We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Corner Rivonia Road & Daisy Street, Sandton 2010, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Radisson Blu to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
Add Photo Write a Review

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    209
    265
    82
    34
    23
See reviews for
44
114
43
357
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (613)
  • Mar-May only
    (168)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (151)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (171)
All months
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
See the most recent reviews
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I am a regular guest at this hotel, but purely due to the proximity to my office in Johannesburg. I have therefore experienced multiple stays, interacted with many different people - however, my impression was always the same: Mostly unprofessional service. - The people providing good service are the maids cleaning the rooms. They are really thorough and very nice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that your experiences with us have not been up to standard. This is a concern for us however it gives us the opportunity to address the areas that you have mentioned to us in order for us to... More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed here last week whilst here on business. Rooms were a good size, bathroom great. Everything very clean and comfortable. Even a decent speed of wifi, which for SA is no mean feat. Usually stay nearer the airport as it's handy for work, but I will def stay here next visit as it's worth the 30min commute for work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and tried us as a new choice of hotel. We continuously strive to provide unique ''Yes I Can!" Service to all our guests and hope that you experienced this too. I am also... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is outstanding value and during our two day stay could not fault it. The shuttle from the Gautrain and to and from the Sandton shopping malls was a bonus,always on time and friendly. The dinner we had on the first night was good as was the service.we can understand why President Obama stayed here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy to hear that your service was good all around the hotel. We continuously strive to improve our service standards in order for our guests to feel at home away from home.... More 

SANDTON, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I am a sucker for great service and the Radisson offers exactly that hence I love this hotel so much. Keep up with the amazing service you provide and the friendly stuff that you have( I personally think that was one clever business move because its killer).

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton on TripAdvisor following your most recent stay with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff and am very proud of the team for their efforts in ensuring your stay with us was a memorable... More 

Sydney
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

While the hotel is fairly new, it is clear that it has not been properly maintained. Service is ok for South Africa. Definitely not a 5 star property, more of a 4 star. There is a shuttle that can pick you up from the Gautrain station and drop you off at the nearby mall for free, chichi is rather handy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and will be continuing with our soft refurb during the course of this year. I am delighted to hear that you made use of our complimentary shuttle which ensures our guests are kept safe whilst staying with us. I look forward to... More 

Linkoping, Sweden
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed here a couple of times. Very nice hotel. Clean rooms, excellent service and friendly atmosphere. Shuttleservice to mall with restaurants. Great gym/excersise area, with an indoor 800m runningtrack. Nice pools both indoor and outdoor. Breakfast is tip top.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for your great review of our hotel on TripAdvisor - we appreciate you taking the time to rate your stay with us. I am pleased to see you have used the hotel on a few occasions and are happy with the services offered. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The Radisson Blu was the absolute perfect hotel to stay on for a weekend of leisure after a week of business. The staff are all professional, courteous and helpful - from check in to the cleaning ladies I met in the corridor, everyone was always smiling and pleasant. The rooms are lovely, well laid out and clean and the facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to rate our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel from a leisure point of view as we often focus a lot of our attention on our business travellers but this lets me know that we are getting it right... More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

It was lovely to stay here. The staff were very welcoming & genuinely warm. The hotel was open & filled with light. Rooms were nicely appointed & the mattress was great. I slept very soundly. The dining room & separate lounge/bar area was large & roomy & the food was enjoyable. A shuttle to the nearby mall was very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you experienced our warm South African hospitality as well as our good food and made use of our complimentary shuttle service. I do hope that your travels bring you back to Johannesburg in the near future and... More 

Cagliari, Italy
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
44 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed ther for few nights, the rooms are big with a nice view of Sandton. In the room there is a shower and a bath. The breakfast is excellent and you can also find vegan product! Everything is fresh and well presented. Some negative aspects are the noice in the rooms at the lower floors, mainly due to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor - your feedback is extremely important to us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the fitness centre, spacious rooms with bath and shower, great views of Sandton and our Super Breakfast Buffet. I would like to apologise for the noise you experienced whilst staying... More 

Delhi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

In a safer suburb of Joburg and convenient enough to allow easy access to local eating and shopping joints. Stayed here on business for 2 months and overall stay was very good. Up to date and well maintained facilities and courteous staff round up the experience. The only thing lacking would be the dining options. Breakfast spread was good but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be sure to take your suggestions on board. I do hope that your travels bring you back to Johannesburg in the not too distant future and look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay