We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 298 Pretoria B&Bs / inns

Cascades Guest House

4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   174 Premier Street | Waterkloof, Pretoria 0181, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Cascades Guest House
Best prices from these 4 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Cascades Guest House to your Saves list
100%
Ranked #13 of 298 Pretoria B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
laraBrussels Overijse, Belgium
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
5
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Overijse, Belgium
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This guesthouse is conveniently located, in a safe area close to a small mall (few minutes walk) and the larger Brooklyn mall. The rooms vary a lot and it might therefore be useful to be familiar with the construction of the guest house.. There are three buildings, each with a very different conception and garden. The first is on your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pretoria
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This guest house is located close to shops and restaurants in an old leafy suburb. The house(s) & gardens are immaculate as are the rooms. Some rooms have doors onto a little private veranda which is nice. The attention to detail in the rooms is a bit sparse (no personal touches like a tissue box) but that won't prevent me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Wally8, We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our special location and that you would come back to stay with us! Hopefully you had time to have tea or coffee on the veranda with some rusks provided for you in your room. A previous survey convinced us that most of our guests preferred a regular, comforting breakfast... More

Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located in a beautiful suburb, Cascades is close to most diplomatic missions in Pretoria and as such convenient for those doing business there. It is functional and within walking distance to restaurants and shops at the Waterkloof Corner.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

Great truth there: Our position, apart from our excellent service and wonderfull staff, is our best asset! More

Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The service at Cascades was very friendly and accommodating. They made us feel at home. I really enjoyed staying there and hope to stay there again soon! The location was perfect and the setting was beautiful - loved the stunning Koi and had two robins playing outside my room!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks Watnic007, hope to see you again soon! More

Jos, Nigeria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The service of Cascades Guest House is generally very good. The room I stayed in was very clean. The location of the Guest House is ok. The amenities were very good, except that the room I lived in was cold for my liking as I came from a warm climate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

Yes, the way one experiences life is relative...I could not believe my eyes when the guests from the Netherlands swam in the (not heated) pool in winter! More

Alberta
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was our last accommodations before we returned to Canada and it was just what we needed. The rooms varied from smaller garden view to huge suites for two couples to share and accommodate a patio party for the entire entourage. Two swimming pools provided privacy and a lovely garden supplied the solitude for a lazy afternoon. Breakfast was provided,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

I trust you enjoyed South Africa and I am glad we could contribute to your trip! More

Hermanus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The service was excellent, with a very comfortable room and underfloorheating in the bathroom was the best. The location so near to the Malls and highway. The breakfast was great! We had a lovely stay and I will recommend this Guesthouse and come back again. The value for money was really worth it!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Elmarie V, Yes, the toasty warmth that pervades the whole room because of the underfloor heating is definitely worth it in our chilly highveld mornings! Thanks for the lovely compliments, see you soon! More

Dar Es Salaam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed in 24/25, the upstairs apartment, and it was very comfortable and well set-up for our family. The location was excellent, and I would probably stay here again for that reason. However I had to rate the sleep quality average, simply because the master bed was very soft and mushy, to the point where the bed was causing back... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Adam B, Thank you for reviewing Cascades guest house. I am sorry about your poor sleep quality. The bed in room 24 is of a peculiar size, specially handcrafted and this is a custom made mattress, so I had no way of replacing this mattress quickly. Please request the similar apartment downstairs, next time; the bed is a standard... More

Witbank, South Africa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I have been satying at Cascades regularly over the past five years. Ii have never had a bad experience, in fact, each and every one was extremely enjoyable. The people doing receprion are great, breakfast is ample and freshly prepared and the rooms are clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks safrican4ever for this lovely testimony stretching over a few years, this is exactly why we use Tripadvisor! We work hard to keep our lovely guest house (place, service and staff) a happy and beautiful space....I am so glad you enjoy this. More

Bonn, Germany
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We arrived very late on a rainy evening in Pretoria, and were very surprised with the service and welcome to this beautiful guesthouse! The Delux rooms are spacious with an outside balcony. This guesthouse, has a beautiful garden with a pond and fish in it. Secure and safe accommodation as well as close to Brooklyn Mall. Will for sure stay... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review

Yes, we were blessed with fabulous rain recently! It is always a pleasure to hear that guests liked our guest house and would love to welcome you back when next in Pretoria! More

Do you own or manage Cascades Guest House?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cascades Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascades Guest House

Address: 174 Premier Street | Waterkloof, Pretoria 0181, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cascades Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cascades Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Cascades Guest House

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Alfies
Alfies
Italian
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Groenkloof Nature Reserve
Groenkloof Nature Reserve
Nature/ Wildlife Areas
Union Buildings
Union Buildings
Historic Sites