We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Garden Court Umhlanga

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Corner Aurora Drive and Centenary Boulevard, Umhlanga Rocks 4319, South Africa
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Garden Court Umhlanga
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Richards Bay, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent in all ways. Excellent breakfast neat and tidy. Good service all round. Breakfast was nice and fresh. No complaints whatsoever. I recommend this hotel as its close to the gateway mall as well so its convenient for shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 493ravim
Pinetown, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good service, Friendly hotel staff. We enjoyed. The room was cleaned perfectly and I also reported the faulty TV but it was sorted within few minutes. The only improvement that is requested will be tv as it is very small especially when watching sports.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank lindamA9229ZB
MickeyRau, General Manager at Garden Court Umhlanga, responded to this review

Dear Linda Thank you very much for posting your assessment and thoughts on the tripadvisor website. We do appreciate your feedback and I am please to see that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us. We are taking note of your feedback regarding the size of the TV’s and they will be upgraded in line with our plans for... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Disappointing service from staff at breakfast.The staff were unwilling and unenthusiastic in responding to requests.There was a lack of management visibility at this time to ensure that staff were respondent.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Woshen N
MickeyRau, General Manager at Garden Court Umhlanga, responded to this review

Dear Woshen N Thank you very much for posting your thoughts on the tripadvisor website, we do appreciate all feedback. We have taken note of the issues which you have raised and will raise them for discussion in detail with our team, I am disappointed that you did not receive our normal friendly and vibrant service. I do hope that... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located on the ridge (so not near the sea), it's only a 5 minute drive down to the old town centre near the sea front, where you find lots of choice of good restaurants. The hotel opened in 2010, so the facilities are modern and comfortable, very good beds (we had 2 double beds in the room), good working aircon,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank eelco2013
grdncrtmill, Manager at Garden Court Umhlanga, responded to this review

Dear eelco2013, Thank you for posting your client review on the tripadvisor website after your recent stay at the Garden Court in Umhlanga Rocks. We do value and appreciate your feedback. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our property to be suitable to your requirements. I remain available should I... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Garden Court in Umhlanga is placed close to the business section of this fast growing coastal town north of Durban. The beach side part of the town, Umhlanga Rocks, is a short drive away. The Gateway shopping centre, with a wide range of restaurants, is fairly close (not a short walk however, away. The Garden Court does have a restaurant... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MikeSATraveller
grdncrtmill, Manager at Garden Court Umhlanga, responded to this review

Dear MikeSATraveller, Thank you for posting your review on the tripadvisor website after your recent stay at the Garden Couirt in Umhlnaga Rocks. I am happy to see that you found our property to be convenient to your requirements. Should I be able to assist you any further at any stage please do feel fee to contact me. Kind Regards.... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. I have stayed there on a few occasions, for both business and pleasure and would highly recommend them to anyone. The rooms are well organized but more importantly clean and inviting.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ZaneHassim
grdncrtmill, Manager at Garden Court Umhlanga, responded to this review

Dear ZaneHassim, Thank you for posting your thoughts on the tripadvisor website after your recent stay at the Garden Court in Umhlanga Rocks. We do value and appreciate your feedback. I am happy to see that you found our hotel to be suitable to your requirements and in line with your expectations. Should I be able to assist you any... More 

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is comfortably situated close to the main roads and airport I found the price to be n bit to high compared to other similar hotels The breakfast is good and the staff is friendly depending on who is at the counter There is safe basement parking no charge

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 637hermannc
grdncrtmill, Manager at Garden Court Umhlanga, responded to this review

Dear 637hermannc, Thank you for posting your assesment summary on the tripadvisor website. We do value and appreciate your feedback and we remain grateful for your support and custom. If I am able to assist you with anything specific in connection with this or at any time in the future please do let me know. Kind Regards. Lance Dixon. Deputy... More 

Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The check in process was swift and efficient, room was very neat and clean the cleaning staff are honest. everything runs like clockwork the hotel is perfectly located and the staff ensure that transportation is readily available

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank desi_pillay
grdncrtmill, Manager at Garden Court Umhlanga, responded to this review

Dear desi_pillay, Thank you so much for psoting your summary asessment on the tripadvisor website after your recent stay at the Garden Court in Umhlanga Rocks. We do value and appreciate your feedback and we are happy to see that you found our property and facilities to your liking. Should I be able to be of any further assistance to... More 

Underberg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is perfectly located for people from up-country wo have shopping, business or airport pick-ups to do in Durban. You are within walking distance of a large shopping mall, car dealerships etc. and have access to several good restaurants. You reach the N2 in minutes. The hotel functions very well, check-in is hassle free, the breakfast buffet is ample... More 

Helpful?
Thank Panda4x4
grdncrtmill, Manager at Garden Court Umhlanga, responded to this review

Dear Panda4X4, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to asess our hotel on the tripadvisor website. We do value and appreciate your feedback. I am happy to see that you found our hotel,facilities and surrounds to be suitable to your requirements. We do value and appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back with us when you... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall excellent service . Staff were friendly, rooms were clean, Easy access to malls & business centers . I will definitely stay at the Garden Court Umhlanga for all my future business trips in Durban.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank moosaahmedh
grdncrtmill, Manager at Garden Court Umhlanga, responded to this review

Dear moosaahmedh, Thank you for your response which has been posted on the tripadvisor website. We do value and appreciate your feedback and we are happy to see that you found our property to be suitable to your requirements. We hope to see you back with us in the not to distant future and we remain grateful for your custom... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Umhlanga Rocks hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umhlanga
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umh...
#11 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
3.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.8 mi away
Protea Hotel Umhlanga
Protea Hotel Umhlanga
#14 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
#4 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
4.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Oyster Box
The Oyster Box
#2 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
5.0 of 5 stars 1,176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Protea Hotel Umhlanga Ridge
Protea Hotel Umhlanga Ridge
#10 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Umhlanga Ridge
City Lodge Hotel Umhlanga Ridge
#9 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay