We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Hotel EL ICC

5.0 of 5 22 Esplande | Quigney, East London 5211, South Africa (Formerly Premier Hotel Cascades)
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Premier Hotel EL ICC
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Hotel EL ICC
Premier Hotel EL ICC
Premier Hotel EL ICC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    34
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
9
2
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Sandton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

*I had asked for an early check in and had to wait because there were no rooms available. *long wait to get my clothes to get ironed (x3)!. *no answer from reception thus had to walk down to get help.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centurion
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is good. I have an issue with the level of cleanliness. The cleaning ladies didn't change the sheets for do whole time were there. A request was made but no action. The towels were so rationed had to buy our own, is it the policy of the hotel or just her lazy to wash the towels. Room service... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Africa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed only one night but it was brilliant We were welcomed by Bradley and as we were a bit early our room was not yet ready. Bradly took out luggage and put it under lock and key while went for a walk and snack along the esplanade. Yes, the hotel is big and it might be a hike to your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Elizabeth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Although it was a business trip i soon forgot my reason for staying at the Premier Hotel EL ICC !the minute i opened my room door.Friendly efficient staff and the food in the Salmon hotel still lingers on the palate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The accommodation was outstanding. However, I ordered room service, a fillet steak, which was the worst I ever had which I returned. They replaced the fillet with a rump steak which was excellent. The overall experience was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
107Jeremys, Manager at Premier Hotel EL ICC, responded to this review

Dear Marius199 Thank you for the feedback received - it is a great source of information for us when we receive comments back from our valued guests - positive and negative - our sincere apologies you had some issues with room service but we are happy that in the end they were able to redeem themselves. We look forward to... More 

Randfontein
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed at all the Premier Hotels in East London, and this one is without a doubt the best one of the lot. I had a room om the 12th floor with a beautiful ocean view. The room itself was clean and comfortable. The staff is also very trustworthy, as I accidentally left money in my room when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
107Jeremys, Manager at Premier Hotel EL ICC, responded to this review

Dear Divan V We are most appreciative of the positive comments you have made regarding your recent stay with us - thank you. It is also great for you to confirm our staff honesty - it is something we are very proud of. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next trip to East London. Kind... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is evident that the designers carefully planned the layout and design considering the wellbeing of the guests. The rooms are really lovely and comfortable. The dining experience was also very pleasant and enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloemfontein, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

TV channels and Telephone in the room were not working, the service was excellent and the staff are professional. The view from the room is good, well done I will definitely come back again to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love the hotel - always feel at home when im there. The bed was comfortable to sleep in. the bathroom has a shower, which i prefer.The food was also lovely. If i could take the chefs home with me i would.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
107Jeremys, Manager at Premier Hotel EL ICC, responded to this review

Dear Q7093XVjohnn Your positive words received in your hotel review from your recent stay with us are certainly a great encouragement for all staff - thank you!!! We appreciate your feedback and assure you we will continue to make you always feel at home!! Thank you. Yours in hospitality Jeremy Singleton RESIDENT Manager More 

pretoria
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will never stay at this hotel again. My TV did not work, there was not a menu in the room and the restaurant was not prepared to provide me with a copy thereof either because "there are not enough copies for all the rooms". The hotel is VERY noisy with visitors pushing their trolleys and suitcases on tile floors.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
107Jeremys, Manager at Premier Hotel EL ICC, responded to this review

Dear reinetterw2014 Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Certainly we are extremely concerned to hear of the problems and inconvenience you experienced and for that we offer our most sincere apologies. This is certainly not the usual service and standards we are so very proud of. However such feedback keeps us on our toes... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Hotel EL ICC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Hotel EL ICC

Address: 22 Esplande | Quigney, East London 5211, South Africa (Formerly Premier Hotel Cascades)
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > East London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Hotel EL ICC 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Premier Hotel EL ICC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in East London
#1 Best Value Hotel in East London
#3 Business Hotel in East London

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay