We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cascades Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
174 Premier Street | Waterkloof, Pretoria 0181, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cascades Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tokushima, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have been staying with them almist 10 years. Gautrain makes access easier without an expensive taxis.Management is friendly and willing to accommodate our needs. Provided a hair frier and umbrella before I asked.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank yumikoo740
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Yumiko, Yes, it is so good to see you again after an absence of a few years. It is always a pleasure to see a familiar face and know that you have chosen to come and stay with us again! The Gautrain is indeed a bonus for travel in our area. More 

Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A pleasant stay. Beautiful garden but the noise level from the frogs in the pond was a bit disconcerting! Despite the frogs I did have a good nights sleep. I experienced a warm, friendly welcome and the service was great! Especially appreciated the lovely touch of Johan arriving with an umbrella during the major Pretoria downpour which this Capetonian did... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 935aliced
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

We are so happy that you have written to us in this regard. This is a conundrum for us. Should we deal with the frogs and have them exterminated or not. Extermination unfortunately threatens all other wild life on the premises as well; and since we pride ourselves tremendously on our mostly indigenous garden and extensive variety of birds on... More 

Durban, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Very warmly welcomed and very accommodating to individual needs. Friendly and homely service. I personally had a peaceful nights rest and felt very comfortable. I loved that I had a large a door onto the outside, would like to request that when I next visit. I will definitely come again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 909brittt
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you 909brittt! Glad you enjoyed our ambience and personalised service, this is exactly what we aim for... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

My husband, 3 month old daughter and I stayed at Cascades for one month as we looked for a house, having moved to Pretoria for my job. I wanted a 2 bedroom apartment in a guest house to have more space for the baby and a kitchen to sterilise her bottles and a garden to play in etc. With Cascades... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hayley N
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Hayley, We really enjoyed having you and your family here with us. The apartments were designed for precisely what you described, I am glad that it is still a good fit for this type of long stay. Thank you for your detailed description of the facilities and the added bonus of the lovely surrounding area. More 

Staffordshire, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

This is a wonderful place, a little haven of peace and tranquility. These folks came to my rescue when I was badly let down by one of the big South African chains, Protea Manor Hotel Pretoria. They stayed open after midnight, welcomed me and took care of me. The rooms are wonderfully clean, the beds beautifully comfortable and the environment... More 

Helpful?
Thank p_pab
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! A review like this means that what we are trying to do is seen, recognised and appreciated...:-) More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

The location is quiet, service attentive, facility clean, and breakfasts excellent. The room was spacious and well appointed. My only complaint is the lighting above the bathroom sink in my room was inadequate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank davidsJ1858EQ
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review! More 

Bloemfontein, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

I wil stay again her that was nice. The room was big and nice and clean The service was great and good The location was also nice easily to find There short a small fries in the room to keep the drinks and ice could.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 725bff
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

Hi 725bff, Thank you for the excellent review! We had small fridges in the rooms, but the resultant mess on the carpets was not to my liking. We can supply you with a container with ice next time.... More 

Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We had to stay for a non planned night. We just typed in our GPS a close Guest House and we found the Cascades...and thank God we did: very good service and environment; very comfortable rooms with a special details (warmed up bathroom tiles), and also excellent location. Thank you very much for the good rest on the road :)

Helpful?
Thank antonio a
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

Hi antonio, I am glad the marketing is working and that you enjoyed your stay, this is how we make friends! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Cascades for almost 3 months when we went to Pretoria to have our third child (any noise complaints in reviews from April to June would be because of our kids - sorry) We could not have picked a better place. Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms and a fantastic staff made our experience wonderful. The location cannot be beat,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kroberts60
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Kroberts60, All our best wishes go with you and your family! It was a delight having you and the kids here, the baby was really quiet and obviously happy... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and can highly recommend the guest house for business or personal stay. The rooms are very clean and modern. Wholesome hearty breakfast are great too. Location is in lovely suburb of Pretoria and close to malls an restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Simply1206
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! Our location in Waterkloof, one of the upmarket suburbs in Pretoria, one short block away from the Waterkloof Centre with a convenience store, 4 places to dine, a hairdresser, flower shop and many more shopping options is a bonus. I am glad you liked our rooms and service :-) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
1.7 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#2 of 70 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
2.2 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
#16 of 70 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
3.4 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
Morning Star Express Hotel
#13 of 70 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Opikopi Guest House
Opikopi Guest House
#10 of 329 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
1.5 mi away
Farmers Folly Guest House
Farmers Folly Guest House
#20 of 329 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bay Tree Guest House
Bay Tree Guest House
#31 of 329 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay