We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

African Moon Corporate House

63 Rietfontein Rd, Glen Marais, Kempton Park 1619, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
African Moon Corporate House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lagos
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rule of thumb, don't go here during a holiday, period! This was my second stay at this hotel, and the standards have dropped so much. The room was barely cleaned, facility ran out of water without notice, during our stay. The breakfast was same all through and not fresh, worse still we were even served rotten food. The upside, The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Redortiz
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Stayed there for 1 night staff unorganised , the morning there was not breakfast ready. When we asked the staff ignored us. We left without having a warm breakfast. We will never go there again very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 752estev
Getxo, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

We booked this house because it was next to the airport. We needed to take a flight early in the morning. All the transfers to and from the airport were included. The house is great, the staff is very kind and helpful. For example they arrange our dinner. Breakfast was ok.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank ikerainhi
StephanMalan, Manager at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this review

Good day, thank you so much for the kind review. We love having our guests leave happy and satisfied. We hope to see you on your next stay! Kind regards, Junelle Prinsloo More 

Saxtorp, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

On our arrival the driver that collected us from the airport had to collect our room key and escorted us to our room! The receptionist on duty did not even bother. Once in our room and after a 14hour flight I wanted to take a bath and had to skip that since the handle was broken where you open the... More 

Helpful?
Thank RonelQ
StephanMalan, General Manager at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. We apologize that your expectations were not met as you would have wanted it to be. We would love to give you a better experience on your next stay with African Moon. We would like to offer you a complimentary night stay here with us including breakfast. Kind... More 

Hermanus, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

The place has really no character. Outside my glass door was a heap of dirt. The bathroom is really not attractive. The room door opens with difficulty and the staff is not reliable. I booked in informed them twice that I will book in at 12am. I could not enter as no one opened the door and I had to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Louw V
StephanMalan, General Manager at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for the review. I would just like to apologize for the bad experience you had with African Moon and that your needs were not met as expected. We hope to have you stay here with us in the future. Kind regards Junelle Prinsloo More 

Pretoria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Excellent bed and breakfast establishment. High quality accommodation. Value for money. Accommodating early breakfast. Hot water, friendly service. Transfer on time and professional. Recommended, good deal.

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte C
StephanMalan, General Manager at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you so much for the kind review. African Moon is proud to have met your needs at our establishment. We hope to see you soon for another visit. Have a great day! Kind regards Junelle Prinsloo More 

Francistown, Botswana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

To start off they had forgotten to pick us from the airport even though we had booked a shuttle, we had to wait for 2hrs at night. when we finally got there they did not have our bookings imagine? the lady who was assisting us was all confused as if she was new on the job, with a dirty reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank ndiye2015
StephanMalan, General Manager at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this review

Good day,, thank you for the review. It is so unfortunate that we did not meet your expectations you had before arriving at our guest house. I would like to apologize for your bad experience with us and would like to offer you a complimentary stay with us on your next visit. Kindly advise. Kind regards, Junelle Prinsloo More 

Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Elegant simplicity. The reception should reflect the rest of elegance. Elegant simplicity. The reception should reflect the rest of elegance. Elegant simplicity. The reception should reflect the rest of elegance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ssmbiz
StephanMalan, General Manager at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this review

Good day, thank you so much for the review. We are happy to say that our office/reception is undergoing some changes and upgrades. Hopefully we will see you soon for another visit and you can see what we have done. Have a lovely day, Kind regards Junelle Prinsloo More 

Stellenbosch, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

We enjoyed the food. The one night our hostess even gave us a more expensive dinner at no extra cost. We slept warm every night even though it was middle winter. the rooms were neat and clean. Only thing which was a little less pleasant was the rat that got into the roof exactly above my room's ceiling. Management sent... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Damduiker
StephanMalan, General Manager at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you so much for the review. We are happy to say that we have good pest control that got rid of the rat shortly after you left. We hope to have you stay here again. Have a great day! Kind regards, Junelle Prinsloo More 

Bloemfontein, South Africa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

This were the 2nd time we stayed at African Moon. We booked through Booking.com. On arrival the receptionist told us that they don't care about bookings made through Booking.com as they never show. We had to ask 2 nights in a row for the room to be made up for 2 guests. The Breakfast were cold and the same every... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank benjamins542
StephanMalan, General Manager at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for taking time to review our guest house. its is so unfortunate that you did not have a good experience with us. We hope to meet your expectations in the near future. Kind regards Junelle Prinsloo More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
3.4 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 24 in Kempton Park
4.5 of 5 stars 933 reviews
4.1 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
2.5 mi away
Sunrock Guesthouse
Sunrock Guesthouse
#3 of 24 in Kempton Park
4.5 of 5 stars 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Protea Hotel O.R. Tambo Airport
Protea Hotel O.R. Tambo Airport
#12 of 24 in Kempton Park
4.0 of 5 stars 719 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
#15 of 24 in Kempton Park
3.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
1.5 mi away
Journey's Inn Africa
Journey's Inn Africa
#7 of 61 in Kempton Park
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay