We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Durban hotels

Garden Court Marine Parade

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   167 Marine Parade, Durban 4001, South Africa
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Garden Court Marine Parade
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Garden Court Marine Parade to your Saves list
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in Durban
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed today
530tinym Johannesburg, South Africa
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    63
    44
    20
    23
See reviews for
62
43
11
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The service was good. My room was sea facing & very clean. I liked the close proximity to the beach and local attractions, such as Ushaka marine world. I did not like the hotel limited parking space & had to call the manager to get access to the parking bays.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Annually we book into this hotel during peak season. The hotel is shabby and dated, but we make reservations here because they have a pork free breakfast venue. Pork was served in a separate venue. This year without notice, the new manager, without notice to the public of the change made to the established practice of having one pork free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms were excellent, with the nice view to the sea, the breakfast was the top of the range with people who are helping you when you need something. asking if you need this and that, like coffee, ect. Had a piece of mind in my room, no noise, just sweet breeze from the sea.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Wow I really enjoyed my holidays at Garden Court Marine Parade and the sea view. I was accommodated at one of the newly renovated rooms" It looks so luxurious inside". Big Up to the guy at the front desk by the name of Percy, he made things easy for us. Thanks for the great breakfast. Definitely I'm coming again.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We used the GC Marine Parade as an overnight stay as we were boarding a cruise liner at Durban Harbour the next day. The hotel is situated close to the Harbour which made it an obvious choice. We had a great view of the ocean and beach front. I don't believe that charging paying guests for parking is fair, especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is extremely old and needs some serious renovations. The carpet in our room was so worn out, it was grey in colour. The furniture in our room was old and chipped. The basin in our bathroom was old and had permanent stains in it, it was very disgusting. The couch in our room was very dirty, it had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at Garden Court Marine Parade. I am very sorry to hear that your stay wasn't great due to the age of the Hotel. The good news is that we have started a massive renovation process that includes refurbishing all the 352 guest rooms, lobby,... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have usually had great experiences with this hotel, however we stayed for a long weekend this month and our experience was terrible. We paid for underground parking, however when we got back to the hotel that evening we were informed that there was no available parking, after they charged us R60 a night! The hotel room smelled of smoke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear Guest 'Orika007', Thank you very much for taking the time to share your sincere feedback regarding your stay. It seems that unfortunately you did not have a great stay which we are equally unhappy to hear. It is feedback like yours that makes service providers realise the loopholes and rectify them. I would appreciate if you could email me... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great view of the ocean. Friendly and effecient staff. Awesome hotel and service. Child friendly. Close to all amenities. Breakfast is 5*. I have travelled to Durban and stayed at Garden Court Marine Parade. It is the only hotel I feel comfortable in. My kids luv it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Seedat, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your wonderful review of Garden Court Marine Parade, its facilities and staff members. We are all very excited and glad to know that you had a wonderful stay and the friendly and efficient team were great ambassadors for the Tsogo Sun brand. I look forward to welcoming... More 

Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Did not sleep very well. Noise levels were very unbearable after 12:00 Sound of mechanical ventilation (Air conditioning) were very loud Will be very hesitant to recommend hotel accommodation to friends.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay. I am concerned to hear that you did not have a good night's sleep due to the bathroom extractor fan. We are busy implementing a solution to ensure that the mechanical extractor is as silent as possible. I do hope that you shall be back with us soon... More 

Umzimkhulu
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every thing/ service was to my great appreciation, kindly provide me with reward card so I can benefit as well to the rewards. on my arrival I did not have a trouble in allocating the area. the rooms were very clean, any way it was not my the first time I sleep in this hotel and I am the frequent... More 

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear 'Lizwin', It is great to read your review and see that you had a great stay and loved the Hotel's on-going refurbishment. More importantly I am very pleased to note that the quality of service rendered was up to the mark. It would be a great pleasure to have you registered on the Tsogo Sun Rewards Card Membership. On... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Garden Court Marine Parade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Marine Parade

Address: 167 Marine Parade, Durban 4001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Marine Parade 3*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and South African Hotels so you can book your Garden Court Marine Parade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Marine Parade Hotel Durban

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay