We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suncoast Towers

#4 of 42 Hotels in Durban
Certificate of Excellence
5.0 of 5
Hotel website
20 Battery Beach Road, Durban 4001, South Africa
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Suncoast Towers
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    125
    76
    32
    10
    11
See reviews for
43
82
19
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (254)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

this place offers a combination of a quiet breakaway from holiday makers with easy access to soulful restaurants, late night entertainment and the casino. I enjoyed the beautiful sea view, the excellent service and a memorable room setting

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful view lovely stay. Would recommend anyone to stay there. Friendly staff . Peaceful and comfortable. Very clean and tidy. Breakfast & supper was devine well prepared and served. Atmosphere was great.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location. We had a sea facing room with a marvelous view of the ocean. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. This hotel's design is quite clever, that is, if you don't feel like dining in the hotel then you can reach the entertainment section of the hotel via an inter-leading door. There's a variety of restaurants, casino and also a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuncoastManagement, Manager at Suncoast Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay at Suncoast Hotels. I am glad to hear that you had a good time with us and that you enjoyed the facilities on offer. We look forward welcoming you back to Suncoast Hotels. Warm Regards, Werner Dupreez More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I generally stay at the hotel when in Durban and always book a junior suite. Normally I am quite satisfied with my stay in the past. However this time round I was quite disappointed with the allocated room as the bathroom had a terrible smell which emanated from problems with the drainage. We immediately requested another room and the Duty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuncoastManagement, Manager at Suncoast Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and for the feedback provided. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused regarding the plumbing/drain problems during your stay. I can assure you that we discussed the problem with the team and corrective action was taken. May I please ask that you contact me when you make your... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is next to Beach with excellent view of beach from the rooms. Very helpful front desk as also other Hotel staff and we received very good help from their G.M. who went out of his way to help us out. Very good room and with adequate amenities. Breakfast had a very good spread and was nice. Indian restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuncoastManagement, Manager at Suncoast Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for the great feedback. I am glad to hear that you found the service to be of such high standards from all staff and management and especially mentioning the food and beverage outlet. We look forward welcoming you back to Suncoast Hotels. Kind Regards, Werner Dupreez More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort is very central and boasts all the amenities some larger properties have incl Gym and a cool plunge pool. The standard rooms are great but most definitely worth paying a little extra for the deluxe suite Here you are treated like royalty with a turn down service during evenings and as always the always ready to help staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuncoastManagement, Manager at Suncoast Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Suncoast Hotels and for taking the time to post a review. We greatly appreciate your comments and your positive feedback. We look forward welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Werner Dupreez More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the facilities to the staff I couldn't fault them at all. Great location , central to everything . Rooms were spotless and spacious with great sea views, complimentary mini bar was a nice bonus. Staff were fantastic, friendly and professional. Breakfast buffet was outstanding .

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuncoastManagement, Manager at Suncoast Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad to hear that you were completely blown away by the exceptional hospitailty shown by all the staff and in addition your full enjoyment of the hotel facilities. We look forward welcoming you back to Suncoast Hotels. Kind Regards, Werner Dupreez More 

Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Well what is there not to say about this beautiful idealic place. A holiday is not a holiday if you do not stay at the this hotel!! Staff excellent, food excellent and management exceptional! After staying there once you become addicted to the place and always want to return. Never want to leave and always when leaving feel relaxed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuncoastManagement, Manager at Suncoast Towers, responded to this review

Dear Ms Renaud Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and for the great feedback. I am delighted to hear that you are blown away by the exceptional hospitality shown by all the staff and the good service that we provide. It is always a pleasure having you with us and we look forward welcoming you back.... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

I loved the spa it was the best from the whole hotel and the view from spa itself.The spa in the beginning was absolutelythe best product on the market,then the good people started to leave so now it is only an average experience. The breakfast choice is poor in ham and bakery variability . We had to change the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuncoastManagement, Manager at Suncoast Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am so sorry to hear that you did not had a good experience with us and can assure you that the feedback will be shared with the team. We strive to provide our guests with service that exceeds their expectations and we regret that we did not... More 

Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

On the 17 July 2015 My husband and I Checked in at 7pm to get some rest. We did notify the hotel at 4pm telephonically that we would be checking. After checking in, we ordered room service and at 9.30 after a stressful day called in a night and tried in vain to sleep. From 9pm there was a little... More 

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuncoastManagement, Manager at Suncoast Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest At the outset, I express gratitude for you accepting my telephone call on Wednesday, 22.07.2015 to discuss your experience at SunSqaure Suncoast. We are committed to offering guests the ultimate hospitality experience which exceeds their expectations however were disappointed to be informed that yours was not. As an accommodation provider, the safety, security and comfort of our guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durban hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#10 of 42 in Durban
4.0 of 5 stars 746 reviews
0.7 mi away
Southern Sun Elangeni & Maharani
1.3 mi away
African Pride Audacia Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Protea Hotel Edward
Protea Hotel Edward
#7 of 42 in Durban
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Waters Hotel
Blue Waters Hotel
#18 of 42 in Durban
3.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Concierge Boutique Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay