake Hotel More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

This very simple hotel is tugged at the center of centurion. Though the rooms were smaller and the view was not awe-inspiring, the place had a good wi-fi, complimentary pick and drop, and good breakfast treats. The happy hour deals were an added plus. Found it way better than some of the more known hotels in Centurion.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndrewvH, General Manager at Centurion Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NirmalSunkari, Great to get some feedback on your recent stay with us, the hotel offers various room options which are available when booking. Glad to hear that the wifi, transfers and breakfast were well suited to your needs. If there is anything we can do in future, please don't hesitate to contact me. All the best Andrew van Hasselt... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I booked accommodation on there valentines special and was very pleasantly surprised. We received a love bottle of room perfume and great chocolates for later in the evening. Room was comfortable and done up very nicely Dinner was especially nice as we were entertained by a saxophone player who set the mood. Service and food 10/10. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewvH, General Manager at Centurion Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PhiilipMorris18, Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on Valentines Day, its always a pleasure to make someone's stay memorable. We had lots of positive feedback about the music and the food served that evening. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the not to distant future. All the best Andrew van Hasselt... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

This review is based soley on the conferencing facilities and Bruno's restuarant. I did not stay in the hotel. It's my second time visiting this hotel for conferencing purposes and I sure hope it's my last. Conference room: dirty table cloths, some sort of cross between a mosquito/fly insect all over on the glasses and tables. Insects were mainly dead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndrewvH, General Manager at Centurion Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SAdiva Not always a pleasant to read a re-view like yours, however we look at each re-view independently and see where we went wrong and how we are able to improve and better ourselves. I can honestly say that what you may have experienced is not the general standard of the hotel and a lot of effort goes into... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Have been here many times and i like it. All absolutely all employees are very nice and helpful. Breakfast, lunch over weekend or dinner is always very good. It is quite a busy hotel, lots of people, so they buffet and you do not depend on the menu only. And recently they add a gym. Very good location fir my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewvH, General Manager at Centurion Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AnettePagas, Great to hear that we were able to look after you and make you feel welcome, our gym is just one of projects we have taken and will be taking in the next couple of months. Our Food & Beverage team is busy with various promotions and events which will definitely become a favorite among hotel guests. We... More 

London
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Expected it to be a experience, but unfortunately it was disappointing. The tone was set check in, it was not welcoming nor smooth, previous reviews mentioned the same thing. Restaurant is rather disappointing to however the majority of the staff were nice. Comfortable beds, the wifi was speedy although amount of data is restricted you can top it up at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndrewvH, General Manager at Centurion Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ozcmg, Please accept my apologies, unfortunately not always nice reading average reviews, however it always helps us improve in the areas we did not exceed your expectations. I can assure you that we will raise our game and set a better tone with the reception desk. If we can ever be of assistance in future, please don't hesitate to... More 

Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We were there to attend a exhibition in Midtrand, just one station to take the metro to the show hall, it's really convenient. Advantage of the hotel: nice building appearance, convenient trafic communication, compact and style room design, good bath and sanitary facility, nice employee. Disadvantage: awful and smell lake, noise room along the street, poor breakfast that I've never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AndrewvH, General Manager at Centurion Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Serena M, We appriciate your comments and feedback on your stay with us, the hotel is busy with on going discussions with the local council to improve the condition of the lake and hopefully restore it to it's glory days. I did find your feedback on the brekfast buffet a bit of a suprise as we have recently upgrade... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay