We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 113 Bloemfontein B&Bs / inns

The Milner House

15a Milner Road | Waverley, Bloemfontein, South Africa
Hotel amenities
The Milner House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Milner House to your Saves list
Ranked #47 of 113 Bloemfontein B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014
LydiaG742 Vereeniging, Gauteng, South Africa
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (4)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Vereeniging, Gauteng, South Africa
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The guesthouse is well-situated and very neat. The over-all experience was pleasant. The walls are a bit thin between the rooms and we could hear the water running in other rooms all night. If this is something that will keep you awake, ask for a room away from the stairs because the sounds from the lobby also bothered me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Perfectly located. Hearty welcome. Clean room and bathroom. Crisp clean sheets and comfortable bed. Tasty breakfast. What we got was adequate, but It was more about what we did not get... For the rate we paid little things should also be in place, such as double ply soft toilet paper. The toilet paper in our room was single ply and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

It was Friday afternoon 5pm. I'm driving from Kimberley (about an hour and a half's drive to Bloemfontein) meeting my mother their whose driving from a different part of the country. I had a look at their website. I liked what I saw. I phoned them and said, two of us need a place to stay for the evening, HELP!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
74 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

Nothing to complain about rooms and facility, it’s a nice guest house but very expensive due to the World Cup. We got anyway some troubles while checking out. They tried to charge breakfast to people who didn’t have it, and tried also to charge an extra room, even if it was agreed to have it for free. And should I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sureet, Manager at The Milner House, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sure there was only a misunderstanding with the room and the breakfast. We at The Milner House aim to be honest and to deliver good service. The travel arrangements were made by an outside contractor, during the World Cup we had no idée who they will use. But thank you for the comment as we can... More 

Been to The Milner House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Milner House

Address: 15a Milner Road | Waverley, Bloemfontein, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Free State > Bloemfontein
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Bloemfontein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Milner House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Milner House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.