We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kievits Kroon

4.0 of 5 Plot 41, Reier Road | Kameeldrift-East, Pretoria 35, South Africa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kievits Kroon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kievits Kroon
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    31
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
8
72
2
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent two nights at the venue for business purposes/conferencing. The business centre is good with service and support being responsive. The venue is also convenient and easy to access for Gauteng guests. Service by two staff impressed me , one of the guys who worked at reception who organized me a meal when I had to work late and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We married at Kievits in late 2014. Every step up the planning we hit a roadblock. A lot of things could not be done, or weren't allowed or had to get permission from above. We planned every detail with the function manager, but on the day we found out that she would not be there. We had to relay every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed overnight for our year end function on the 28th of November 2014. Beautiful scenery, well maintained lawn. Very Clean rooms too. Truly enjoyed myself. I (with 3 of my close friends) have decided to come back for the whole weekend sometime this year. Hoping for a similar, if not more of the great experience there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us - thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on this forum. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kievits Kroon with your friends for a leisure weekend. ALAN O'LEARY, MANAGING DIRECTOR More 

Roodepoort, South Africa
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
43 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We attended a 3 day conference at Kievits Kroon. The conference facilities, grounds and setting are beautiful and tranquil. I stayed in a luxury room – nice and spacious, but in need of some maintenance. The turn-down service at night is nice and the home made biscuits in the room too! Kievits Kroon does indeed offer a beautiful setting, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback. I have noted your comments and we have attended to the maintenance in your room. I have also addressed your remarks about the service, because that is not the standard that we strive for, and I apologise for your experience. I am pleased to inform you that we have a new chef who is... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff were just out of the world. From reception to the spa and the restaurant. Even the chef accomaditing my last minute meal preference. What amazing people they employ!!! They made a special stay into a fantastic one. Can't get over the willingness and helpfulneaa of everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

It's gratifying to receive this kind of feedback, and I will be sure to share it with the whole team. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to seeing you back at Kievits Kroon. ALAN O'LEARY, MANAGING DIRECTOR More 

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is with huge disappointment that I want to share the worst spa and hotel experience ever received. Everything from our booking to our departure was a big disaster. What was meant to be a special and relaxing experience with friends for my birthday celebration turned out to be a such an unpleasant and stressfull time. I felt more stressed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

It’s extremely disappointing for me to receive this kind of feedback and you are absolutely right in saying that the vouchers and a written apology should have been made a priority. I have urgently addressed your complaints with my Operations Manager who I understand has been in contact with you again. Please accept my sincere apologies for your very sub-standard... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Recently spent a weekend at Kievits Kroon for a work conference and it was fantastic. Great service and excellent rooms and conference rooms. Nothing was too much effort for staff and highly recommend the pool area for sundowner braai meal. Great venue!! Also love the look of picnics on the lawns for romantic weekend getaways.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful feedback. I'm delighted that your conference was such a success. I hope that you will come back and enjoy a weekend leisure break with us. ALAN O'LEARY, MANAGING DIRECTOR More 

Stroud, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I stayed here on business ( hence no rating for value-for-money as I didn't pay) but thought it was glorious. The staff were friendly and attentive. The grounds were stunning and full of flowers and birds. There seemed to be endless comfortable corners to sit and read or have a beer. Really impressed. Fantastic food for me - as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

This is the kind of review that we love to see. It’s very rewarding for the whole team to be acknowledged in this way.Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We hope to see you back at Kievits Kroon soon. ALAN O’LEARY, MANAGING DIRECTOR More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed on business at Kievitskroon. The hotel is beautiful, lovely gardens and it feels as if one is far from the city. The luxury rooms are very good with great views. However, my service experience was not great. Had to wait quite some time for someone to help me when checking in. Restaurant service was poor at times - slow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

I’m extremely disappointed that you did not have a good service experience at Kievits Kroon, because that is one of the things we pride ourselves on. Likewise, we are normally complimented on our food, and I have addressed both of these concerns with my team. I hope you give us another chance to prove to you that these are not... More 

Johannesburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

From check-in to check-out I was blown away by the fine service I received at Kievits Kroon. In fact, on check-in I had that awkward moment realising I had arrived on the wrong date (my error). But the check-in staff smiled and said not to worry. Without hesitation all was rectified in minutes as per the booking, no stress attached... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

Your review made my day! Thank you very much for posting this wonderful feedback. We always say that great service and going the extra mile is what sets Kievits Kroon apart and my team is delighted to know that their efforts and smiles are acknowledged by our guests. We hope to see you back again soon. ALAN O’LEARY, MANAGING DIRECTOR More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kievits Kroon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kievits Kroon

Address: Plot 41, Reier Road | Kameeldrift-East, Pretoria 35, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kievits Kroon 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Kievits Kroon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pretoria
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pretoria
#5 Business Hotel in Pretoria

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
1:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay