We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Garden Court Marine Parade

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
167 Marine Parade, Durban 4001, South Africa
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Garden Court Marine Parade
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    81
    91
    58
    24
    28
See reviews for
95
58
11
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (282)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I'll be staying at the GCMP again this coming weekend (7 - 10 August). From past experience, it has always been a wonderful stay for me and my family. I did not experience any smoke or noise issues during my last stay even though construction was taking place. Catering Halaal is a big plus as I can feel comfortable that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at GC Marine Parade for training. Although the hotel is undergoing renovations, the hotel has a great atmosphere and the staff are very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear Chantal, It is a great pleasure to know that you had a superb stay with us despite the refurb ( which is now fully complete) It is most pleasing to me that the team was great as this is what differentiates Hotels by a distance. We shall continue to improve and look forward to seeing you back soon again.... More 

Richards Bay, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Would like to stay at your Hotel going forward either for business or family, so please provide me with specials. The food was divine and the friendliness of your staff was great. Would recommend my family and friends too.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

What a pleasure to read your feedback! So good to know that you will be coming back and will recommend the Hotel to your family and friends. Best Regards John Aritho General Manager More 

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is placed at an excellent location, very close to the beach and most amenities. The service was good and the rooms are clean for a considerable price. The breakfast which is included in the room price was excellent with a wide variety to chose from. friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money. will definitely come back again.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thank you very much for your great feedback. It is great to know that your stay was good value for money. We do look forward to your return soon again. Great to know the staff were friendly and efficient too. Best Regards John Aritho General Manager More 

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

lovely hotel with great family room. neat and clean.very pleased with overall stay.views from the room are outstanding.location is perfect for just about everything.staff are well trained and mostly friendly

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review. We are very glad that the Hotel worked well for you and you enjoyed your stay. We shall continue to improve on all ends to ensure we do better each day. Kind Regards John Aritho General Manager More 

Greytown, New Zealand
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great stay, staff were friendly. Refurbished rooms are lovely and very clean. Liked the showers! Breakfast was fresh and liked the variety on offer.Will definitely be returning. Thanks for a lovely time.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear Eurisha, Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback! So glad to see that we made your stay worthwhile. Looking forward to your return when your travels bring you back to Durban. Best Regards John Aritho General Manager More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Before we arrived at the hotel, I had phoned to let the hotel know that we would be arriving late (10pm) and confirmed on the phone with Mandla that our rooms would be as requested (1 smoking and 1 non-smoking). When we checked in, I was told that there were no more non-smoking rooms and that I would be allocated... More 

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear 'Mbez', Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We have noted the short comings in your experience with us. We are equally disappointed that you did not have a great stay and will work hard to ensure that we rectify the areas mentioned. The good news is that our WIFI connectivity has just been upgraded... More 

Travelers are raving about these Durban hotels

Johannesburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Garden Court Marine Parade is such a pleasure to stay at. We love the location, the breakfasts, the great winter specials, and the friendliness of the staff. And with the recent refurbishment, the rooms are looking stunning!!

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear Karen, We are very happy to read your review - so glad that you like our rooms, the views and the breakfast. Really hope you stay with us when you are back this way. Best Regards John Aritho General Manager More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love the service from front desk. love the fact that rooms have been renovated. My roo was modern however my concern was with my bags as there were no ward robes. there has to be another way to put huge bags

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear Ms Ntombela, Thank you very much for staying with and for sharing your feedback. It is great to see that you had a great stay and have also noted your concerns. We look forward to your return. Best Regards John Aritho General Manager More 

Newcastle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good experience all round. The rooms are very clean and pleasant to stay in. Really makes you feel at home. The dining experience was excellent. Very neat and clean Hotel, with friendly staff. Will return for another holiday soon.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear Renesh, Thank you for your feedback - great to know that the Hotel and the team served well for your holiday. We do look forward to your return soon hopefully. Best Regards John Aritho General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durban hotels
1.2 mi away
Suncoast Towers
Suncoast Towers
#4 of 42 in Durban
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Southern Sun Elangeni & Maharani
0.6 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#9 of 42 in Durban
4.0 of 5 stars 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Protea Hotel Edward
Protea Hotel Edward
#8 of 42 in Durban
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.9 mi away
Belaire Suites
Belaire Suites
#13 of 42 in Durban
3.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Waters Hotel
Blue Waters Hotel
#18 of 42 in Durban
3.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay