We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Garden Court Marine Parade

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
167 Marine Parade, Durban 4001, South Africa
Garden Court Marine Parade
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Durban
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
642kamalg Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    80
    88
    58
    24
    28
See reviews for
94
58
11
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (278)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

lovely hotel with great family room. neat and clean.very pleased with overall stay.views from the room are outstanding.location is perfect for just about everything.staff are well trained and mostly friendly

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greytown, New Zealand
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great stay, staff were friendly. Refurbished rooms are lovely and very clean. Liked the showers! Breakfast was fresh and liked the variety on offer.Will definitely be returning. Thanks for a lovely time.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear Eurisha, Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback! So glad to see that we made your stay worthwhile. Looking forward to your return when your travels bring you back to Durban. Best Regards John Aritho General Manager More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Before we arrived at the hotel, I had phoned to let the hotel know that we would be arriving late (10pm) and confirmed on the phone with Mandla that our rooms would be as requested (1 smoking and 1 non-smoking). When we checked in, I was told that there were no more non-smoking rooms and that I would be allocated... More 

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear 'Mbez', Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We have noted the short comings in your experience with us. We are equally disappointed that you did not have a great stay and will work hard to ensure that we rectify the areas mentioned. The good news is that our WIFI connectivity has just been upgraded... More 

Travelers are raving about these Durban hotels

Johannesburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Garden Court Marine Parade is such a pleasure to stay at. We love the location, the breakfasts, the great winter specials, and the friendliness of the staff. And with the recent refurbishment, the rooms are looking stunning!!

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear Karen, We are very happy to read your review - so glad that you like our rooms, the views and the breakfast. Really hope you stay with us when you are back this way. Best Regards John Aritho General Manager More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love the service from front desk. love the fact that rooms have been renovated. My roo was modern however my concern was with my bags as there were no ward robes. there has to be another way to put huge bags

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear Ms Ntombela, Thank you very much for staying with and for sharing your feedback. It is great to see that you had a great stay and have also noted your concerns. We look forward to your return. Best Regards John Aritho General Manager More 

Newcastle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good experience all round. The rooms are very clean and pleasant to stay in. Really makes you feel at home. The dining experience was excellent. Very neat and clean Hotel, with friendly staff. Will return for another holiday soon.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear Renesh, Thank you for your feedback - great to know that the Hotel and the team served well for your holiday. We do look forward to your return soon hopefully. Best Regards John Aritho General Manager More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stopped in this hotel for four nights with work. The location is premium, hotel is functional and adequate for what we needed it for. I wasn't particularly impressed with breakfast, not much on offer and it could get really busy at times where you just decide to skip it. I love my coffee in the morning and having a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed, Thank you for your very precise feedback. I am very glad that you had a great stay though have noted your concern on the breakfast. I would like to point out that one can order a speciality coffee like a latte or a cappuccino during breakfast though we will ensure that the quality of filter coffee is up... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do NOT charge extra for room when maximum charge already imposed iro reservation for less-than-max occupants & occupants adjusted to max permissible. Do NOT hide additional parking cost, ESPECIALLY when cost requested prior to arrival (Question ignored). Stipulate amount on which tourist levy is imposed – Per full charge vs nett cost (After ‘discounts’) does differ. Pre-arrival question ignored. General... More 

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Mr Van Dyk, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. Your comments have been noted for improvements. Kind Regards John Aritho General Manager More 

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been here before and always enjoy my stay here. The beachfront is on your doorstep, uShaka is round the corner and if you are feeling fit you can walk there (its around 2km down the beachfront). The hotel itself is extremely comfortable and the breakfast has something for everyone. The staff are great. What more can you ask... More 

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear Tanya, Thank you for your great feedback. We are very pleased to see that the team did their best to ensure you had a great stay. Really looking forward to your return on your next visit to Durban. Best Regards John Aritho General Manager More 

Gauteng
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My experience was really a great one at the hotel. I will always choose to stay at your hotel whether it be business or leisure. The location and the food as well as the hospitality was really great. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aritho, General Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this review

Dear Abigail, Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your wonderful feedback. I am extremely glad that you had a great stay and the services were up to the mark - it is extremely satisfying to receive such feedback. My team and I look forward to your return soon. Best Regards John Aritho General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durban hotels
1.2 mi away
Suncoast Towers
Suncoast Towers
#4 of 42 in Durban
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.5 mi away
Southern Sun Elangeni & Maharani
0.6 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#9 of 42 in Durban
4.0 of 5 stars 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Protea Hotel Edward
Protea Hotel Edward
#7 of 42 in Durban
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Waters Hotel
Blue Waters Hotel
#18 of 42 in Durban
3.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.9 mi away
Belaire Suites
Belaire Suites
#12 of 42 in Durban
3.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top