We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Jaime

7B Adriene Road, Ballito 4420, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dundee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very pleasant stay, room was comfortable and had everything we needed, was a rainy visit we got soaked ,we would like to stay longer next time ,maybe try a room with a view , Ballito is a perfect getaway

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chrisrT8665XQ
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant and comfortable one! As much as we need the rain, we hope that your next visit will bring pleasant weather and a longer stay! Looking forward to welcoming you back to Villa Jaime! More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Great service, really friendly and helpful. The room was absolutely amazing, great bed, dstv, a cute little kitchen and a decent sized bathroom. I really enjoyed the style of the room too quiet modern but with a romantic touch and the way that the room is tucked away with a small garden and patio really gives the place character. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 368daniellah
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear Daniella Thank you for your lovely review! We are very happy to hear that you had such an excellent experience staying with us! Hoping to welcome you back to Villa Jaime again in the near future! Kindest regards Villa Jaime More 

Sheffield Beach, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

So Blessed! We would like to extend our sincere thanks to our wonderful hosts Meyer and Jaime for making our stay so wonderful! Their care and attentiveness was such a blessing! We stayed in the Log Cabin which was blissful and so relaxing. Surrounded by beautiful paintings by resident artist Dr Ernst, what an honour! Waking up in super comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank TripLin31
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us! We do our best to ensure our guests enjoy the tranquil surroundings and home away from home comforts we offer at Villa Jaime. We are so fortunate to live in such an amazing environment where we can share this... More 

Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Lush green gardens, quiet surroundings, privacy and a superstar staff. Having a Doctor on site was great as i got stung by a bee(very allergic) and he was able to give me an injectable antihistamine! Villa Jaime is a real piece of paradise, room was serviced daily we had free Wi-Fi and an amazingly tranquil setting. home from home comfort.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris_Toz_77
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Villa and that you found the lush gardens and tranquility so beneficial. We are also very glad that Doctor could assist you with the bee sting as any further delay could've had dire consequences for you as you are allergic! The views and our... More 

Cape Town
Level Contributor
192 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Comfortable self-catering accommodation at guesthouse/B&B rates with no complimentary toiletries other than a small round of soap, no safe and no hair drier. Stairs to the 'penthouse' are dodgy and there are no outside lights to show the way up if you get back at night. Really good view and a nice little patio area, which we were unable to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank HarveyCapeTown
jaime e, Owner at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear “Check with them on renovations in progress before you book” Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our self-catering accommodation. We had broadly advertised discounted rates on the web about the garage renovations and were extremely disappointed that this info had not been fed through to booking.com. Apologies for that! On your arrival I recall... More 

Durban, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

Villa Jaime is a beautiful getaway. Peaceful and homely with a beautiful view. We really enjoyed our stay and plan on going back soon. Ideal for those needing time away from the rush of everyday life.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank keshnee701
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear "Wonderful Stay" Thank you for your review on your enjoyable stay at Villa Jaime! It always brings a smile to our face when we see that we managed to make someone's break away from everyday rush a peaceful and homely one! Ballito is a lovely place and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind... More 

Nelspruit, South Africa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

Very clean and rest and peaceful would have like a bit more space or grass patch for my animals as it was advertised as a animal friendly place, which it is just a small grass patch would have been nice

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Beverley S
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear "Vacation" Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for sending in your comment. There is a lovely grass patch and bench further down in the garden if you follow the path down to the bottom. Once again thank you and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Pretoria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Villa Jaime is a beautiful place to stay, Quiet and with no distractions. A short distance from the beach and quick access to nearby malls. Enjoyed every minute. Secure Parking with CCTV. Couldn't connect to the wifi with the supplied password but really wasn't bothered about it as it wasn't priority and probably could have been sorted out had we... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lindanimoya
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear “A gem in Ballito” We are very happy to see that you had such a great time staying with us at Villa Jaime. Our super central location ensures that you wake up in close proximity of a great selection of restaurants and malls and just a 5 minute walk away from the beach. It's a pity you didn't request... More 

Durban, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

Falling asleep in a very comfortable bed and waking up to the sound of the surf breaking was bliss. Private, quiet and the beauty of the location perched on the hill overlooking the beachfront through a tropical canopy of trees felt like we were miles away from the crowds. We would highly recommend Villa Jaime as a place to escape... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank richardmW8270ZO
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear "Great GetAway" Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. I am glad that you found the accommodation to be comfortable, blissful and relaxing. Ballito is a lovely place and we do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

I enjoyed the separate entrance and garage to the villa. I had everything I needed provided in the villa as well as privacy. I was pretty close to convenience stores, the beach and restaurants. Definitely going back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank nkululekom882
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear “A gem in Ballito” We are very happy to see that you had such a great time staying with us at Villa Jaime. Our super central location ensures that you wake up in close proximity of a great selection of restaurants and malls and just a 5 minute walk away from the beach. It's a pity you didn't request... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
2:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballito
1.5 mi away
Hampshire Hotel
Hampshire Hotel
#6 of 7 in Ballito
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairmont Zimbali Lodge
Fairmont Zimbali Lodge
#4 of 7 in Ballito
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zimbali View Eco Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coco De Mer
Coco De Mer
#3 of 24 in Ballito
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Vineyard on Ballito
The Vineyard on Ballito
#2 of 24 in Ballito
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vetho House
Vetho House
#4 of 13 in Ballito
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay