We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal

4.0 of 5 Mario Milani Drive | Three Rivers, Vereeniging 1930, South Africa (Formerly Riviera on Vaal Hotel & Country Club)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal
Professional photos View all
BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    37
    20
    11
    7
See reviews for
20
32
Solo
0
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is great on the bend of the Vaal River. Facilities on site are excellent, with the options of golf, spa, watersports and much more. Food, when eating at the terrace was adequate, in spite of pathetically slow service and items offered on menu not being available (case in point: panini bread) What i find totally unacceptable is the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel offers you a great stay for just a get away or as a conference venue. The staff are friendly and very accommodating. The food is divine. We had a conference that was absolutely awesome. the hotel put out picnic blankets with picnic baskets for our strat sessions on the lawns. The venue also accommodates various funtions. There are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BON-RivieraOnVaal, General Manager at BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal, responded to this review

Hello Lameez P Thank you for your feedback on your stay. My team and I are happy that you enjoyed your conference with us and got to experience all we had to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Craig Swart General Manager More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a family unit on the river and absolutely loved our stay. The unit was large and adequately equipped. The staff still have an old school service orientation and guest approach. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BON-RivieraOnVaal, General Manager at BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal, responded to this review

Hello Discerningjenn, Thank you for taking time out to share your experience at our hotel. Not only do we value your opinion, we NEED it because we rely on your input. This is how we improve where we need to and praise and acknowledge our team for sticking to our game-plan, so we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed... More 

Gauteng
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were very willing to assist with anything we requested. Nothing negative to say about our stay there. It was fabulous and will go back again soon.We requested an extra mattress in our room because our kids don't enjoy sleeping on the same bed and within a few minutes we had an extra mattress from very friendly and helpful... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BON-RivieraOnVaal, General Manager at BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal, responded to this review

Hello Lisarov494059s Your opinion is important to us. Most of what we do at BON Hotels is measured by you, via these guest feedback platforms and comment cards. So, thank you for taking the time out to compliment us and let us know that we are hitting the mark. I am happy to hear that your requests were attended to... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is nice and clean. Rooms are good as well. View over the river from the terrace is very nice. Good food in the restaurant and a nice staff. The only complaint I've got is the wifi. It's nice to give a customer 200mb of free wifi but make sure it works. I need to stay online while working... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BON-RivieraOnVaal, General Manager at BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal, responded to this review

Hello Sanjohan, Thank you for taking time out to share your experience at our hotel. Not only do we value your opinion, we NEED it because we rely on your input. This is how we improve where we need so guaranteed, the issue relating to the WiFi was noted and in fact this has been an ongoing problem which has... More 

Vanderbijlpark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We had a truly wonderful time at the Bon Riviera Hotel. The staff and management welcomed us warmly and were very attentive to our needs. Rooms were stunning with a view that cannot be beaten by any inland hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BON-RivieraOnVaal, General Manager at BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal, responded to this review

Good Day petra259 Thank you for the kind words on your stay with us. We are glad that you had a wonderful time and hope that you will be joining us to experience the view more often. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Craig Swart General Manager More 

Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

One of the few hotels i will come back again. My stay was refreshing and i felt like i was the only customer for BON Hotel. I was satisfied with the variety of food and the the cleanness of their rooms and the friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BON-RivieraOnVaal, General Manager at BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal, responded to this review

Good Day 258jabum Thank you for the feedback on your stay. My team and I are happy that you enjoyed your stay and felt refreshed. We are extremely happy that you will be returning and cant wait to welcome you back soon. Craig Swart General Manager More 

jhb
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

excellent environment and boat ride-loud drunken noise and loud music could not sleep the 2nd night of our stay-very disturbing. Should be refunded for the inconvenience. Reported to management no response.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BON-RivieraOnVaal, General Manager at BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal, responded to this review

Dear Visvanathanr Thank you for your feedback and taking the time out to rate us on Tripadvisor. I am aware of the problems that you experienced due to the noise level from the terrace. We had a group of guests having a ball on the terrace, and they unfortunately became a bit rowdy. I must apologize for this, we did... More 

North Wales
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

The hotel has a beautiful setting next to the river with picturesque gardens and outdoor pool, however the rooms are quite dated and whilst we were there they had problems with a lack of hot water and dysfunctional door keys. The service is very hit and miss, you can wait for an age to be served with drinks, it clearly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BON-RivieraOnVaal, General Manager at BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal, responded to this review

Good Day jopwales Thank you for your feedback on your experience at our property. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused on the Sunday morning with the lack of hot water and the erratic key cards. Your feedback has definitely highlighted a few lapses in our service and my team and I are working on these issues so... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Thank you guys for a beautiful, peaceful and blissful night... it was my wedding anniversary and I had the best time of my life, thank you for making it extra special, the luxury room was spacious, the bed was huge and comfy, the romantic setting in the room took my breath away... the food was delicious, the staff was helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BON-RivieraOnVaal, General Manager at BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal, responded to this review

Good Day Adiva M Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We are happy that you chose to spend a special occasion such as your anniversary with us, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next anniversary for some more pampering, and a few times more in between of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal

Address: Mario Milani Drive | Three Rivers, Vereeniging 1930, South Africa (Formerly Riviera on Vaal Hotel & Country Club)
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Vereeniging
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera On Vaal Hotel And Country Club

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby