We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Jaime

7B Adriene Road, Ballito 4420, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Jaime
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Villa Jaime
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    15
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
18
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Nelspruit, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and rest and peaceful would have like a bit more space or grass patch for my animals as it was advertised as a animal friendly place, which it is just a small grass patch would have been nice

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear "Vacation" Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for sending in your comment. There is a lovely grass patch and bench further down in the garden if you follow the path down to the bottom. Once again thank you and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Pretoria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Villa Jaime is a beautiful place to stay, Quiet and with no distractions. A short distance from the beach and quick access to nearby malls. Enjoyed every minute. Secure Parking with CCTV. Couldn't connect to the wifi with the supplied password but really wasn't bothered about it as it wasn't priority and probably could have been sorted out had we... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear “A gem in Ballito” We are very happy to see that you had such a great time staying with us at Villa Jaime. Our super central location ensures that you wake up in close proximity of a great selection of restaurants and malls and just a 5 minute walk away from the beach. It's a pity you didn't request... More 

Durban, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Falling asleep in a very comfortable bed and waking up to the sound of the surf breaking was bliss. Private, quiet and the beauty of the location perched on the hill overlooking the beachfront through a tropical canopy of trees felt like we were miles away from the crowds. We would highly recommend Villa Jaime as a place to escape... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear "Great GetAway" Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. I am glad that you found the accommodation to be comfortable, blissful and relaxing. Ballito is a lovely place and we do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

I enjoyed the separate entrance and garage to the villa. I had everything I needed provided in the villa as well as privacy. I was pretty close to convenience stores, the beach and restaurants. Definitely going back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear “A gem in Ballito” We are very happy to see that you had such a great time staying with us at Villa Jaime. Our super central location ensures that you wake up in close proximity of a great selection of restaurants and malls and just a 5 minute walk away from the beach. It's a pity you didn't request... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

My friend and I were travelling in SA for 10 weeks and we spent almost one month at Villa Jaimé in total! We just kept coming back. Jaimé and her staff are amazing. They practically took us in as family (!) and went to the moon and back to make our stay comfy and smooth! They were very attentive to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear "Best hosts in SA" Thank you for your beautiful review! We sincerely appreciate your glowing feedback and are encouraged to hear that you had such a wonderful time throughout your stay at Villa Jaime!. The staff appreciates your comments and is highly motivated to make your stay better each time. We are so fortunate to live in such an... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

All i have to say its positive. The place was gorgeous, the staff was amazing. Our view was amazing every morning sunrise right in our balcony. Me and my husband loved it and if it was up to us we would've stayed in Villa Jamie forever. Thank you to all of the amazing staff for making our stay an even... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hluhluwe
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Room had a funny smell,lack of aircon a problem.The view and privace was good.service was excellent .The location was perfect,also when i arriveded i was welcome by the staff in a good way,the only problem was a strong smell of dagga , but only when i arrived.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
kzn
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

On arrival - no one available to meet us. Place was locked. Had to call and wait for someone to come. Place was of average standard. Definitely not worth the cost. Was rather disappointed as the reviews were pretty good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
JHB
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

What a fantastic stay. The support from the owner Jamie was exceptional. Her hosting skills were of the highest standards. She was attentive to ones needs 24 hrs a day. Accomodation was very spacious and comfortable.. Well worth it.. What I liked was the safe parking with automated garage doors. Security was up to standard - (CCTV and Electric fence)..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durban, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We had a wonderful time at the place. The room was Comfortable and clean. Value for money. Friendly staff. We will Definitely book again. Easy access and beautiful location. The self catering feature is great

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
2:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballito
1.2 mi away
Fairmont Zimbali Lodge
Fairmont Zimbali Lodge
#3 of 9 in Ballito
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampshire Hotel
Hampshire Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballito
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chaka's Rock Chalets
Chaka's Rock Chalets
#1 of 1 in Shaka's Rock
3.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Zimbali View Eco Guesthouse
0.2 mi away
Coco De Mer
Coco De Mer
#3 of 21 in Ballito
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairmont Zimbali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay