We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 67 Pretoria hotels

Sheraton Pretoria Hotel

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   643 Corner of Church and Wessels Streets, Pretoria 0007, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Pretoria Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
68%
Ranked #10 of 67 hotels in Pretoria
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Viki S Milan, Italy
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    80
    35
    20
    10
See reviews for
15
50
16
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We are a family with 6 members, who have different years ( from 6 to 50). Sheraton hotel has lot of facilities, very very good choosing of food and people are very kind. Only one things, I stay only one night so I don't know if it is situated in a beautiful place where walk during the evening, but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bern, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed 4 nights at the Sheraton in March 2014 for a business trip. I made a direct reservation on the hotel's web site and got a fairly reasonable price. The room was super large, with a nice view and with all the amenities one would expect from a 5 star hotel. Internet connexion (which was part of my deal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nils C, Thank you for your recommending our hotel and sharing your wonderful experience online – It’s always great to hear when our guest’s expectations were exceeded and you’ve enjoyed your stay at our property. We are looking forward to your return. Warm regards, Pascal Fouquet General Manager More

Somerset West, South Africa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great 2 night, mid-week business stay here. All staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful - felt spoiled (probably also because I was bumped-up to a suite :-)). Great room - neat, tidy, quiet and with all the conveniences you will ever need, especially enjoyed the good quality coffee from the Nespresso - fresh milk would have been great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Groenwandelaar, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your great experience online. It’s a wonderful compliment to know that your expectations were exceeded, especially since you were upgraded to a suite. We are looking forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Pascal Fouquet More

Basel
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
56 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Sheraton as it was organised by the host of a meeting I was attending and was really bowled over by the friendly service I received. They really made my stay very special and memorable. Firstly, the welcome was very warm. Jacqualine was on reception and was extremely professional. When I asked to change rooms to one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BaselLisa, Thank you for sharing your great experience and a picture of your birthday cake with everyone on TripAdvisor. It really was an honour having you stay at our property, especially on your birthday since that gave us another great opportunity to spoil you! We certainly look forward to your return. Warm regards, Pascal Fouquet General Manager More

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had an absolute great experience last week at the Sheraton Hotel's Restaurant. Dinner service was excellent and the Restaurant Manager Mr Pehlivan a very profesional and entertaining individual, made it a memorable evening. We need more of his clibre in the Restaurant industry. Well done Sheraton - we will certainly return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Freddie189, We appreciate you taking the time to share your memorable dining experience online – It’s always great to know when our guests enjoy their dinner. Thank you for commending Mr Pehlivan for his efforts as it is always a wonderful incentive to exceed our guest’s experiences. We certainly look forward to your return and would love to welcome... More

San Sebastian de los Reyes, Spain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a good hotel but I think 5 stars it is too much. In my opinion it is a very good 4 stars. Breakfast is good but very expensive. Same cold be applied to meals and dinners in the restaurant. The rooms are big and have everything you need. I was there in summer and I missed some kind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Oscar S, Thank you for posting your review. It’s great to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay. Feedback from our guests allows us to continually improve services offered and is noted. It’s a pity that due to the weather you were not able to enjoy the pool, but hopefully you’ll return next summer as we would love to welcome... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

But that's about it, certainly a step down from what I would expect from Sheraton. A lot of the staff are doing the bare minimum. At check out they charged me for the only breakfast I had, despite the fact that my room rate included breakfast. When I pointed this out to them, they informed that I had eaten breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rupertg7, Thank you for posting some comments about your stay. Your opinion is really valuable to us and it’s regrettable that your overall experience, in particular the breakfast charges was not explained more clearly. Please allow me to clarify that a B&B rate excludes breakfast on arrival; thus constitutes an extra charge and cannot be changed, but should you... More

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Sheraton is situated opposite a historical landmark The Union Buildings in the capital of Pretoria. It is frequented by government ministers and politicians. Other guests do not seem to share the same level of importance or enjoy the same attention. The staff are very friendly. It has a five star rating but we found it to be lacking in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Meganjewelscarr, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. As a valued guest your opinion is highly regarded to improve the services offered and we will continue to utilize all feedback received. Warm regards, Pascal Fouquet General Manager More

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Chose this hotel to entertain VVIP from Dubai. 4 rooms. Pick up from Hatfield Gautrain Station was 45 mins waiting time (they forgot ) despite all confirmed and every a phone call on landing in Joburg. Rooms nice but airconditioning in one not working. No kettle, fresh milk and even plastic sticks to stir. Bathroom has a dirty rust stain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Familybrown176, Thank you for providing us with detailed information about your stay. I am deeply troubled to hear about your experience at our hotel and realize the frustration you experienced as a whole. Please allow me to address some of the key points you’ve mentioned – for clarification purposes only. The transport provided is an outsourced company and the... More

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A most disappointing experience!! We had planned a two week trip to the southern part of Africa, visiting Zimbabwe, Botswana, and finally South Africa. We booked rooms for several nights at the Sheraton Hotel, but when we arrived we were told by the Revenue Manager they had overbooked the hotel (due to some government meetings, and the attendees needing our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter123645, Thank you for the feedback you have provided. I am sorry to read about your unfortunate experience at the hotel. Regrettably we made a mistake with the check-out date of an in-house group and we had no alternative than to accommodate you at another hotel. I certainly understand your frustration with the whole situation and would like to... More

Been to Sheraton Pretoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pretoria Hotel

Also Known As:
Sheraton Pretoria
Pretoria Sheraton
Address: 643 Corner of Church and Wessels Streets, Pretoria 0007, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pretoria
#8 Business Hotel in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Pretoria Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, situated within the heart of South Africa's dazzling capital city. With sweeping views that command all of Pretoria, exquisite marble flooring, and custom-designed furnishings, our hotel exemplifies beauty and service excellence in the Jacaranda City. After a busy day, return to the comfort of our 175 guest rooms and suites. Bring your friends, colleagues, or loved ones along for a mouth-watering buffet meal at Magnolia restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Pretoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.