We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Green Valley

Hotel website
Hotel deals
19200 S I-19 Frontage Rd, Green Valley, AZ 85614
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Green Valley
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Green Valley
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    24
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
20
18
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and it was fine. The room was clean and small but its just like any other Holiday Inn Express. My only complaint is I spoke to the manager before I mad reservations and asked about the pool and spa and was told they are both indoors. I even called the day I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

This is a great place to stay! My wife and I decided to get away for a night and stayed here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed their pool and their hot tub. Neither was crowded and it was nice and peaceful. The rooms tended to be a little small in my opinion, but everything was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fresno, CA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

This Holiday Inn Express is no Bellagio, but it definitely deserves better than its current TripAdvisor ranking (No. 5 out of 5). After being disappointed by a different Green Valley hotel during our previous stay, we decided to try this property and were pleasantly surprised. Yes, the rooms need updating and the bathroom is ridiculously small, but there's also some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Very easy booking through Booking.Com. Quick check in and check-out. Adequate parking. Room was cleaned everyday, beds made and toiletries and towels replaced. No musty smell in the room. We had air conditioning and cable TV. Very strong water pressure. Continental breakfast was what you would normally expect ....pancakes, yogurt, cinnamon rolls, bread, bananas oat meal and cereals, and of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We were to stay two nights but after one we checked out. Room was booked by an agency for our insurance company due to fire clean-up at our home. Room appeared ok, but....1) In room coffee pot didn't work; 2) burned coffee on bottom of coffee pot; 3) shower head so full of calcium couldn't change spray pattern away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green Valley, responded to this review

Dear Greg S, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Green Valley hotels

Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
55 hotel reviews
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Stayed one night and it was a reward night as we try to use IHG chain consistently. We enjoyed the stay. Breakfast was what you expect in the chain. The breakfast area was small, but managable. We would stay here again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clermont, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

My husband and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while visiting the area. The staff at the hotel is extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel itself is very outdated. It needs a make over. The breakfast is a typical Holiday Inn breakfast. I enjoyed the location. I would try another hotel in the area before I would go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Very friendly staff, the continental breakfast was superb, the attendant had everything stocked at all times. Large variety of food. Rooms clean and the bed and pillows very comfortable. Will use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

The service at the hotel was really good. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Good variety of food. Enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. My main complaint was the smell of the room. Our room smelled badly. It was a non-smoking room, but we wondered if it had been recently converted or if the previous customers smoked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green Valley, responded to this review

Dear Birmeng, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you have regarded our hotel breakfast selections to be excellent, staff satisfactory and rooms and beds to be clean and comfortable. However, it is regrettable that issues regarding the smell in your room prevented you from fully enjoying your stay.... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
74 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

The positives: easy to find - it's just off the I-19 (exit 69), close to shops, large, clean, quiet room, strong, free wifi, good breakfast and friendly and efficient front desk staff. The single negative, which has also been noted by other reviewers, was the stuffiness of the room - it felt as though the window had not been opened... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities