We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Oasis Boutique Hotel

4.0 of 5 29 Homestead Road | (enter Homestead Rd off 10th Ave), Rivonia 2128, South Africa (Formerly The Oasis Guest House)
Hotel website
Special Offer
Long Stay Discounts 5-15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Oasis Boutique Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Oasis Boutique Hotel
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    11
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
57
21
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (192)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Tonight was meant to be my honeymoon night at the Oasis Signature Hotel. Imagine my disappointment when my fiance called off our wedding two weeks before the scheduled date. Apparently, The Oasis has no such imagination. They refused to refund us for the night we had paid for in full, stating that unless they managed to let the room out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewer did not stay here & has no right to review our hotel. Reviewer says “No refund policy”? Client booked & paid on 30 Dec’14 then cancelled via email on 12 Feb’15, stating they were aware of our cancellation policy and to please sell the room on their behalf. Our cancellation policy is displayed on our website, invoices, email attachments.... More 

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We simply loved this place. Truly an oasis in the real meaning of the world. Calm in a storm of business frenzy. Anita and Grayham's vision of peace and tranquility coupled with elegance is delivered in this gem of a guest house. Luxury, service wrapped in green lawns, a beautiful pool and a luxurious outdoor dining experience. One of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were totally astonished by the outstanding service and quality of this boutique hotel - fantastic value for money! The owners Anita and Grayham look after every little detail and they made sure our stay was just perfect. We enjoyed the pool, the beautiful garden, fantastic breakfast, bar, DVD collection, etc... it's a shame we only stayed for one night!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Highland Park, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Oasis B and B is lovely and quaint. I immediately felt at home when we entered the house. We were welcomed and warmly greeted by the owner Anita Beasley. Anita does everything to make sure you have a wonder stay. She is a great resource for restaurants and helpful with transportation. Our rooms were immaculate and comfortable. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We just got back from spending several days at the Oasis and found it to be a wonderful experience. The guest house and individual rooms are beautiful, the staff very attentive and the environment overall very very relaxing. Anita was extremely helpful to us with some ideas, suggestions and answers to our questions. The Oasis is located in a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We love this guest house and returned this year for our 4th visit - everything is excellent, the rooms, the food and the hospitality. I almost didn't want to leave a review because I want to keep this "jewel" secret - we always visit friends in Jo'burg and find the location really handy - close enough to the airport, Sandton... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Just loved everytime I was there. You are close to everything and yet it seems you have all the peace that one might need after long working hours. They have great chefs if you would like to have dinner in the hotel yet Rivonia road is around the cornert and with it you are close to everything. Owners are incredible... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

It certainly is an oasis! Definitely recommended spending an extra 15 mins in taxi from airport to stay here rather than staying near airport! The rooms are exquisite, the food excellence and Anita, Graham make you feel relaxed where nothing is too much trouble.

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

This boutique hotel has every-thing you could wish for: nice well kept rooms with DVD player, tea-maker and a fridge with drinks, but even some nice books, fruits... A full DVD library to choose from and sandwiches + snacks to be taken at any time you wish; a bar with drinks to choose from... And diverse guests that all seem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We spent our last night in Africa here. Can't ask for more. Incredibly good value. As everyone says Anita and Graham are incredibly hospitable and helpful. We had an excellent meal. The room was more luxurious than many 5 star hotels. Anita and Graham are very generous - there's nothing you could want for whilst staying there. The house and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Oasis Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Boutique Hotel

Address: 29 Homestead Road | (enter Homestead Rd off 10th Ave), Rivonia 2128, South Africa (Formerly The Oasis Guest House)
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Rivonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Oasis Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Boutique Hotel Rivonia/Sandton

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay