We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Sandton

Hotel website
138 Rivonia Road, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Sandton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

857 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Luxury accomodation ,good service in the heart of sandton. Super facilities (gym, pooldeck,executive lounge). A lovely one night getaway. We were treated to rose petals on the bed,complimentary bottle of juice/wine ,and a food platter.

Helpful?
Thank Shamima C
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great all round stay and service. Food: Standard quality - they would do well to cater along the lines of eastern foods. Room: clean and current - plug points are readily available, but somewhat on the difficult to reach side. Service: AWESOME! Tip: Use Uber taxi services to get around as they are very quick to respond from this hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank JalalCPT
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Double bed are two single beds. HH rewards were not mapped, 40 mins check out. Staff management on front desk is poor. Managers hide behind doors when people are waiting in que. System down. No Invoice

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sid7919
Hotellier12, Manager at Hilton Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Siddharth Dhar: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay . I would like to apologise for the negative experience you had at the hotel. I have reviewed the situation with my executive team and have been informed that you were in a room with a permanently converted bed(twin to king) which is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sandton hotels

Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is located in Sandton, close to the train station, Nelson Mandela Square and Sandton City. Friendly staff, good breakfast and nice rooms with big bathrooms. Negatives: check in was only available after 16h00 No free wi-fi I stayed in the new Hilton in Rio two months ago. The Rio hotel was much much better in all aspects.

Helpful?
Thank PierreZA
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a pretty long stay in Hilton when I was in Jo'burg for business. I stayed in Hilton Sandton for close to 50 nights at one go and it was amazing. They were very helpful. The staff is always smiling and very helpful. The property itself is self sufficient and has a great pool. Minor glitches can happen any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rohit S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Hilton Sandton whilst on holiday in November 2015. From arrival we were treated so professionally and with great warmth. The staff, from check in, housekeeping to the executive lounge team where just amazing. We arrived early and were shown to the lounge to get breakfast whilst our rooms were prepared. After a long trip this was... More 

Helpful?
Thank GMTVGAZ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a nice stay at Hilton Sandton. Clean room, nice breakfast, porter and bell door service is very good. Reliable drivers from Hotel can take you to anyplace of the city. Walking distance from Mandela's square and the mall. Good support for Hilton Honors members. I will certainly come back on a future stay in Jozi.

Helpful?
Thank rsouto74
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Now I stay regularly in that hotel. There is indoor Hertz office, help with organizing trips for tourists, one of the best restaurants in the Sandton. Excellent Teppanyaki Bar - fantastic. Sushi Bar as well. I have never had any problems. Safe sheltered parking,.... by walk to Mandela square ... simply the best :-)

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Peter O
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfriendly staff that behaves as if they are doing a favour by letting you use the executive lounge. Very limited choice of food that is not regularly re-filled. Staff is busy chatting with each other rather than ensuring there is enough to eat or drink.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Prashant A
Bleiswijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, rooms are clean and comfortable. Club lounge is a real nice place to be when traveling alone. Staff is super friendly. Breakfast is complete, lots of fresh fruit and other nice things. Gym has everything you need, pool is nice! Towels available both in the gym and the pool.

Helpful?
Thank ArletteVonk
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

248 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (208)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
0.2 mi away
Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
0.5 mi away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 48 in Sandton
4.5 of 5 stars 671 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Maslow
The Maslow
#5 of 48 in Sandton
4.5 of 5 stars 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay