We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alpine Attitude

4.0 of 5 522 Atterbury Rd | Menlopark, Pretoria 0102, South Africa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Attitude
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Alpine Attitude
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    6
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
3
8
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Kampala, Uganda
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

This is a quaint, lovely guest house, and is owned by a very nice lady, who cares genuinely cares about her clients comfort, but it was the wrong hotel for a business trip. It did not have a proper desk for me to work. Plugs were far from the little desk in the room or the bed. There are no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I always come to Pretoria and stay at the Alpine Attitude. I am not sure what went wrong this time. My room (#1) and my colleagues' didn't have electricity the whole night in the outlet, so we were unable to work. During that same night there was no wifi at all in my room. The DSTV was also not working... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlpineAttitude, Manager at Alpine Attitude, responded to this review

I would like to apologise about the unfortunate events that occurred during your stay… unfortunately the main circuit breaker of your floor tripped after our last staff member had already ended her shift at 22:15 that evening, so we were not aware of the difficult situation our guests were placed in. I can only presume that the reason for the... More 

Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Superb customer service, wonderful tasting cuisince, comfort beyond expectation, good internet connection, and elegantly decorated. I stayed at this superb establishment for more than 30 days because of the exceptional amenities, impeccable customer service, and proximity to the mall and other fine restaurants. I would most definitely remain at this five star establishments during future business trips to pretoria.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Windhoek, Namibia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The first impression immediately tells you that this is a stay to remember. The stylish decor both indoor and outside made you feel at home. The reception was very friendly and helpful. My parents, who traveled with us, were set up in the self-catering apartment, and they were blissfully happy with all amenities. The absence of a telephone was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

To be honest, it is the staff that make this place. Very approachable and always keen to help, arranging transportation, booking restaurants etc. Rooms are a good size, well equipped - including international ac adapters in the room I stayed in. OK, there was no telephone in the room, but seriously? Does anyone use landlines when travelling these days? Desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windhoek
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

One's first impression on arrival is that it is not the usual hotel. The main vehicle entrance, which is a solid piece of glass gate was spotless clean, the "weird" front façade - invites you for a rewarding experience. Reception was very friendly and helpful, but I would have appreciated help with my luggage. My room was decorated professionally (no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

PROs: - excellent location in relation to The Financial Services Board in Pretoria - great rooms (stylish decor and in-room amenities) - slick outdoor furnishings and decor - excellent breakfast spread (not your usual/boring selections) and service from the morning host CONs: - after a long flight in from Cape Town, upon arrival at Alpine around 18h30 - i was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alpineattitude, Owner at Alpine Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Brad, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Alpine Attitude on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you liked the South African design of the hotel and that it is so conveniently situated to the offices for your business trips! At Alpine Attitude, we tend to serve Gourmet dishes, but are also... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Alpine Attitude is by far my favorite place to stay in the Pretoria/JoBurg area and one of my favorite places in the world (if not my absolute favorite). I'm hesitant to even write a review because I don't want it to become so busy that I can't book in! Since its opening in 2008 (?) I've stayed at Alpine at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I take regular romantic breaks.....Alpine Attitude Boutique Hotel is one of our favourite getaways. The modern, cutting edge architecture, gourmet cuisine and well trained/informed, friendly, professional staff are the reasons we love this little treasure. We have stayed in various of the rooms (each room has a totally different character and theme) but my favourite is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I didn't have any of the problems the other reviewers had. The room was lovely and spacious, the aircon wasn't too noisy, and the wifi worked just fine in my room. The people who work there are the best part - open and willing to help you with everything. The breakfast is quite delicious as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Alpine Attitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Attitude

Address: 522 Atterbury Rd | Menlopark, Pretoria 0102, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpine Attitude 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Alpine Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay