We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 186 Port Elizabeth B&Bs / inns

Treetops Guesthouse

3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   44 Albert Road | Walmer, Port Elizabeth 6075, South Africa
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Treetops Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Treetops Guesthouse to your Saves list
Ranked #17 of 186 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
282rinag Eastern Cape, South Africa
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    87
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
42
143
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (266)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Eastern Cape, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Thank you for a beautiful place to stay. We really found the room nice and clean. Sitting under tree enjoying supper was divine enjoyed the garden with all this lovely little animals every where. Place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely place to stay right by the airport, breakfast was expensive but sooo nice, and the staff are amazing. The room itself was of a high standard and such great value for money! Free shuttle to airport nice touch.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean & tidy rooms close to the airport, very helpful owners. Has a free shuttle to the airport which is a 10 minute walk away. Has usual tea & coffee plus a microwave property also has small plunge pool.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This guesthouse is 5 minutes from the airport and was perfect for us as we had arrived at night from Johannesburg and were due to pick up a car the next day from the airport. We were picked up from the airport by Stephen who made us feel very welcome. The room was clean, spacious and the bed was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Drogheda, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

This B and B is near the airport. Without sounding harsh that is all it has going for it. Thankfully it was a stop over location for us therefore we only spent the one night here. We will not be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review

Cillian, Naturally devastated by your review, always accept that we cannot please everybody but it is apparent that you had a bad experience. Unfortunately nothing untoward was personally taken up with us and would appreciate it if you could email detailing what exactly you found to be to your disliking. As you from the many other reviews we have had... More 

singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Treetops b&b is a really nice and quaint b&b. We only stayed a night but the room was so very comfortable and had everything we needed. The bathtub was nice as well, where we could take a bubble bath. Hot water was plentiful. Breakfast was very yummy. However portions could be a tad bigger. I asked for another serving of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are most appreciative of your positive comments. I do recall that you asked for some more mushrooms but unfortunately we were at the end of breakfast and we had runout of further portions, I do apologise for this. Glad that everything else was to your liking and trust... More 

Cernobbio, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Tha apartment was clean and comfortable, the owners were very kind gave us any kind of information on how spending one day in Port Elisabeth. Fantastic breakfast. Despite the rain we enjoied aor stay very much.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review and glad that everything was to your liking, I am also glad that our poor weather did not spoil your visit to Port Elizabeth. Glad that everything was to your liking and we hope that we can welcome you back to Treetops sometime in the future. Kindest Regards Stephen Medcalf More 

Billings, MT
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We arrived after a long day of driving to find a comfortable, secure, and pleasant room on the backside of the property. My husband immediately went out for a run and found that we were literally only steps from the airport and our tomorrow's flight! What a relief! The innkeepers did not steer us wrong when they suggested that we... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, ON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

No problems finding the place. Owners were very helpful, giving us directions where we went deep sea fishing with some locals early the next morning. Unfortunately didn't stay late enough to have breakfast so no comment there. However, rooms were clean and everything in working order. A very enjoyable stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this review

We really do appreciate that you have taken time to write such a nice review about Treetops and glad that everything was to your liking. Although it was short glad that it was enjoyable and hope that you had a great holiday in South Africa. Kindest Regards Stephen Medcalf More 

Durban, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This place is a guesthouse but rather a hotel with all the facilities in place. The city itself I would not recommend for a visit unless you like the beach, but the guesthouse itself is really good, very clean with a fridge on the room and a good breakfast.Shops are nearby and there are some nice coffee places nearby as... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Treetops Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops Guesthouse

Address: 44 Albert Road | Walmer, Port Elizabeth 6075, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Treetops Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Treetops Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay