We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Valley Lodge

779 8th Ave | Wonderboom South, Pretoria 0084, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Green Valley Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rosetta, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

I booked this B&B online. The price quoted was R 450 per night, so R 900 for two nights, so paid. I was sent a professional acceptance with gate codes and directions to the room since I was arriving after office hours (which are day hours, not when working guests are there to overnight). One does not see management or... More 

Helpful?
Thank timothy750
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

Nice room and loved the honesty fridge. Very friendly staff. They can really install aircons due to the fans not coolling sufficiently. It was extremely humid and hot during the night. There is a silent rule at 22:00 but no one adhears to it. No satelite tv even though they say there is, SABC 1,2,3 Etv and one mnet channel.

Helpful?
Thank Tinet K
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Perfect for the business traveller or Eugene Marais hospital visitor. Compact but beutifully theme decorated rooms. Very friendly staff. Has a swimming pool and small Gym. Breakfast was more than suffient. Always extremly clean. Repeat visitors will not be dissapointed.

Helpful?
Thank ALEACC01
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Had a wonderful room... a little bit smaller than what I saw on the Picture, but the view and the whole setup made it wonderful! The service was great and extra effort was made when asked. No dinners or breakfast was served over the weekend, but more than enough restaurants in the area to sort that problem. Thank you very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ladidi007
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015 via mobile

I visited Green Valley Lodge for a two week period while busy with varsity practicals in Pretoria. The guest house is very pretty but my overall experience was terrible. I found that the owners were not interested in their guests at all. During the two weeks that I was there, I did not see them once. The beds were without... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie O
Green Valley L, Owner at Green Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and note that we responded to your e-mail immediately. We have addressed the problems and have taken the necessary steps to ensure that this will not happen again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Pretoria hotels

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

My daughter and I stayed in this guest house for the first time for a month in August 2014 because of her having surgery at Eugene Marais Hospital. The young lady that worked there at Reception was very friendly and helpful during this period of time and really went out of her way to be helpful. we had a follow-up... More 

Helpful?
Thank chrystel v
Green Valley L, Owner at Green Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review as this assists us to improve our service. We are sorry to hear your stay was unpleasant. As a predominantly Corporate Guest House, we usually have a shut down after 20 December until first week in January, however, we accommodated your request to stay longer owing to your medical condition. We informed you that there... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Absolutely a must! Lots of privacy - professional and warmhearted place to stay. Lots of choices in different breakfasts. And that all for an affordable price. All that together make you wonder why you're not gonna stay a day longer …

Helpful?
Thank Vogelaere
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Looking on the internet for accommodation close to my family, whom I visited in Pretoria recently, I found this gold nugget. Something about the place just 'felt right' and that was the start of an on-and-off stay with them of a total of 13 days months later while touring South Africa. All dealings and correspondence by email from New Zealand... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tersia C
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Being often in Pretoria, and B&B hoping constantly, I have found the one that I love. I prefer a guesthouse where yu are not forced to tell your whole life story and listen to endless stories on arrival or during breakfast. This place gives you your privacy. The owners are very friendly though! Also, I like about this place that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne_sky5
Tzaneen, South Africa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

I usually stay here when my wife has to stay over in the hospital around the corner. Apart from the rooms being clean, neat, well accessorized and comfortable, it is the quiet area and calm atmosphere that I find most appealing. The garden especially, is well tended and there is a small secluded 'separate' garden other-side the pool which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pierre v
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
3.2 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
Morning Star Express Hotel
#13 of 70 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
9.4 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#11 of 70 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#18 of 70 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
3.2 mi away
Protea Hotel Capital
Protea Hotel Capital
#17 of 70 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
1.5 mi away
Coral Tree House
Coral Tree House
#21 of 329 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay