We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Sandton accommodations

20 West Executive Apartments & Hotel

5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   20 West Road South | Morningside, Sandton 2146, South Africa
Hotel amenities
20 West Executive Apartments & Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added 20 West Executive Apartments & Hotel to your Saves list
71%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Traceyleemiller Cape Town, South Africa
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    25
    9
    9
    3
See reviews for
13
9
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is well located and the shuttle service, although not frequent, helpful to get around Sandton. The room was clean and simple. Unfortunately the service provided by the staff at the reception was terrible altough at the restaurant the waiters were very nice. I had two incidents which ruined my stay: 1) shower did not work on the day... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The 20 West Executive Apartments is perfect for the executive who likes the comforts of home while traveling away. Service staff are accommodating and friendly and my stay, though brief, injected me with much needed energy. Highly recommended...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc W, General Manager at 20 West Executive Apartments & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback, it is much appreciated. I hope to welcome you back to 20 West soon. More

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Nice place overall which is why obvious things that could be fixed make it so irritating. They are minor perhaps but for a place that looks so nice that could be disappointing. For example, the battery on the safe was low so the safe had difficulty opening; the handle bar for the had towel seemed as if it was broken... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc W, General Manager at 20 West Executive Apartments & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. We have been trying to make contact with you since your stay in 509B and your review that we had received via E-guest serve. I have had maintenance up in the room since your stay to sort out all the little issues that you had kindly reported. I hope that we can... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment. Great ambience, comfortable settings, modern design. Ample space for family stay as well. Good facilities such as swimming pool, modern gym, restaurant and bar. Strictly guarded for your secured stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc W, General Manager at 20 West Executive Apartments & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the excellent review. I look forward to welcoming you back to 20 West in the not too distant future. More

Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

a modern business hotel - clean, nice and I had a good price. Coffee and tea complimentary. Internet 500 MB included. Gym new and well equipped. Cleaning staff was very loud from 8:30 am on. It seems that they deperately wanted the guests out of their rooms by 10.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc W, General Manager at 20 West Executive Apartments & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive comments. We have had a word with the cleaning crew with regards to their noise levels in the morning. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience the noise caused you. I look forward to welcoming you back to 20 West in the not too distant future. More

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Sincerely impressed with the warm reception. The establishment and professionalism meets world standards and would not hesitate to recommend it to business or leisure travelers. It's a place to enlist on your A list consideration for any occasion.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc W, General Manager at 20 West Executive Apartments & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this excellent feedback. I hope to welcome you back to 20 West soon. More

Grand Blanc, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in and check out were very smooth. I had breakfast and the food was excellent. In short, I have no complaints about this property and would highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marc W, General Manager at 20 West Executive Apartments & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent review of our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you to 20 West soon. More

Hong Kong Region, China
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

it's apartments but close to hotel service. Will love them forever for finding my camera bag with all my extra vacation stuff in it. This overrides the complete mess around they did for me staying two nights in two different rooms. Located close to Sandton City - a 20 minute walk, I did it. Buses run hourly to Nelson Mandela... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marc W, General Manager at 20 West Executive Apartments & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. I hope to welcome you back to 20 West soon. More

Dar Es Salaam Region, Tanzania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The goods: Location: in the heart of Sandton. Few minutes away from Nelson Mandela Sq. almost opposite Morningside Mediclinic. Rooms: We stayed in a 2 bedroom apt, and our room was superb (bedding, lcd tv, iron and iron board...). However the other room is almost like a 1 bedroom apt attached to the living, dining and the 2nd bedroom. Washroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marc W, General Manager at 20 West Executive Apartments & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this positive feedback. I hope to welcome you back to 20 West in the not too distant future. More

Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

It is very conveniently situated and the staff are friendly and helpful. If you are staying for a couple of days, ask for a room with a view rather than looking at the wall, or service lifts. No baths in the single rooms but good shower. Nice pool and gymn Breakfast is good but needs some variation

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marc W, General Manager at 20 West Executive Apartments & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We have other room types available in our hotel. Perhaps our suite which is more than double the size of the standard room would be more suitable for your needs. The suite is 80m2 has a full en suite bathroom, king size bed, a lounge/dining room/kitchen, and a balcony with lovely views. I... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to 20 West Executive Apartments & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 20 West Executive Apartments & Hotel

Address: 20 West Road South | Morningside, Sandton 2146, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — 20 West Executive Apartments & Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your 20 West Executive Apartments & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
20 West Executive Apartments & Hotel Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
20 West Executive Apartments And Hotel

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay