We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DaVinci Hotel and Suites

5.0 of 5 2 Maude Street | Corner 5th Street, Sandton 2146, South Africa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
DaVinci Hotel and Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DaVinci Hotel and Suites
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    115
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
28
61
24
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (342)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Ottawa, Ontario
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

The mark of a good hotel is not necessarily perfection but how they deal with problems. I stayed here for 5 days recently while traveling on business. It's a nice, upscale hotel connected to Nelson Mandela Square which also has connected shopping center and across the road from conference facilities. I arrived at the hotel at about 6pm but my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent a night with my family at this hotel. Truly 5 star, big room, king sized bed, and amazing bathroom. Load shedding did not affect us, a little noisy with ac unit running so maybe opt for a room at a higher level. Great breakfast and awesome spa experience. Definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A three-night business stay brought me back to Da Vinci. Having read my previous comment, despite awarding it 4 stars I was very grumpy! Arrived very early off a flight from London - via the excellent Gautrain - and the early check-in offered was very welcome. However, having just nodded off I was disturbed by house-keeping asking if I needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Galtraveller3, Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review for us on TripAdvisor. Please accept my apologies for housekeeping that disturbed you and for the fact that you received two twin beds instead of a king bed as you requested. Both the Executive Housekeeper and the Front Office Manager has been informed and will be... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have been staying at the Davinci for over 6 years for business. I find this hotel to be top class for all services that are offered. The staff go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. The food and other amenities are first class. Great location for shopping, food and entertainment. I highly recommend the Davinci as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear rbonnc, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor. I am very glad to hear that you enjoy your stays with us and your comments regarding the staff will definitely be distributed among everyone. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your “Joburg... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights here after our flight from London. Airport transfer was via the Gautrain which was fast and efficient. Cost was about R 290 for two persons. Good security with armed guard. Our room was large and all staff were very well organised. Breakfast was well up to 5 star standards served between 6.30 to 10 am in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RuiAntunes, Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear mumbles10, We are pleased to see that you are back home in the UK and again thank you for choosing to spend two nights with us at the DAVINCI Hotel and Suites. I am most pleased to hear that you made use of the Gautrain and that it was a pleasant experience for you. Since the introduction of this... More 

Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a busy business hotel in the center of Sandton. They have a complimentary drive service to the gautrain which is the best way to and from the airport. I stayed twice in 4 days! The staff was very helpful, i was once awarded an upgrade and given a late checkout. Thank you. The room is large and airy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear WyanVoyage, Thank you very much for taking the time to write the above TripAdvisor review. We appreciate all feedback as it assists us in correcting any possible service shortcomings. As part of the package we offer, all guests receive 900MB of complimentary data per day, for the duration of their stay with us. Should this limit be exceeded, the... More 

Badalona, Spain
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, modern hotel. Nice rooms. Very friendly and efficient staff. I had a problem in the first room I was assigned (there were ghosts in the lighting system), but the bellboy who helped with my case spotted it before I did and immediatly called maintenance. In the end it was quicker to change room which they did efficiently. Service in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mark R, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced by having to move rooms, but I am very glad to hear everything went smoothly and that you were assisted with a smile. We pride ourselves on offering only the best... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our SA friend had recommended that we stay at the DaVinci on our last night of our SA holiday, and we weren't disappointed. We flew into Johannesburg and caught the Gautrain to Sandton, quite expensive on the train, but a very efficient service, at Sandton, we caught a local taxi to the hotel, we could of walked it is that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Macandra, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am very glad to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and that you found the rooms, breakfast and proximity to Nelson Mandela Square to your liking. I trust that you had a good flight back home and... More 

Gauteng, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my wife and i stayed here for one night after our wedding. it was really an amazing stay! i would like to say a special thank you to Laurianne who helped for months before the wedding with the decorations of the room and making our stay a memorable one! i would recommend this hotel to anybody because of its modern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear HamzaYacoob, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am very glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time and that we could make the night memorable for you. Your wonderful comments will be distributed to all the relevant parties and in particular, to Laurianne. Thank you again... More 

Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

From the moment you arrive you are made to feel that this is special hotel and I was not dissapointed. All the staff from the valet parking, cleaning personal and reception have a smile and are freandly and nothing was to much trouble. The rooms are fanastic and world class, the curtain between the room and bathroom is a pleasant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and that our staff made you feel special. We pride ourselves on offering only the best possible service to our guests and your comments will definitely be circulated to all the relevant... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to DaVinci Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DaVinci Hotel and Suites

Address: 2 Maude Street | Corner 5th Street, Sandton 2146, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — DaVinci Hotel and Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your DaVinci Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Davinci Hotel Sandton
DaVinci Hotel And Suites Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sandton
#3 Business Hotel in Sandton
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sandton

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay