We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Milner House

15a Milner Road | Waverley, Bloemfontein, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Save
You added The Milner House to your Saves list
The Milner House
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #65 of 120 Bloemfontein B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014
LydiaG742 Vereeniging, Gauteng, South Africa
Add Photo Write a Review

4 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (4)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Vereeniging, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The guesthouse is well-situated and very neat. The over-all experience was pleasant. The walls are a bit thin between the rooms and we could hear the water running in other rooms all night. If this is something that will keep you awake, ask for a room away from the stairs because the sounds from the lobby also bothered me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Perfectly located. Hearty welcome. Clean room and bathroom. Crisp clean sheets and comfortable bed. Tasty breakfast. What we got was adequate, but It was more about what we did not get... For the rate we paid little things should also be in place, such as double ply soft toilet paper. The toilet paper in our room was single ply and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

It was Friday afternoon 5pm. I'm driving from Kimberley (about an hour and a half's drive to Bloemfontein) meeting my mother their whose driving from a different part of the country. I had a look at their website. I liked what I saw. I phoned them and said, two of us need a place to stay for the evening, HELP!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

Nothing to complain about rooms and facility, it’s a nice guest house but very expensive due to the World Cup. We got anyway some troubles while checking out. They tried to charge breakfast to people who didn’t have it, and tried also to charge an extra room, even if it was agreed to have it for free. And should I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sureet, Manager at The Milner House, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sure there was only a misunderstanding with the room and the breakfast. We at The Milner House aim to be honest and to deliver good service. The travel arrangements were made by an outside contractor, during the World Cup we had no idée who they will use. But thank you for the comment as we can... More 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Milner House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay