We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Durban hotels

Garden Court Marine Parade

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   167 Marine Parade, Durban 4001, South Africa
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Garden Court Marine Parade
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Garden Court Marine Parade to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Durban
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
lierods
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    56
    38
    16
    19
See reviews for
55
38
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I have used this hotel in the past. The service used to be acceptable, but my stay recently put me off from this hotel completely. Construction is currently in progress and although they mention the inconvenience, management fail to add that the noise already starts from 7:00 in the morning. The carpet in my room should be replaced. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andre G, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear "Lierods" Thank you for posting your Review, as Feedback is of great importance to us. We do apologise for the inconvenience you experienced because of our rennovatin programme. I am sure that, shuld you returnm again after this is complete, you will be very pleasantly surprised. With kind regards, Andre More

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is clean and comfortable. The dinner buffet is good and varied. The buffet breakfast was also better than average, with a good variety of dishes. The view from the hotel room was a beautiful sea view. Everything seems quite peaceful but then the noise and the noise and yet again the noise took over. The hotel is under... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andre G, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear Lisa C, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, and I am so pleased that, on the whole, you did enjoy your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the disturbance and inconvenience to you, due to the rennovations that are underway. I am sure that, should you return after this programme is completed, you... More

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were excellent, location is great and the breakfast was worthy of being a five star breakfast. The hotel is undergoing a major renovation which is well needed because the furniture and decor are tired. The rate of R1100 per night was pricey for a 3 star hotel where guests are inconvenienced by renovations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andre G, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear "suhail 1603", Thank you for taking the time review our Hotel, and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back some time in the future. With kind regards, Andre More

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay was comfortable and satisfying. The rooms were neat, clean and tidy. The staff were smiley and friendly:) I would definetly recommend it. Ask for Isreal at reception, he was friendly and extremely helpful:)

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andre G, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear Fazilia 109, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel, and I am so pleased that you did enjoy your stay with us. With kind regards, Andre More

Tnewcastle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Garden Court Staff in Marine Parade need to undergo a workshop on Bathopele or Customer Care especially those that worked on the night of the 10th September at the Restaurant and the Bar...so called Manager .. You have no manners what so ever very rude.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andre G, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear Mr Masothole, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments have been noted and I have asked Food and Beverage Manager to investigate your concerns and report back to me. With kind regards, Andre More

Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unbelievable that this hotel is part of the Garden Court stable. I have stayed at a number of Garden Court hotels and never before have I seen such a shabby and unclean one. It would be decent when the booking is being done to declare that the hotel is actually undergoing refurbishment. I got a rude shock to arrive in... More

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andre G, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear "L. Moremi," Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments have been noted. I am so sorry that you were not aware that the Hotel was undergoing a major refurbishment programme, and I regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. With kind regards, Andre More

Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

would like someone to help us about our bags when we check in as well as when we check out and someone to help us on how to use the wifi networks and larger rooms for families and dived bedrooms entertaiments for the kidz while adults are having drinks on the perfect bar massege rooms

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andre G, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear juice 21321, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have taken note of your coments, and please rest assured that we do consider all suggestions from our valued guests. With kind regards, Andre More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at the Garden Court Marine Parade. Although the hotel is undergoing massive refurbishment, the staff at the hotel were only too pleased to help us with whatever we needed. They arranged a cot for our baby with clean linen everyday. The service staff were friendly and reliable. The location is ideal- I walked my baby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andre G, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear RLVG, Thank you so much for posting such a complimentary review, and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will be able to welcome you back to the Garden Court Marine Parade in the not too distant future. With kind regards, Andre More

Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst hotel in Tsogo Sun group. Stay there at your own peril. Unfriendly reception staff. One lady in particular. Daily room cleaning not completed on time. Breakfast area not set up on time ie. 06h30.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andre G, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear Mr Putter I refer to our telephone conversation on the 29 August 2014, and thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. Your feedback has been discussed with my Team and they have undertaken to improve on their service delivery to the best of their ability. We are sure that you will be well looked after at our... More

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

It is great that the hotel is undergoing major refurbishment and a lot of unsatisfactory circumstances will addressed. A year from now the hotel will be a perfect destination. Breakfast is excellent..

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andre G, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear Sydney1014 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I sincerely hope that you will return to experience the newly refurbished rooms and public spaces once the project has been completed by the middle of next year. Warm regards Andre More

Do you own or manage Garden Court Marine Parade?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Garden Court Marine Parade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Marine Parade

Address: 167 Marine Parade, Durban 4001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Marine Parade 3*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Garden Court Marine Parade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Marine Parade Hotel Durban

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Garden Court Marine Parade

Enlarge Map