We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 293 Pretoria B&Bs / inns

Cascades Guest House

4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   174 Premier Street | Waterkloof, Pretoria 0181, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cascades Guest House to your Saves list
Cascades Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
100%
Ranked #15 of 293 Pretoria B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014
Jordan R Jos, Nigeria
  • Overview
  • Reviews (28)
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
4
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jos, Nigeria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The service of Cascades Guest House is generally very good. The room I stayed in was very clean. The location of the Guest House is ok. The amenities were very good, except that the room I lived in was cold for my liking as I came from a warm climate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

Yes, the way one experiences life is relative...I could not believe my eyes when the guests from the Netherlands swam in the (not heated) pool in winter! More

Alberta
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was our last accommodations before we returned to Canada and it was just what we needed. The rooms varied from smaller garden view to huge suites for two couples to share and accommodate a patio party for the entire entourage. Two swimming pools provided privacy and a lovely garden supplied the solitude for a lazy afternoon. Breakfast was provided,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

I trust you enjoyed South Africa and I am glad we could contribute to your trip! More

Hermanus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The service was excellent, with a very comfortable room and underfloorheating in the bathroom was the best. The location so near to the Malls and highway. The breakfast was great! We had a lovely stay and I will recommend this Guesthouse and come back again. The value for money was really worth it!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Elmarie V, Yes, the toasty warmth that pervades the whole room because of the underfloor heating is definitely worth it in our chilly highveld mornings! Thanks for the lovely compliments, see you soon! More

Dar Es Salaam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed in 24/25, the upstairs apartment, and it was very comfortable and well set-up for our family. The location was excellent, and I would probably stay here again for that reason. However I had to rate the sleep quality average, simply because the master bed was very soft and mushy, to the point where the bed was causing back... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Adam B, Thank you for reviewing Cascades guest house. I am sorry about your poor sleep quality. The bed in room 24 is of a peculiar size, specially handcrafted and this is a custom made mattress, so I had no way of replacing this mattress quickly. Please request the similar apartment downstairs, next time; the bed is a standard... More

Witbank, South Africa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I have been satying at Cascades regularly over the past five years. Ii have never had a bad experience, in fact, each and every one was extremely enjoyable. The people doing receprion are great, breakfast is ample and freshly prepared and the rooms are clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks safrican4ever for this lovely testimony stretching over a few years, this is exactly why we use Tripadvisor! We work hard to keep our lovely guest house (place, service and staff) a happy and beautiful space....I am so glad you enjoy this. More

Bonn, Germany
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We arrived very late on a rainy evening in Pretoria, and were very surprised with the service and welcome to this beautiful guesthouse! The Delux rooms are spacious with an outside balcony. This guesthouse, has a beautiful garden with a pond and fish in it. Secure and safe accommodation as well as close to Brooklyn Mall. Will for sure stay... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

Yes, we were blessed with fabulous rain recently! It is always a pleasure to hear that guests liked our guest house and would love to welcome you back when next in Pretoria! More

Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

A restful environment where the staff were friendly, accommodating and professional. highly recommend this place and will always want to stay at Cascades on visiting pretoria again! Congratulations on excellent hospitable service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Sandra K, thanks for recommending us! Our aim is to provide a friendly professional service and our restful garden is our pride and joy...it is great to know that we have hit the mark with our guests. More

Kent
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I recently had to travel to Pretoria at short notice. The guest house I've stayed in before was fully booked but the host recommended Cascades. This was very fortuitous as this is truly a perfect place to stay. Location is perfect, about 3-5 minutes from Brooklyn Mall and surrounding restaurants. The hosts are gracious and extremely helpful. Rooms are spotless... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

Ha ha, what an exceIlent pseudonym! I always wonder whether the international guests know about and appreciate the concept of rusks, thanks for this comment. Your review is highly appreciated; it portrays what we aim for. Hope to welcome you again soon. More

Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

It was the most amazing place to stay at. The hosts were so kind and generous. It felt like home away from home. 10 stars to John and Estelle who made us feel utterly welcome. Thanks so much for a wonderful time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed our guesthouse Tertia! There is no better compliment for a guesthouse than feeling like home away from home, you made our day, thanks! More

Bloemfontein, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

They really went out of their way for our special needs... It was our son's wedding and I had to do the wedding cake... They had been very helpful and supportive... Excellent location, safe environment.... The rooms were very spacious and well equipped...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks Andalene, we enjoyed having your lively group here with the lovely young people! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cascades Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cascades Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascades Guest House

Address: 174 Premier Street | Waterkloof, Pretoria 0181, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cascades Guest House 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Cascades Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish bed and breakfast and self catering accommodation & conference facilities in Waterkloof, central Pretoria. Relax in our tranquil surrounds. Enjoy our superior facilities and those little extras designed to make yours a total experience in excellence. 14 Stylish en-suite bedrooms have private entrances. We have 2 luxury apartments (2 bedrooms) and smaller self catering flats available for long term stays. We now have conference facilities which can accommodate up to 30 delegates comfortably. Breakfast and wifi included. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
16

Questions & Answers

See which rooms travelers prefer