We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Kingman hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 E. Andy Devine Ave., Kingman, AZ 86401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Bryan D Middleton, Tennessee
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    82
    62
    38
    25
See reviews for
53
91
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (235)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Middleton, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This older motel on Route 66 provided a decent night's sleep. No wonder. I was exhausted when I arrived, so any bed better than nails would have sufficed, and the bed here wasn't bad at all. The facility needs a face lift. In the bathroom, paint was peeling in the shower stall, and the paint job in the bathroom's main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is old, but clean. While checking out it appeared they were installing new carpeting which is needed. Liked having 2 sinks, one in bathroom and one outside bathroom. Bathrooms could sure use an update. Hot breakfast was good, REAL eggs, not powdered. Desk personnel and maids very pleasant. View from hotel is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ocean View, Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a night in early October. Right off Rt 40 on Rt 66. Pleasant stay in a comfortable room. Staff is attentive; breakfast is a plus along with the memorabilia on the walls. Also, if you like BBQ, check out Redneck's in town. Great feed + local brews.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jawiggin, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the Quality Inn team I wanted to thank you for the review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to see you again in the future. More

Westcliffe, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Older refurbished hotel. Fair rate Good hot breakfast. wifi intermittent Being an older hotel the wall plugs are as old and don't hold plugs well and ark a little. Concerned aboot potential fire hazard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jawiggin, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I just wanted to take the time and thank you for your review of us here at the Quality Inn. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I wanted to thank you for bringing it to our attention about the outlets in your room. We have taken care of the problem. It is reviews like yours... More

Hayesville
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Thus is an older motel at a good end of town. The rooms need updating. New carpet and some cosmetic work. The rooms are clean and have good beds. The grounds are nice and the location is great. It is out of the congested area of town,but a short drive to everything. The man Thad, who works the desk ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jawiggin, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to review us. I do apologize for any un-pleasantries or discomfort you encountered while staying with us. We all here try to put forth the fortitude to take care of each one of our guests and I am happy you were pleased with my desk clerks service and I do hope... More

Sublimity
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

If you want a reasonably priced place to spend the night with good service. If you don't mind that there needs to be upgrades . This property fits the bill. There are upgrades being made to the property and I realize that not everything can be done oat once, However carpets that are so dirty that white socks turn black... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jawiggin, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the Quality Inn staff I wanted to thank you for the kind review. I am happy you had a pleasant stay with us. We are upgrading as we can to better our property I do want to apologize for the shape the carpet was in, in your room. I hope the next time you stay with us... More

Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
54 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

The hotel is located a couple of miles away from interstate 40 along Rout 66 and might be a bit difficult to find. Some of the walls are packed with old movie posters and some rooms are marked with names of celebrities having slept there implying that the hotel has seen better days and it absolutely needs a makeover. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We stayed here for one night to break up our drive from LA to Grand Canyon. The first thing we noticed when we entered the room was the musty smell. The room, in fact the whole place, is run-down and dirty. The room looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while and the carpet looked grungy. I really wish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

As a one night stop over this hotel was just about ok. price wise I've paid less for better. We were checked in very quickly and we were able to park right outside our allocated room, which made it easy for unpacking the luggage from our car. As it was for only one night, the dated look of this property... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gallup, NM
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

This hotel is pretty old and run down, but there's not much to choose from in the middle of the desert. The sheets and towels appeared to be clean, but everything else was questionable. The carpet felt grungy, and we wore our flip flops in the room and bathroom and never walked around in bare feet. We were going to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1400 E. Andy Devine Ave., Kingman, AZ 86401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Kingman
Quality Inn Kingman
Kingman Quality Inn

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay