We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SUN1 Edenvale

103 Boeing Road East, Edenvale 1610, South Africa
SUN1 Edenvale
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (7)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

I needed a room for a few hours to sleep and shower before heading on the road. What I got was a room that had a horrible smell, stained bed linen, and a dirty shower with pubic hairs. And to top it off they have a vending machine that swallows your money in return for NO coffee early in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Edenvale, responded to this review

Dear nelj2015, Thank you for informing us of your recent experience at our Hotel. We consider guest dissatisfaction very seriously and understand that you have been contacted directly by the Hotel Managers to discuss the issues you raised. May we apologise for the inconvenience caused to you and for having created an unfavourable impression and hope that you will afford... More 

Gaborone, Botswana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Stayed the night as we were collecting a friend from the airport the next morning. Cheap and cheerful, rooms comfortable enough and great to just get head down for a few hours. Overall does exactly what is needed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We had to bring our costs down, so this hotel was perfect in that sense, and I can recommend it as being a cost saver that will do the basics for you. However, the rooms are incredibly simple and not like the pictures. They're all labelled as triples, but the third is a bunk bed that straddles across the top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

It is really handy for me to stay there as I have things/business to attend to in Edenvale.The last time I stayed there though the noise was terrible on the 1st floor after midnight.This was due to a group of people who had travelled up from Cape Town and were hell bent on enjoying them selves helped on by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

Im staying often in Furmula and is allways satisfied. A pitty that this one Edenvale is hard to get, but otherwise very good. Internet booking was a problem and booking site is not to user friendly. I had to phone in to confirm bookin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities