We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Elegant Lodge

83 23rd Street Menlo Park, Pretoria 0102, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Elegant Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

Home away from home experience, with neat rooms and friendly staff. Perhaps you can add more variety to your menus. The maintenance of the pool was not up to standard in November. Probably add weekend newspapers as well

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank xolat
Elegant L, Manager at The Elegant Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and giving your feedback. We will definitely look into the points that you mentioned and will take it to heart and see how we can improve our service and facility in the future. We will try our best to maintain our set service standard by spoiling you a little! Regards, The Elegant Lodge More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

Clean room, but in comparison to other similar establishments not as well furnished. In Menlo Park it would be the last place I pick in the future. The breakfast was terrible, raw pork sausages, poor service. Definitely not worth R115. Fortunately breakfast is an optional charge.

Helpful?
Thank rickroche
Elegant L, Manager at The Elegant Lodge, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you informing us about your experience during your stay with us. We will definitely look into the points that you mentioned and will take it to heart and see how we can improve our service and facility in the future. Regards, The Elegant Lodge More 

groblersdal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

Although the rooms were neat and spacious we did not enjoy the stay because their was loadshedding.Half of the night their was no Lights,no aircon.so we was sleeping cold and struggle in the darkness to go to toilet.Their was no candles,and no emergency lamps working with batteries.We were showerin in the dark,and my wife was very miserable because nElwctricity to... More 

Helpful?
Thank hendrikgrob
Elegant L, Manager at The Elegant Lodge, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for your feedback. We definitely looked into the points that you mentioned. Please note that changes have been made. Apologies for any inconvenience caused. Regards, The Elegant Lodge More 

Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

You have one of the best standards by far. Please maintain the standard or raise it. My stay was one of the most memorable ones. I enjoyed the luxury offered by your establishment. I would come back again without hesitation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bothana
Elegant L, Manager at The Elegant Lodge, responded to this review

Hi bothana, Thank you for your feedback. We will defiantly try to maintain & improve standards. We are looking forward to serve you again. Regards, The Elegant lodge Team More 

Mbabane, Swaziland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

Warm welcome by the friendly staff, peaceful place to be and nice surroundings. Perfect place to rest after a long day of business discussions. Superb customer care and the fast internet connectivity.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mbus0
Elegant L, Manager at The Elegant Lodge, responded to this review

Hi mbus0, Thank you for positive feedback and compliments, it is highly appreciated. Regards, The Elegant Lodge Team More 

Bloemfontein, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

The rooms are very neat and clean. The swift and friendly staff makes it an absolute pleasure to stay there. The location was central and near all the amenities. We really felt at home. We'll visit again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank esterb902
Elegant L, Manager at The Elegant Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Ester, Thank you for your feedback and compliments! We are looking forward to welcome you again. Regards, The Elegant Lodge Team More 

Gaborone, Botswana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

If you are looking for great service and value for your money this is the place to go...had a great time. Its a place where u can let your hair loose and hav a great time. Its close to Menlyn what else would u want if you are a lady... shopping galore!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Morwadi
Elegant L, Manager at The Elegant Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Morwadi, your positive feedback is highly appreciated! We will try our best to maintain our set service standard by spoiling you a little! We are looking forward to welcome you back again. Regards, The Elegant Lodge Team More 

Randburg
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

My wife and I stayed at The Elegant Lodge for 4 consecutive days when we were last there. Yes, a bit noisy at times being right on the main road. The staff, albeit a small compliment that we dealt with, from check in to service staff were all extremely friendly and well versed in their respective areas of service. Rooms... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dale H
Elegant L, Manager at The Elegant Lodge, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for your feedback, it is highly appreciated. During your next visit, please try our superior rooms; they are located at the back of the main building. We look forward to serve & spoil you again. Greetings, Management More 

Winklespruit
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We stayed overnight with my daughters and I was very impressed with the room and the gardens are immaculately kept. We had a super breakfast in the morning before leaving. The staff were very efficient and I was so impressed when I received a phone call after we had left to say we had left my daughter's pyjamas behind. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bradley F
Elegant L, Manager at The Elegant Lodge, responded to this review

Good day… Thank you for your positive feedback & compliments, it is highly appreciated. We are looking forward to welcome serve you again. Regards, The Elegant Lodge More 

cape town
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

The location is convenient, but noisy, being right on Atterbury Road. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable. The staff really aim to please. The only problem is the slowness of the kitchen. Don't order hot breakfast unless you have a lot of time to wait. And dinner is overpriced and not very nice - rather go to one of... More 

Helpful?
Thank CapeTownSafrican
Elegant L, Manager at The Elegant Lodge, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback and informing us about your experience during your stay with us, it is highly appreciated. We do have rooms not facing Atterbury Road; please feel free to try them during your next visit. We will definitely look into improving our dining facilities. We are looking forward to serve you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#19 of 70 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Town Lodge Menlo Park
Town Lodge Menlo Park
#33 of 70 in Pretoria
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Toscana Lodge
Casa Toscana Lodge
#37 of 70 in Pretoria
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alpine Attitude
Alpine Attitude
#42 of 329 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hudson House
Hudson House
#6 of 329 in Pretoria
5.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.8 mi away
40 on Ilkey B&B
40 on Ilkey B&B
#35 of 329 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay