We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 186 Port Elizabeth B&Bs / inns

Treetops Guesthouse

3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   44 Albert Road | Walmer, Port Elizabeth 6075, South Africa
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Treetops Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Treetops Guesthouse to your Saves list
Ranked #17 of 186 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014
K_traveller08 Brussels, Belgium
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    87
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
42
144
24
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (270)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
There are newer reviews for Treetops Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

beautiful place, very clean, shampoo&co for free ( very nice scent of tea) , quiet, staff very friendly, free airport shuttles ( 5min with the car away) overall very nice place in PE for a good price!

Was this review helpful? Yes
City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Very nice people, very close to the airport, very clean room, very quiet area. Had a small pub about 50 m down the street as well. We wanted something that was easy and reasonably priced Treetops did that perfectly. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Treetops. So glad that everything was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay with us. So happy that we filled all of your expectations. Many thanks and Regards Stephen More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Me & my friend had 2 nights to spend in port elizabeth before our volunteering in a nearby park. We found the place through google maps because we wanted something near the airport (our flight landed at 21:00). The owners were so lovely! They picked us from the airport when we called them (it's 5 min drive away) and helped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review

Ella, We thank you for your most generous review and really appreciate your kind words. My wife and I really enjoyed having you both stay with us at Treetops and Zoe is missing having her tummy tickled by you both. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt so at home. We hope that your volunteering work... More 

Milan, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

The guesthouse is clean and cozy, the staff is kind and helpful: the owner gave us many useful informations about the garden route and brought us to the airport for free. We suggest this accommodation for a 1 night stay after or before a flight, since is really near the airport. We don't recommend a visit of Port Elizabeth, that... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous review, so glad you enjoyed your short stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in our beautiful country and hope to see you back one day. Kindest Regards Stephen More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Close to the airport yet quiet. Elizabeth happily drove us to the airport at 5am for our early morning flight after having picked us up from there the previous evening when we returned our rental car. Room had everything we needed including a large bath, comfy bed and unlimited wifi. There was also a choice of good restaurants nearby. A... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review which my wife and I truly appreciate. Glad that everything was to your satisfaction. Glad that you found the value, our motto is that the enjoyment of the stay must far exceed the bill and we appear to have succeeded with you both. Trust you enjoyed the rest... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

The only reason we stayed here, for one night, was because it is near the airport and host provided transportation to/from. Pleased to learn it was charming, homey, clean. safe and convenient. Would not hesitate to stay there again just because it is a really nice place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review

So glad that you stay at Treetops was most surprising in all the good things. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review for which we are truly appreciative. We hope the rest of your holiday in South Africa was just a good. Kindest Regards Stephen More 

Pretoria
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Room was very clean with a fridge and microwave. You can also use the fully equipped kitchen. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. If you need to go to the airport - is this the perfect place to be. Nice garden and braai facilty. Supermarkets are a short walk away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Treetops and that everything was to your satisfaction. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. My wife and I really appreciate this as it is a sign that all our hard work is paying off. We hope to see you back with us at Treetops... More 

Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I am an executive working for a construction and travel once a month for the past 3 years to PE and usually stay one or two nights at Treetops guest house. I have found the rooms to be spotless the service is friendly and the breakfasts are great (Often a lunch pack is made up as i leave early and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review

Gary, Wow, thank you so much for such an amazing review. Elizabeth and I really appreciate your kind words and we are so glad that you enjoy staying with us as much as we enjoy having you stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We look forward to you staying... More 

Cardiff
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We spent one night here in April after travelling all around from Cape Town. We were quite late arriving and were pleased if was so easy to find. Electric gates and pleasant local area made us feel safe. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean - just unfortunately no hot water for a shower. We walked to the Chinese restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a lovely review but devastated to read that you had no hot water for a shower, not sure how that happened but if you had told us we could have made other arrangements for you. So sorry this happened but at a loss to understand why it happened. Anyway, glad that it did not... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Lovely owners very helpfully collected us from the airport and dropped us off again the next day which was much appreciated by 2 female travellers unsure of taking a taxi at night. Owners also very helpful giving us leaflets, maps and advice to help as we set off on our Garden Route trip. Very spacious room and lovely homemade breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review

So glad that you both enjoyed your short stay with us at Treetops and glad you found the Garden Route information to be useful. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review which Elizabeth and I really appreciate. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in our lovely country. Kindest Regards Stephen More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Treetops Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops Guesthouse

Address: 44 Albert Road | Walmer, Port Elizabeth 6075, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Treetops Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Treetops Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay