We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre

C/O Cole Street & Graham Road | Shere, Pretoria 0084, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Gordonsbay, Cape Town
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spend one night at this hotel on the 5th of Feb 2016. What a dissapointment. The room had no shower gel or face cloths in the room. There were no complimentary water as said on their website. The tv had no clear picture. The curtain had a big tear in it. Room needed a few maintenance problems attended to. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Choosy10
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a peaceful hotel in the middle of the countryside east of Pretoria On arrival it does not look boutique but the relatively small number of rooms along a corridor all facing the garden justify the title. Staff, management are very helpful and welcoming. Food is excellent and is not self service. There is a nice spa located at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zetat0urs
cameron_phillips, Manager at Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for your feedback. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to the TV reception (as mentioned in my email), the poor weather conditions prevailing at the time interfered with the signal - I was in contact at the time with the service provider who couldn't do anything from their side... More 

Swiss Alps, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

After a few short stays its consistently clean friendly comfortable I would not call it luxurious but I usually stay in the Suite which has a lovely Jacuzzi which is rather nice. Food is always good and breakfast is too.

Helpful?
Thank marryb2015
cameron_phillips, Manager at Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, It is great to hear that we have met your expectation. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us so that we can impress you even more. Cameron Phillips More 

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

Went there for my wife's birthday - after coming back from a concert, found stained sheets. Called the reception - they said housekeeping had locked away sheets? Then on check-out - they have the nerve to accuse me of using the mini bar?👎🏽👎🏽

Helpful?
Thank Shillypeter
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

Made online booking after reviewing pictures, facilities and rating status. Upon arrival security just opened gate and upon departing for evening out they just opened again, not once checking correct ownership of vehicle. Surrounding gardens and parking areas not kept and not properly demarcated. Reception sparse and no courtesy drinks available, standard in other 4+rated. Gardens towards accommodation unkept and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Z9729WLneilb
Paris
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

South african hotel and restaurant industry gave the words boutique hotel and fine dining a bad name. The Lombardy do derogate to this rule. It is a large building build in toscany style in a very calm suburb of pretoria (18km from city center) the rooms are nice but with A/C not working properly either is the fridge don t... More 

Helpful?
Thank worltravelerF
cameron_phillips, Manager at Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback. Your concerns are noted and have been addressed. It is a pity that you did not try something from our menu as I am sure that you would have enjoyed the experience. We look forward to serving you again soon as we would love the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Cameron Phillips More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

Beautiful conference venue in a quiet tranquil environment not too far away from our neighbourhoods. Great accommodation as well if you prefer to sleep over just mind the slightly low water pressure in the showers.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne W
cameron_phillips, Manager at Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you kindly for your feedback. I am extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I are looking forward to you staying with us again soon. Kind regards, Cameron More 

Maputo, Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

We had an Executive Junior Suite and it was spacious and beautiful. Would recommend and stay again. Pros Clean, spacious, well appointed room and bathroom, good fast room service (let us order off the restaurant menu), friendly attentive staff, quiet, free wifi Cons AC didn't work properly, fridge was very hot, very poor selection of TV channels

Helpful?
Thank Anita B
cameron_phillips, Manager at Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your feedback. I am very glad that you were happy with our property and customer service. Being a boutique hotel allows us the opportunity to accomodate guest requests (as you have experienced when ordering off the restaurant menu). This enables us to create the best possible experience for you, our valued guest. Regarding the difficulties... More 

Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

We stayed here the night before we flew to Zambia. We had just spent 5 enjoyable days safari driving and this was a wonderful place to stay before we moved on. the airport is about 50 minutes away...depending on traffic. As mentioned in other reviews, the room is large is large with a sunk in living room and a large... More 

Helpful?
Thank leon063
cameron_phillips, Manager at Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your great feedback. I am ecstatic to hear that you had a peaceful and relaxing stay with us after your safari drive. Lombardy does lend itself to the peace and quiet atmosphere of the countryside and you have definitely tapped into this. We are especially proud of this quality and our large, spacious rooms. We... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

I recently spent a night at Lombardy Hotel in Pretoria. I have to say that my experience was very pleasant to say the least. My room was clean, warm, spacious and welcoming. The overall atmosphere at Lombardy is tranquil and calming with lovely gardens and buildings with an aged style. The staff were warm, welcoming punctual and considerate to all... More 

Helpful?
Thank JaredZwarts
cameron_phillips, Manager at Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am overwhelmed with your great review and feedback. My team and I are very pleased that you found Lombardy Hotel of such pleasure to you. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindly contact me directly when you plan your next getaway to 'Pretoria's Haven'. Kind regards, Cameron More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
5.7 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#2 of 70 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
9.9 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#19 of 70 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
10.0 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#13 of 70 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#3 of 70 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
5.6 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Menlyn
9.6 mi away
Kievits Kroon
Kievits Kroon
#5 of 70 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay