We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Hotel EL ICC

22 Esplande | Quigney, East London 5211, South Africa (Formerly Premier Hotel Cascades)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Hotel EL ICC
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Hotel EL ICC
Premier Hotel EL ICC
Premier Hotel EL ICC
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    68
    31
    6
    5
See reviews for
28
18
9
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This is the best hotel I could refer anyone to use either for business or leisure. Very friendly staff and good quality service. My two days stay there were remarkable and fulfilling. Magnificent hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Uitenhage, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

That was the best hotel Ive ever been to so far. It was breath taking. I loved the service I received from the employees especially from the white guy at the Dining room where we had our dinner and breakfast, he always made sure that we are fine and he would ask how did we sleep etc (he was soooo... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellently perfect stay. All was done as I had requested. The few things that would suggest to make the hotel thee preferable hotel are: 1. Parking to be revamped to look much better. 2. Offer special pillows for medical reasons. 3. Open accesses from parkings directly to the rooms on the east wing it's quiet a journey when they're closed.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed in the Premier ICC on the evening of the 23 July 2015. I booked the rooms last minute on Wed afternoon which went well apart from that there was no option to add breakfast at all on the site. Upon arrival I was upgraded to suites 820 and 821 which was a welcome surprise. Although this was great... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butterworth, South Africa
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service at the reception desk is very good but I think recognition of loyal customers should be done at time to time. Customers should also be noticed from their booking history when they don't have their Hotel Express cards. There is a challenge when it comes to cleanliness in the corridors and lifts / public space, it does not look... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy S, Manager at Premier Hotel EL ICC, responded to this review

Dear 226sakhumzim Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent experiences whilst staying in our hotel. We do apologise most sincerely for those areas where we did not perform to our usual high standards. Your suggestions are noted with thanks and will most certainly be addressed with the relevant department heads to ensure we improve... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was disappointed that there was no generator just to keep the lights on for a hotel of this ranking. Unfortunately I had to sit in the dark not to even mention the fears I had about my safety during that 2hrs of load shedding.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy S, Manager at Premier Hotel EL ICC, responded to this review

Dear 133vuyiswam Thank you for forwarding your feedback to us referencing your recent stay during a load shedding experience. It is unfortunately a sign of our countrywide electricity challenges and appreciate it may have been a point of discomfort for you. However, please do note that the safety and security of our valued guests is always a priority issue for... More 

Umtata
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The service was excellent and prompt. The location is breath taking as it is closer to the beach, you can have a rest after a long day. The room was clean and up to standard. Even during the load shedding you were able to provide. The best thing I liked is cleanliness, nice bedding and linen

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy S, Manager at Premier Hotel EL ICC, responded to this review

Dear VuyoMabandla Wow!!! Thank you Sir - we are most grateful for your very positive and welcome comments regarding your recent stay with us. Yes, unfortunately, the loadshedding is a huge challenge which we all face in current times, and appreciate your understanding. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property when you next travel to East London.... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very neat comfortable place to crash after a busy day. Located in aprime location at the beach...close to the CBD andmost ammenities yet quite and tranquil...only gripe I have with this place is 250mb internet! Come on now

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy S, Manager at Premier Hotel EL ICC, responded to this review

Dear SIVU M Thank you very much for taking the time to send us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is certainly great for staff morale to receive positive comments such as yours. Your point regarding the 250MB free is noted and we will submit to our Head Office for due consideration. We look forward to welcoming... More 

pretoria
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall it was great rooms are excellent The executive rooms are greats. The lifts can be confusing sometimes. The hotel should improve by sending sms to confirm the booking reference number prior to the guest arriving

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy S, Manager at Premier Hotel EL ICC, responded to this review

Dear ds395 Thank you so very much for your welcome comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy that in general you had an excellent stay. We appreciate your sms suggestion and will forward to our Marketing Department for further consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Hotel ELICC in the not too... More 

pretoria
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel about 4 times before my last visit. Probably the worst experience I have had in a hotel in a while. On arrival I ordered room service an hour before the said time that Room service ended only to wait and not get my food. Basically went to sleep hungry. And I got bitten by... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy S, Manager at Premier Hotel EL ICC, responded to this review

Dear m0shibudim Thank you again for advising us of the recent experiences you endured at our hotel. We appreciate the fact that you did bring the problems to our attention during your stay and which we acknowledged. Our sincerest of apologies are again offered and trust that you will make contact with us in the future to assist with any... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these East London hotels
1.8 mi away
Quarry Lake Inn
Quarry Lake Inn
#2 of 13 in East London
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Hotel Regent
Premier Hotel Regent
#7 of 13 in East London
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
3.4 mi away
Southern Sun Hemingways
Southern Sun Hemingways
#1 of 13 in East London
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Road Lodge East London
Road Lodge East London
#5 of 13 in East London
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
0.5 mi away
Garden Court East London
Garden Court East London
#4 of 13 in East London
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Osner
Hotel Osner
#6 of 13 in East London
3.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay