We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alpine Attitude

522 Atterbury Rd | Menlopark, Pretoria 0102, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Alpine Attitude
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
East London, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Alpine Attitude Boutique Hotel and Conference Center is most probably the best stay I had in a long time. Breakfast is absolutely divine and the personnel is very professional Thank you for a lovely stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wwpret
Pretoria
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing staff, beautiful property, wonderful experience! I enjoyed everything about my stay and plan to return and refer others. Very modern and sophisticated while also still feeling warm and inviting. Kudos to you all for creating such and exquisite experience!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 792guestb
Paarl, South Africa
Level Contributor
139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on recommendation of a local friend whilst in Pretoria for work and even though above our usual accommodation budget, it was well worth it. Definitely the breakfast is something to rave about as is the architecture and decor. I stayed in Room 6 which is maybe for some the smaller room with less of... More 

Helpful?
Thank GrietWesternCape
charmainefreyer, Owner at Alpine Attitude, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you. My staff works hard, and reviews like this makes it worth the effort. Charmaine More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

I stayed at this place for business and was not disappointed in either the customer service or the hotel amenities itself. Such a peaceful, relaxing and unique place I felt like I could spend months there. There are so many nooks and cranies to do work in, I found it very refreshing., The best part was that our team was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ryanubuntu
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Impeccably high quality service comparable to that of a five-star hotel, aesthetically beautiful and comfortable room, delicious cuisine, and a very caring staff that go out of their way to make me and my family feel like royalty. In addition to the fact that Alpine Attitude being a very beautiful establishment with competitive pricing, the facility is very secure to... More 

Helpful?
Thank MiguelRD
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

This is a charming boutique hotel with about 7 rooms and a few apartments. A nice 1970 glass chrome and earth tone esthetic. The neighborhood is calm but some motor close to my room made an incessant hum. Breakfast is very limited but ok. The staff very friendly. Internet was ok and AC worked. Unfortunately, the minimalist design approach made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philippe J
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

This is a quaint, lovely guest house, and is owned by a very nice lady, who cares genuinely cares about her clients comfort, but it was the wrong hotel for a business trip. It did not have a proper desk for me to work. Plugs were far from the little desk in the room or the bed. There are no... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Barb M
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I always come to Pretoria and stay at the Alpine Attitude. I am not sure what went wrong this time. My room (#1) and my colleagues' didn't have electricity the whole night in the outlet, so we were unable to work. During that same night there was no wifi at all in my room. The DSTV was also not working... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jumaputo
AlpineAttitude, Manager at Alpine Attitude, responded to this review

I would like to apologise about the unfortunate events that occurred during your stay… unfortunately the main circuit breaker of your floor tripped after our last staff member had already ended her shift at 22:15 that evening, so we were not aware of the difficult situation our guests were placed in. I can only presume that the reason for the... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Superb customer service, wonderful tasting cuisince, comfort beyond expectation, good internet connection, and elegantly decorated. I stayed at this superb establishment for more than 30 days because of the exceptional amenities, impeccable customer service, and proximity to the mall and other fine restaurants. I would most definitely remain at this five star establishments during future business trips to pretoria.

Helpful?
1 Thank MiguelRD
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The first impression immediately tells you that this is a stay to remember. The stylish decor both indoor and outside made you feel at home. The reception was very friendly and helpful. My parents, who traveled with us, were set up in the self-catering apartment, and they were blissfully happy with all amenities. The absence of a telephone was no... More 

Helpful?
Thank melanideklerk
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
0.6 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#2 of 70 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Town Lodge Menlo Park
Town Lodge Menlo Park
#33 of 70 in Pretoria
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
1.1 mi away
Casa Toscana Lodge
Casa Toscana Lodge
#37 of 70 in Pretoria
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Elegant Lodge
The Elegant Lodge
#73 of 329 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
0.7 mi away
40 on Ilkey B&B
40 on Ilkey B&B
#35 of 329 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.5 mi away
Moroccan House
Moroccan House
#4 of 329 in Pretoria
5.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay