We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel

108 Umhlanga Rocks Drive | Durban North, Durban 4051, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    8
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
11
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times when on business in the area. Overall, the rooms are nicely decorated and a good size (avoid the standard rooms, they are small). I have a number of issues with this hotel: Every single time I arrive they try to put me in room 5, which must be the worst room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

We have been here previously. This time we had endless confusion over reservation and despite phoning to request email confirmation this never achieved. Endless niggles unexpected from 5star e.g. No hand soap in dispenser, mold in the shower, no milk, staff not controlling volume of guests returning in early hours of morning or partying into the night around the pool.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ilze H, Manager at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. When I first read your message I was sure that you had the wrong hotel as this is just not something that happens at Endless Horizons! I am absolutely horrified that you had such an awful experience here with us. Unfortunately your message was only online a few days... More 

Northcliff, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

We spent 1 night at the hotel. The setting is absolutely lovely. A very relaxing place to unwind. Two negatives are the supper I had which was well below par and not very hot. The other was a box of tablets disappeared. One very positive is that we left a cell phone charger in the room by mistake and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ilze H, Manager at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for posting a comment on Trip Advisor. Sorry to hear about your dinner experience. You will be happy to know that we are doing a complete revamp of our restaurant and menu at the hotel as well as an overhaul on training and quality... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

This place is a small Modern Hotel located in a residential on the top of the hill South of Durban with an amazing view on the Indian Ocean. All rooms are arranged with style, all having Ocean view and what a view. Restaurant is also very good with original dishes, and quality of service is really nice. A place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ilze H, Manager at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Xavier, Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at our hotel. It is always wonderful to hear that our guest enjoy their time with us! Our team always try to do extra to ensure that our guest leave us with great memories of their experience at Endless Horizons. We hope to welcome you back in the near... More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Looks great in the pictures but not so great at all. My bathroom was dirty, full of damp and the shower leaked and was moldy! The bedroom was pretty with amazing views but my neighbors had a party all night with staff enabling them, not great, I won't go back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ilze H, Manager at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liesl, I would like to thank you for your candid review of your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear of your poor experience. We take pride in the cleanliness of our facilities and especially guest bedrooms. I am not able to find any traces of mould at this time. I also do not have record of... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night at the beginning of January and my room was lovely, with a huge bathroom. I ate in the restaurant at the hotel as I was travelling alone before starting a volunteer project on a game reserve. The waitress made me feel very welcome and was very friendly. I had the most delicious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ilze H, Manager at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. I am so happy to hear what an amazing time you had with us! I hope that you will enjoy your adventures on the game farm tremendously and that you will visit us again soon! All the best with your wildlife adventures! Regards, Ilze... More 

Joburg
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Very nice, clean and modern hotel. this is a small hotel with limited number of rooms, which make it quieter located 5-10 mins. from the main Umhlanga beaches and attractions. great view, and great breakfast to start the morning. hotel crew was less helpful and knowledgeable in term of finding nice places to see, dine etc so please plan beforehand

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ilze H, Manager at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at Endless Horizons as it was a pleasure hosting you! Your valued comments and feedback has assisted us in updating our guest directories with more information on things to do and places to see in Durban and the surrounding areas. We have also tested and increased our front of... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I stayed at this B&B/Guest House for a night shortly after Christmas. I felt taken advantage of. Here's my story: After realising that all the hotels in Durban were fully booked, and most B&B's/Guest Houses were also booked, I called around 6PM to be told that they had one room left. I was quoted almost R2900 per night, and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ilze H, Manager at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and thank you for including the good items as well as the negative that you have experienced in your review. Often people only focus on the negatives of their experiences and not the positives. Thank you for including both. I understand your frustrations in your comments regarding our... More 

Durban, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We recently held a high tea for a 40th birthday party at Endless Horizons. The staff, particularly Janine Wright, went out of their way to accommodate us and provide us with excellent service! The food was exceptional and the service excellent. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The venue was superb with spectacular views! I would certainly recommend EH... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ilze H, Manager at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for making Endless Horizons your venue of choice. We really enjoyed hosting your special function at the hotel! We take pride in the service and quality that we provide to our guests and I am delighted that you have had such a wonderful experience with us. Janine is a true and we commend her for the... More 

Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed for one night about two weeks ago. We were disappointed at not being able to get evening service from the restaurant, even though it is listed as a 5 star and one would have thought they would have catered for clients. We couldn't even get bottled water nor soft-drinks or juices let alone any snacks at the bar/restaurant area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ilze H, Manager at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Endless Horizons. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our restaurant is open until 21h30 7 days a week and the bar until 22h00 every day of the week. We also have a full minibar in all our rooms with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durban
4.8 mi away
The Concierge Boutique Bungalows
3.9 mi away
African Pride Audacia Manor
4.5 mi away
Suncoast Towers
Suncoast Towers
#4 of 42 in Durban
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#10 of 42 in Durban
4.0 of 5 stars 747 reviews
5.2 mi away
Southern Sun Elangeni & Maharani
4.5 mi away
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#2 of 42 in Durban
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay