We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

10 on CAPE

10 Cape Road | Central, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
10 on CAPE
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Centurion, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely place in a central location, it was just perfect for my needs. I would definitely recommend if you`re looking for a self-catering at a reasonable price. Very friendly staff as well, Diane is a superstar!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nathi112
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service was very good but the bedroom was a bit small to my liking. Knocked my toe on the bed leg hey. Very nicely located with 24 hour SPAR walking distance away next to filling station. The Front rooms are a bit noisy as its on the main road, so if emergency vehicle pass you'd hear it loud &... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank H2819PXandrews
adoonsPortElizabeth, Manager at 10 on CAPE, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, We appreciate your review and hope to see you soon! Kind regards Dianne Swart More 

Polokwane, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I had a wonderful and safe stay. The place is neat and tidy. The people were friendly and helpful. The working staff were warm and amazing. Thank you Derby and keep it up. 😚😚😚😙 happy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank mosibudim
adoonsPortElizabeth, Manager at 10 on CAPE, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, We appreciate your support and hope to see you soon! Kind regards Dianne Swart More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Besides being on the busiest road and constant noise. At first glance it seems like a cosy place however looks may be deceiving. They failed to clean our apartment and when we asked them about no solution was given instead we were left with a dirty room with cockroaches in it. The owner was unreachable and management completely useless. Don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank vuy0
adoonsPortElizabeth, Manager at 10 on CAPE, responded to this review

Dear Vuyo, Seeing that you were travelling with Nomagcisa, I have responded to her accordingly. (Please see below) Thank you for your feedback. I really appreciate all types of criticism so we can try our best to avoid these hiccups again. Firstly, I would like to sincerely apologise for any inconveniences caused. What you have experienced at 10onCAPE is unacceptable.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Port Elizabeth hotels

Kuruman, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay at 10-on-Cape with friendly receptiion when we arrived. Being on holiday, we really appreciated the fact that we did not have to clean the room ourselves. Our room was cleaned on a daily basis. I also enjoyed the free WiFi connection during my stay. Thank you for an enjoyable time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 444glennd
adoonsPortElizabeth, Manager at 10 on CAPE, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, We appreciate your support and hope to see you soon! Kind regards Dianne Swart More 

Cape Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

it does not even deserve the one star... having the worse experience currently cockroaches and uncleaned room yet on arrival we are demanded to pay our balance without even seeing the room. Will never recommend to anyone ever.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank nomagcisas
adoonsPortElizabeth, Manager at 10 on CAPE, responded to this review

Dear Nomagcisa, Thank you for your feedback. I really appreciate all types of criticism so we can try our best to avoid these hiccups again. Firstly, I would like to sincerely apologise for any inconveniences caused. What you have experienced at 10onCAPE is unacceptable. I would just like to explain from our side. As everyone knows, it is summer. All... More 

George, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

Dianne was very friendly and helpful.The place was very beautiful, neat and tidy. The only challenge is that it's the next to the main road, so with all the cars driving through all night, they kept me awake. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sesethum2015
Mossel Bay, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

Supper, a plat of cook food with roasted potatoes waiting in a fridge is not nice.my recommendation is to get take away menus in the units and give a voucher for a certain amount then the customer can order what he/she want.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank warrenp366
Elliotdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

The location is best , it is at the main road and thus offers easy access to all amenities around. My room 4 was not made then relocated to room 12 which was "clean". The kitchen looked clean but everything is filthy , they do not wash dishes properly. Bedroom too small I still have bruises from bumping myself every... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank vuyokazis
East London, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

My friend and I recently visited PE and we had never been to PE before. It was great and the location excellent especially for first time visitors, thank you. It is what you see on the internet. See you soon

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 739nandis
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
1.4 mi away
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airport
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airpor...
#22 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
4.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
2.5 mi away
Garden Court Kings Beach
Garden Court Kings Beach
#11 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#1 of 13 in Summerstrand
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zareba B&B Guesthouse
Zareba B&B Guesthouse
#35 of 203 in Port Elizabeth
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belvedere Cottages & B&B
Belvedere Cottages & B&B
#22 of 203 in Port Elizabeth
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay