We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Corner Rivonia Road & Daisy Street, Sandton 2010, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Radisson Blu to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    230
    278
    87
    35
    23
See reviews for
45
122
45
383
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (653)
  • Mar-May only
    (168)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (163)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (151)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (171)
All months
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
See the most recent reviews
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

The rooms are good standard. Gym facilities outstanding. The breakfast buffet offers good variety, but it can be improved (i.e. coffee comes from a "vending look-like" machine and the quality is quite poor). It offers shuttle service to Mandela Square, which takes 3 minutes. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms can be a bit noise because of the structure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton on TripAdvisor - we appreciate your feedback. I appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast and noise from the atrium as we are constantly looking at ways of improving the hotel and it's facilities. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.... More 

Kerry
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

I spent a couple of nights here on business and think it was a good stay. When I arrived after an overnight flight, the room I was in checked into had guys working construction upstairs because President Zuma was having a party that night. I complained and I was quickly moved to the other side of the hotel. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton on TripAdvisor - we appreciate your feedback. I am sorry you had the unpleasant experience of having to move rooms however pleased to hear that the team were swift in accommodating this request. I am happy that you enjoyed your room and the restaurant. I... More 

Lusaka, Zambia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Bang opposite Gautrain station, accessible to any part of the city, good breakfast spread, basic room as expected from a blu, noisy lobby with a very lively bar located at the centre of it. supportive staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton on TripAdvisor - we appreciate your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again when your travels bring you back to the area. With kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager More 

Nairobi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I love the location of the hotel and the fact that there is a complimentary hotel shuttle (every half hour) to Sandton City/Mandela Square and back - this makes moving around and shopping so simple and straightforward. I also loved the fact that the hotel reception and lobby is on the 13th floor and not on the usual ground floor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is highly appreciated and I will be sure to pass on the compliments to the team. With our unique "Yes I Can!" attitude, our staff always go the extra mile to ensure you leave the hotel feeling satisfied and happy. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed... More 

london
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. Rooms of a good standard, clean, decent size bathroom, large bed and all the expected amenities. On arrival greeted as per norm by a porter. Then we had to go up 13 floors to reception. More of a security thing I think. Checked in quickly and efficiently. Asked if we could have late check out and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton on TripAdvisor - we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for bringing to my attention the little things that can make your stay very impersonal and not as it should be. We pride ourselves on portraying a unique "Yes I Can!" attitude and somehow we have... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Besides paying R30 for the parking (Abit of a liberty). We had a great time staying there. The gym and swimming pool was great! The shuttle service between the hotel and Sandton City was timely and very useful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton on TripAdvisor - we appreciate your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the gym and swimming pool along with our complimentary shuttle to and from the shopping mall. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. With... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Sandton CBD. It's fairly new and therefore looks trendy. It has a swimming pool , a fully equipped Planet Fitness Gym in the same building. The breakfast was very good. The rooms are spacious, they have inter leading rooms as well. Ask for extra towels on arrival if you're are travelling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton on TripAdvisor. We are extremely lucky with our location in and around Sandton and a short drive from most shopping centres in the area. We are proud to provide complimentary WiFi to all our in house guests as we feel this is an important feature... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I am staying in this hotel due to work and I dread when I see it on my itinerary ... At the expense of sounding too spoilt, I would say if a good night sleep is important don't bet on it ... Hotel has an atrium lobby so what ever happens at the bar or Reception located on the 13th... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton on TripAdvisor. Thank you for the feedback regarding the noise you have experienced during your previous stays - please could you let us know when you will be travelling for future trips in order for us to allocate you a room that is away from... More 

iran
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We stayed 2 nights and every thing was great. Highly secured with no access elevator for none residence . About 500 meter from gautrain station . Breakfast was good with good view . Wi Fi in the room was ok . Very clean and comfortable with responsible house keeping staffs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton on TripAdvisor - we appreciate your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. With kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager More 

Sasolburg
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Clean hotel. great location. Nice view from bedroom window. Highly secure, you feel safe. Had to pay for parking - R30. Hotel staff can be a bit friendlier. Breakfast was too expensive. Great value for money. Décor in hotel rooms are good. I had a good night sleep. The hotel staff was willing to convert the room from 2 single... More 

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your feedback as this is the only way the hotel can get better going forward. I am pleased that our staff were able to assist you with a king bed instead of single rooms and hope that you will consider us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (116)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
0.4 mi away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#4 of 48 in Sandton
4.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#22 of 48 in Sandton
3.5 of 5 stars 768 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garden Court Sandton City
Garden Court Sandton City
#13 of 48 in Sandton
4.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Maslow
The Maslow
#6 of 48 in Sandton
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay