We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You added Bramlyn B&B to your Saves list
27 Smartt Road | Nahoon, East London 5241, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Bramlyn B&B
Ranked #18 of 115 East London B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East London
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
7
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We had a great stay, looking forward to our next visit. The room was clean and nicely set up. its a perfect place to getaway, its central and also close to the beach. If you dont feel like going outdoors, the rooms are cosy enough with DSTV :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margate, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

It felt like home away from home, room was clean and had all the little extras that made it feel like home and I loved the visits from the rescued cats. Will definitely stay here if I pass through again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fourways, South Africa
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I booked and paid for this B&B on March 20th for the nights of the 29-30th April. We went on a Hotel to Hotel beach walk starting in the Transkei. We left our car at our finish point being Crawford's and took a transfer to our starting point being Wavecrest in the Transkei. Due to inclement weather our walk was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bramlyn, Owner at Bramlyn B&B, responded to this review

Wendy booked our B&B for 2 nights and was sent our terms and conditions when making the booking and prior to paying . We did not just attach them in the hope that she would read them - in the email we emphatically requested that she familiarize herself with our terms so that there will be no misunderstanding in regards... More

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and most impressed by the "little extras" provided for our comfort, e.g. tissues, medical kit, fresh milk. Extremely comfortable and friendly. Just ask for whatever you need and they wil provide if possible.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

friendly, nice location with a nice garden and pool only bathrooms are very small very helpful owners, giving you super tips where to have dinner delicious, generous breakfast safe. good place to stay at

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durban, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Absolutely poor Hosts who was very unwelcoming and rude the worst ever experience as we travel often, she needs help on how to receive her guests and see them off. It seemed as if guests are not important once booking and payment is made. Will never refer anyone. Bad, Bad, Bad experience as that was our last of four venues... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We wanted a place to stay to break our journey and were really pleased with Bramlyn. Spotless and comfortable room and our host was outstanding. Would recommend and certainly stay there again. Thanks for a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Excellent, neat and clean accommodation. Tanya and her team were very accommodating and we really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be staying here again upon our next visit to East London. A great venue for a family with kids.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have recently stayed at Bramlyn and must say was very disappointed by the level of service and attitude of the owners. I work in the travel industry and frequent hotels and guest houses on a daily basis. I found the matainenance on the property is in need of serious attention - doors not locking or un locking, bathrooms very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bramlyn, Owner at Bramlyn B&B, responded to this review

Hello Trip advisor 1 - The reason that the door would not lock is because they had swopped their key with another room from the group - when we cleaned their rooms the next day we found the key mix up 2 - My husband was not in his underwear, he was in his shorts with no top because it... More

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We were in EL for business and had a great stay. It is a beautiful, arty bed and breakfast facility. Tanya was extremely nice and made us feel at home from our arrival to our departure. Breakfast was very delicious. We really enjoyed our 2 day stay in comfortable, clean rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bramlyn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bramlyn B&B

Address: 27 Smartt Road | Nahoon, East London 5241, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > East London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay